My Preferred Bitcoin Cash

3 48
Avatar for tianapickett
2 years ago
Topics: Crypto, BTC, BCH, Freewriting, Blog

Hello, As of yesterday, I signed up for this system. Since I am a bit of a crypto enthusiast, I will try to share with you the reasons why I generally prefer bitcoin cash in this article. Personally, I try to ensure that my content educates the reader - according to their abilities - for the words and concepts of this amazing world of cryptocurrencies. In this context, I invite you to read my article.

Why have various investors preferred BCH to Bitcoin (BTC) lately?

Let's start with the basics:

Transaction fees. High bitcoin transaction fees do not represent an option to reduce transaction costs for online payments, which negatively impacts a large portion of the market.

On the other hand - and this is important if we take into account the large audience of BTC users - in terms of the common user dealing with small amounts of satoshi - I'm talking about Juan del Pueblo looking for extra money via taps. or low resources, etc. due to low deposits - many of these small amounts are not available (i.e. they are not mobile because transaction fees are higher than what you want to transfer). I think this leaves a negative impression on Bitcoin.

To the above, let's add the backlog of bitcoin transactions currently on the blockchain network. There is a rule that does not fail in this sense; The higher the backlog, the higher the estimated fee to confirm your transaction and skip the queue. Results: Incoming transactions are delayed for hours or even days to be confirmed in a block. For this reason, sometimes days pass before we see satoshi credited to our wallets (unless, for example, we pay high fees for deposits in less than 4 hours).

In this regard, it is clear that BCH works with better benefits. They can send and receive fast and best of all for low fees (about $0.019). BCH works ideally for microtransactions as opposed to BTC, whose current average transaction fee is around $24. As I mentioned earlier, it's important to note that these rates are constantly changing depending on how busy the network is.

Results: Speed, reliability, low fees, simplicity, stability and security make BCH stand out. It is only a matter of time before this cryptoactive is fully consolidated as an alternative project to other altcoins we know. In fact, some people are wondering if Bitcoin Cash can dethrone Bitcoin. I don't know how far Bitcoin Cash can go in your expectations, but I can assure you; If BCH is an optimized version of the leading Bitcoin, they can compete to replace it, no matter how complex your goals may seem.

I hope my article was useful and informative for you. Hope to meet you in my next post.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Avatar for tianapickett
2 years ago
Topics: Crypto, BTC, BCH, Freewriting, Blog

Comments

The "low fees," and "speed of transaction" argument for crypto, including BCH fails for me. Why? Because I don't think it is a viable selling point. Fiat has NO transaction fees, and ALL transactions are INSTANT.

I am not dissing crypto, nor BCH. But I think it needs better selling points.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is way more than just fees and speed. These features should have been standard and not even discussed as a positive but it is the BTC community mistakes that bring BCH to an advantage. BTC didn't scale Bitcoin Cash did.

But it is the permissionless aspect of a decentralized Blockchain that is the difference with fiat. This is what Satoshi changed and the traditional finance won't be able to compete with.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment. I respect your opinions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago