Life of College student during pandemic

Avatar for taleigha
3 years ago

Hello read cash people! I'm new to this platform. I heard that this platform gives money by uploading some good articles, I just want to try this hoping that I can earn to support myself for the online class (load for data subscription) because it is really hard actually than face to face learning.

To formally start, I'm taleigha here in rc but it is not my real name. I'm a third year engineering student and I would like to share with you my life as a college student in this time of pandemic.

Let's start.

Hearing about "online class" it was like wow, a good term you hear but the struggle in this kind of class is really hard.

First day, thru google meet with our professor, we don't have a lecture but it was like sort of introduction about the professor, subjects, rules and regulations in the online class etc. At first it was not stressing because there was no activity given to us. But weeks after, my gosh activities and module are every where. You will not know where or what will you start because it was too much for a student for all 9 subjects. Imagine all engineering subjects have simultaneous deadline in a day. It was stressing me out (actually all of us). But in the end, I'm able to submit all the requirements and from that day on, that was my daily routine, do all the activities day and night, sometimes I don't sleep at night just to make all the requirements be on time for the deadlines.

It is very complicated and tiring. Addition to that, one of the stress factor to us is the internet connection. We all know that this online class uses internet connection and for those privileged people or students, they have the privilege to have that fast internet connection because they can afford to pay that fiber internet monthly and for those not so privileged people or student like me, we are having this struggle, struggle in connecting in online class. Some of my classmates need to go on the top their roof just to find signal for internet, others are going outside their houses just to find better signal, too many risks just to cope up with the lesson. I just use data connection for online classes and we can't afford to buy that fiber internet and we are far away from the city because I'm living in the upland area. I don't have printer to print all of my outputs. Luckily, I have a phone that I used for online classes.

Another one is that, I'm an engineering student and we all know that the subjects in the course of engineering are not joke. We struggle and fail in face to face classes, what more in online class? We just learn on our own, modules are not enough and we can't understand the concepts like machineries if we don't do it actual but yeah it's online class. Haysss. I hope that this pandemic ends.

SURVIVOR OF 1 MONTH ONLINE CLASS!!!!!!!!!

I do rest but it is not enough. Struggle is real in this kind of situation but I won't give up cause I have goals in life that I want to achieve. I want to become an Engineer and I will reach for it.

To all students out there like me, DON'T QUIT! IF YOU'RE TIRED, JUST REST BUT DON'T QUIT!

WE CAN MAKE IT UNTILL THE END!!!!

KEEP ON FIGHTING!!!!

14
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @vanya_29
Avatar for taleigha
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Good luck to your online class, good job. Keep it up dear. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

life oof studenst during pandemic was funyy to,,students really enjoy at that time but it was difficult for parents and teachers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, all are adjusting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that you're okay now. Goodluck to your online classes!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the upvote!!! :)) If you don't mind, can you share my article? or post something about it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course why not!! 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago