PAMAHIIN of the elders

17 71
Avatar for tine07
Written by
2 years ago

Hi Lovely readers ❤️ how's your day.

My day is so cold like an ice hahhah. It's rainy season already ang sarap mag kape ng mag kape hahaha Addicted to coffee here.

Rainy season came what's your ulam? I loved to cook sinigang , nilaga, tinola sopas basta lahat ng may sabaw hahha

It's cold already hug your love once to feel the warmth.

I write this article because I remember my grandmother said those pamahiin's is true. Wala naman mawawala kung maniniwala tayo diba? and other pamahiin is true based on my experience.

12 PAMAHIIN OF ELDERS

Never sweep the floor at night or you’ll sweep all the good luck out.

I don't know if it is true or not but I followed it. My mother always says that at night if you sweep the floor don't throw the trash away outside the door because the luck get lost. So every night I sweep the floor and trashes I put it in the back of the door and at the morning I will throw it to the trash can.

If you drop a spoon, you’ll have a lady visitor; a man if you drop a fork; a child if you drop a teaspoon.

This is true. I'll always drop the spoon and fork and they came. Story time I cooked dinner. I prepare the plates and utensils and I accidentally drop the spoon. In a couple of minutes my Jowabels came hahah . She said that she is hungry and what's our ulam for that day.

If your right palm itches, you will receive money. If your left palm itches, you will spend money.

this is super true and I loved it. My right palm always itchy and a couple of days the money comes haha in a good way actually. Other parents called me to do the modules of their son and daughter. Tinatamad na daw sila mag turo hahaha. I accept it to pay my tuition in college. I know that those children needs to teach by their parents and focused to them. They always says that I have lot's of chores to do I cannot focus to their modules. So in the end they call me and I'll be there hahaha.

During New Year’s eve, jumping 12 times as the clock strikes 12 will make one grow taller.

I do it many times and I think it's worth it hahah. I'm not super tall tama lang in my age.

Story time Our parents always said that you need to sleep in the afternoon to grow taller. But my technic is I always pretend to sleep and I watched the clock in a couple of hours and I secretly stand and go to the bathroom to wash my face. So they didn't recognize me that I did not sleep hahaha. Do my technic and you will thank me.

During New Year’s eve, swallowing 12 grapes at midnight will make one’s wish come true.

I never did these. I don't know it hhahha. I remember I eat those grapes before the 12 midnight comes hahha Shhhhh my mother didn't know it. hhhah

Trimming or cutting a newborn’s eyelashes will make it grow long and thick.

My ate doing it to his child. His eyelashes long and thick and I love them. I'm super jealous I hope I have a long and thick eyelashes too.

Cry at night and you will be happy tomorrow.

Nah this is not true. Sometimes I cry in my bed at night because of many problems that I encounter and I wake up for that day the problems didn't disappear and I'm not happy for that hahha. I'm scared to be so much happy because I believe that so much happy has a replacement.

Never give a pair of shoes away for free. Either throw up the shoes up into the air and let the prospective owner pick them up, or let him or her buy it for five centavos.

This is true based on my experience. If you give a pair of shoes you should collect a coins to them any coins for that shoes. because if you never do that you will cry because of that person.

I have a best friend he is my super close friend. He gave me a pair of shoes the color of shoes is red and the brand of the shoes is vans. I didn't know that I need to gave him a coins to did not cry because of me.

I'm happy because it's was my birthday present. But later on he tell me that he is in love with me in a couple of years. I am shock because that day I have feelings to another person. I didn't know how to speak I'm speechless. I said to him that I'm in love to another person and he is not that person that I love. I love him as a friend I know that I break his heart for that day I Know he is crying because of rejection. I tell him that I'm not that person who deserves your love I know there's a one person who deserves your love and you will wait for it. And now he is in a relationship and they almost one year something and I'm so happy to him that he find it.

If a person sleeps on her book, she will have a good memory.

I do it. it's sounds funny but I do it. Our exam is tomorrow. That night I put my books in the bottom of my pillow and I sleep that day I read all of my books after I wake up in the morning and guess what I am taking my exam and I remember all of it. Im so happy and I passed the exam and got a higher grades hahaha.

If you happen to get lost, invert your clothes and you will find your way.

I never do it. But my friends tell me that it's true.

Do not harm or cut down a balete tree, because it is a dwelling place of fairies and enchancted spirits.

it's true. Because my neighbor cuts our trees which is the jackfruit tree he get sick and got a high fever. I believe that every trees has a keeper to protect those trees.

That's all for today my lovely readers I hope you enjoyed reading it. Stay safe always ❤️😍

My previous Articles ❤️

Sponsors of tine07
empty
empty
empty

Pamahiin website

https://www.google.com/amp/s/lhongskie.wordpress.com/2009/07/26/superstitious-belief-pamahiin/amp/

lead Image

https://www.google.com/search?q=15%20superstitious%20beliefs

8
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 1
Sponsors of tine07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tine07
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

yung tatalon sa newyear? Nah di ako naniniwala. DI ako pinagpala e HAHAHAHA JUSKO 5'0 PARIN AKO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaah. Try and try until you succeed 😊😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If your right palm itches, you will receive money. If your left palm itches, you will spend money.

Haha pareho kayu belief ni @ExpertWritter pero sa kanya may cond*m daw eh para swerte LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha naniniwala din ako doon😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walanjo ka talaga kahit kelan pati dito naano mo ung cndm e HAHAHAHA 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only heard about the first one, but not the others. San kaya pwede ko try dyan haha. Nakakaintriga din mga pamahiin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try mo po yung pag lagay ng libro sa ilalim ng unan pramis effective 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, ok. But need ko basahin muna b4 ilagay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ginawa ko kasi nilagay ko muna ng gabi then pag ka gising ko ng umaga binasa ko paulit ulit then nung exam na nalala ko lahat based on my experience po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, interesting din, pwde try ng mga studs hehe😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa talaga tong mga pamahiin na to pero itong mga to ang isa sa palatandaan na Pilipino tayo. At ngayon ko lang nalaman na kumain ng 12 grapes pag new year para magkatotoo ang hiling. Ma try na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama po kayo palatandaan bilang pilipino. Now ko lang din nalaman na mag wiwish pala pag kumain ng 12 grapes😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same pala tayo eh. Kaso ang mahal ng grapes hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay sobrang mahal po talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa, sis no? Pero mostly jan diko ginagawa 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During New Year’s eve, jumping 12 times as the clock strikes 12 will make one grow taller.

di ako naniniwala dito HAHAHA nung bata ako oo pero bat naman ganon imbes na tumangkad ako ngayon e heto haha 😭😂

If a person sleeps on her book, she will have a good memory.

Pero diko naaalala mga nereview ko 😭

Cry at night and you will be happy tomorrow.

Eto yung nakakalungkot satin eh. Yung maiiyak ka sa gabi tapos bukas okay kana ulit tapos. Iiyak o malulungkot ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tatangkad ka nan matulog ka pag tanghali 😅 hahaha

sasabihin nalang natin na sana bata nalang tayo walang iniisip kundi puro laro😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago