Become better by creating new and helpful habits

6 35
Avatar for thenobsman
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Business, Habits

Hello, this article is about our various habits and how we can improve our life and business by creating new and helpful habits.

First of all, let’s say what Habits are. Habits are basically some actions that we make often. Our habits are often (but not always) created from a very small age and they are sometimes based on what we have experienced in the past.

Our habits may be positive or maybe negative for our lives. What do I mean?

Let’s see one example for a good habit and one example for a bad habit to clarify it. A good habit is when we brush our teeth every day. A bad habit is when we drink alcohol every day.

I guess I do not need to explain why if every day we brush our teeth is good for us and why if every day we drink alcohol is bad for us. It's pretty much self-explanatory.

Unfortunately, most of us have more bad habits than good habits. But why is that happening? Quite simply because bad habits are usually the easy way to do something.

On the other hand, good habits usually take some effort to do them.

Now, If we accept that our daily routine is affected by our actions and by our habits, we agree that if in our daily lives we have many good habits, then our life and our business will be better.

So let’s say that ok, that is really good! But how do we create a good habit? I am so glad that you asked. LOL

As I say before, habits are some actions we make often, so if we want to create a new good habit, we have to do this action often. Let me share a personal example.

Ever since I started here in the Read platform, and also in the Noise platform, I understood that something that is going to help me here is to have a stable article posting schedule.

This is why I put the time needed, and I manage to create at least an article each week in Read and two posts in Noise. Sometimes it’s not easy (because of other things that I do in general), but with time I hope that it will become easier, and a good habit.

If we do something often (ideally every day), even if we have to force our self to do it then slowly this action will become a part of our self. It will become a habit.

Another example is my newsletter, the place that I write about my journey in the make money online world. What I like, what I do, what I think, etc. Ever since I started it, I send an email to my email subscribers every week. For 90 weeks now and I haven’t missed a single week so far.

I hope that this article helped you to understand what habits are and how you can create new and positive habits and ultimately improve your life and business. It is actually very simple.

If we do something every day, it will eventually become a habit. And if we do a positive action every day, it will eventually become a positive and helpful habit.

That’s all for now! If you have any questions, feel free to write below and I will do my best to help. Also, let's discuss it a little bit. Is there a good habit that you have and that you are proud of? Or, would you like to create a new one?

By the way, if you liked my content, please remember to subscribe.

Thanks a lot for reading, I wish you have a really great day!

The NO BS Man

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of thenobsman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thenobsman
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Business, Habits

Comments

Our habits affects our life. So we should be wise with our hobby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right! We usually put much time into our hobbies, so it would be wise to choose them carefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s very good of you. A good habit is also referring your friends to noose and read platform so that they will be able to gain what you’re gaining from the platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fully agree Wiso! Great advice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was great, so you can turn them into good habits by planning to do a good set of routines on a regular basis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's correct Ellen! This is the basic idea indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago