At Puerto Galera, Philippines with my Family

70 75
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Hello Travel Lovers! πŸ‘‹

It's me again for another post of adventure! I know we're all restricted to go out and so I'm hoping by sharing my experiences at least you can see such places and let your imagination tour you around.

Today, I want to show you the beautiful Puerto Galera in the Philippines! This is located on the island of Mindoro and one of the popular tourist destination for locals and foreigners. Many visitors come here every year but most especially during summer(March-May) when the sun is glorious and on it's hottest.

White Beach

We went to what you called "White Beach" which is a long stretch of fine white sand with crystal blue water. This is a great location for swimming, parasailing, jet-skiing, banana boat riding, kayaking and other water activity.

We went here after summer and it's a bit cloudy and raining on some days but still, I enjoy my stay with my family.

You can see it's dark and cloudy that day.

The sand is fine and white(we call this white already). We also have a house on the beach but our place is very rocky and so we appreciate this fine sand. It's just feel good on my bare feet.

We enjoy jet skiing. It cost $10 for 30 minutes. That was my first time and it's really good! Had loads of fun with my brother. I almost fell in the water!

My brother and sister

My Dad tries his best to teach me how to float πŸ˜…. I'm the only one in the family who cannot swim. Even when I was young, he always teaching me how to swim but he always says "Better to throw the dog in the sea it will paddle. If he throws me, I'll drown.🀣 I'm hopeless he said. Oh, I love my Papa!

It's quiet in the morning.

We're just enjoying it.

With my brothers and sister
Haha my Papa 😁 and Sister

And at night, it was so alive! Bars and restaurants are crowded. I did enjoy the fire dancing! They even call me to go join them lol

I was scared when the fire getting near meπŸ˜†

From here, you can go island hopping, visit Tamaraw Falls, explore Talipanan beach and try their famous Mindoro Sling drink as well!

There are loads of restaurants, souvenir shops and everything you might need and want. Try our local food like boiled peanut and balut (fertilized duck egg) because there are always vendors walking about trying to sell different foods and stuff. You can also have a massage while on the beach lying down on the long beach chair under the palm trees or get your hair braid.

There are loads to do and Puerto Galera is truly a beautiful place to stay and have fun with your family. I hope you can visit here in the future!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Check out my other Articles

Titanic Belfast

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Seoul Korea Trip

10 Must-Try Family Friendly Experience in Oludeniz, Turkey

Crumlin Road Gaol

Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❀️❀️❀️

23
$ 6.47
$ 6.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @AliSiddiqui
$ 0.05 from @PVMihalache
+ 3
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

It looks like you really enjoyed it. I am also a beach person and i really love going to the beach, looking at the waves or just feel the serene blowing of the wind. I also love taking photos of the sea and everything around. Too bad, because of this pandemic we can't go and visit the sea. I really hope for things to get better and pay a visit to the beach soon.

Sorry for my nonsense blabbering πŸ˜… Nice photos by the way.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

This is amazing, I'm loving these virtual tours on your articles. Make me miss the beach, it's been a year since I went to the beach amd I badly want to see it πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful, I'm thrilled.I love the Philippines

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Puerto Galera excapade, enjoy na enjoy kayo ee. Ang daming magagandang lugar satin ano, pero diba pag nasa beach dapat naka swimsuit, bat ikaw hindi, dika naiinggit doon sa may hawak ng apoy hihi πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhe ay kakasexy e! Gabi, edi nilamig ako hahaha. Malapit lang ba sa inyo yan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang mga 3 hrs byahe yan mula samin, pero diko sure di pa ako nakapunta jaan 😭😭, madami pa akong hindi nararating dito sa probinsya namin kasi pano.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pictures are beautiful and the article is well written, I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bhe, hope you're doing well!:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm doing well, I hope you also doing well and God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful, I'm thrilled.I love the Philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you can visit Philippines in the future Snezana dear. Would love to meet you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you can visit Philippines in the future Snezana dear. Would love to meet you!

The Philippines, due to its geographical location, has frequent natural disasters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow😍😍 , this time you select the beach to go with family but without your husband and daughter. The joy and enjoyment are looking at peakπŸ˜‰πŸ˜œ. But It's strange to see that all of your sister and brothers have very little resemblance to you even in outlook you are quite different or unique from your parents. But you all together are like a bouquet🌷🌹🌺🌸🌼🌻 of different flowers. Keep traveling and publishing beautiful articles. God bless you more and more...πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, my Mom wasn't there because she's always with my kids somewhere. If you'll see her you think we're all just sisters. And my husband didn't come with us that time so have to enjoy the beach with my family! I'm the eldest of 5!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really it's surprising for me because you look younger than all of your siblings but except one which is your youngest brother, I guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀩 Thank you. πŸ˜„ Maybe because I'm the craziest one in the family. People think I'm the youngest in the family and I take it as a compliment. You just have to smile smile, makes you young lol Common give me a smile! πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe just because of your kiddy attitude or smile but you really look younger among all, as you say you are the eldest one but no stranger can trust that you are the eldest one after looking all of your siblings together including you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's correct! I'm all in, a kid at heart, a mom in deeds and a wife that my husband needs! Haha.. I'm just crazy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

another great post! boiled peanut and balut sounds interesting! i'm pretty sure i would gain weight travelling to the locations you have posted about. so much interesting food to try!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha you will be fat because Filipinos loves rice breakfast, lunch and dinner lol. Too much carbs!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i got a notification about a short post, but it must have not been saved on the network by the time i opened it.

not sure if this applies to you, but sometimes i have difficulty saving my articles if i have more than one RC tab open at a time. RC also doesn't like it when users log in from different devices from what they registered their accounts with.

for example, i registered with my computer, but it's problematic sometimes when i log in with my phone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, not just carbs. Filipinos are famous for hosting amazing parties with way too much food in general!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha it's definitely us!πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tell your mates if they want to get a good belly, marry a Filipina! 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No wonder my husband has a big 1 pack abs now lol. I fed him good!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Philippines looks like heaven on earth. I would love to visit them one day. I like to swim so I would definitely enjoy it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ruza, same feeling with Serbia lol. Would love to visit there one day! Do you have beaches there as well?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you have beaches there as

We don’t have the sea, but we do have beautiful lakes and mountains.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Once again you took me on a virtual holiday that was very enjoyable. I was a big fan of having these virtual holidays even before the lock down. And I believe that your articles are currently more important than ever to help keeping all our spirits up. Especially in the dark and cold season. Keep up the good work! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha thank you! Your spirit always up, what you're talking about? loI It's only autumn but it feels like winter here now. It's always cold anyway but this cold is getting worst and gets dark as early as half 4 or 5. Not good. How are you doing now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that it is getting dark so early is the worst part of it. πŸ™ˆ

I have been super busy with work and cleaning out / getting rid off as much as I can. πŸ˜…

How are you doing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always busy! πŸ˜…

Kids are back to school so I'm looking forward for two sets of homework later. :) Aside from this cold, I'm pretty good!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you're definitely right about that. πŸ˜‚ I'm trying to simplify my life and have it less complicated. But to get there, I have to walk over broken glass. (figuratively speaking)

I'm happy to hear that you are doing well. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a lovely place. I still need a holiday ASAP

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whenever you can, go! We feel same! Would love to go Benidorm :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Antalya for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where you've been that's really good? All inclusive?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ultra all inclusive at Delphine Deluxe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another beautiful tourist spot, it's a good spot for family get together ha. I like it, I never tried to travel before, not even once. You all look having the time of your life, happy yippee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you my love. That was two years ago :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That long, then you cam take another vacation again there, it's already long time since you go there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I know. We will be going somewhere when I go home. When we can all go with no restrictions. When everything back to normal! Hopefully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be so exciting. Hope everything went back to normal now, so many happenings now in this world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a really lovely family dear..As I see you a travel lovers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear, fun time with family feels great! Do you like to travel as well?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am kit of travel. I never missed any chance. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You looked so young here. It this a throwback photo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's 2 years ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's amaizing!!! You're article makes my day . Thank for sharing such a wonderful article 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your time Neloy. Happy to know. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem.. I'll be with you to the end😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Precious and genuine smiles are can be seen in your photos. Especially the smile of your father, it melts my heart. I can see that his smile was cannot be bought by money, it was priceless. I enjoy your travel photos. I love the vibes and the good photographs of your wonderful experience.πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Bhe, thank you! I really appreciate that! If rich can only be measured by money we're poor. But if it's with a happy family who enjoys each other company even with a can of sardines then we are the richest! Napakamasayahin namin at family is life talaga!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hayss.. I hope my family was like that too. But still I'm thankful for having them even they're not so β€œhappy” to be with. πŸ˜… I love to see a happy family just like your family. Now I can see it on my own family and I'm grateful about it. Though we're not rich by money wealth, we're rich of love and values. 😘❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true bhe we are rich in love and values! We're all crazy together! Bhe you really are a good person with a grateful heart. Hugs and kisses x

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If there's one thing that caught my attention, it would be your father's wide smile. It is rare to see our dads smile like kids playing in the water because they always have this image of a strong, serious look but this made me smile as well. It is priceless ❀

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Aww, thank you. Yes, I agree. But Papa is a friend to us. Like we're all bestfriends, partners in crime lol! I missed my family. Thank you for this lovely comment @jeaneth! ❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. That's good to know. I grew up with a strict papa but when I finally matured, we already established a strong bond and connection. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also love summer walks or going to the beach or a swimming pool. It's almost as much fun as we did years ago. And I'm sorry to say that I don't even know how to swimming. Enjoying any season makes a person's life more exciting. And I love watching you have fun.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Haha.. We can't be together! We're both going to drown. Lol. We stay at the shore dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But now I am afraid of water that it may carry me away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like reading your posts and looking at photos from your travels!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

My dear Marija thank you for the tip! It's more than the tip really. I appreciate it. Thank you for the love. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are truly a dear person who shares with us your magical travel experiences! Thank you for that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Focus dear. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago