In your city. part-4:

0 7
Avatar for tahminaakter
3 years ago

Himu,

What about you? On the first day, there is no search for this dive dili. Meanwhile, hope has become restless. His idea has made you sick. I tried to tell him. Illness is nothing - your nature is to drown. You have dived like your nature.

Asha also gave you a letter. What the envelope says to close the mouth. I could not read. I will definitely bring the letter with you when you arrive. I will read. We need to know why the girl wrote such a big letter.

You must come as soon as you receive the letter. You need God. If you do not listen to me, God's wrath will fall on you.

Iti

Your aunt.

After finishing my aunt's letter, I opened the envelope. HEEMO written on the envelope, is the English spelling of the name Himu HEEMO?

Asha wrote the letter in English. The address is: Dear Sir. The letter looks like a schoolgirl writing to one of her teachers; When the letter is translated into Bengali, it looks like this:

Dear Sir,

I am very happy to be with you that day. Back home I thought a lot - why am I happy? Couldn't figure anything out. It can be a pleasure to talk to you in a very funny way. But many people talk jokingly. Spending some time with a funny person is the source of my happiness? Or is there something beyond that?

I was waiting for you the next day with great interest. But you did not come. At noon your aunt said: You will not come. Some days you dive in without saying anything to anyone. Then your shadow can not say. Where are you Is this your nature?

I wanted to know, what is the meaning of nature?

He said that as soon as Himu realizes that someone is waiting for him, Omi dives. He understands that you are waiting for him; So dived. I said, he will get a hundred dollars every day, it does not matter to him?

He said that even a thousand dollars a day does not matter to him. Because he is Himu.

He told Himu that your aunt felt a kind of arrogance. I was most surprised by this. It is normal for people to be proud of themselves. Nature has sent man arrogantly into the living world. The unusual thing is when one person is arrogant towards another. Did you know that you are one of those infinitely lucky?

You didn't come the next day. Your aunt smiled and said: He will not come again. As if your not coming is a happy news. I said, if he does not come, I will go to him. Your aunt said, "Is it okay for him to stay or not?"

I said, he has no address? Your aunt said in a very happy voice - it would have worked if she had the address.

Where does he live?

He is not fixed anywhere. Today here tomorrow there. Bhojanang yatra tatra shayanang, hutta mandir.

I find it very interesting. There is a group called Hobo community in America. They have also intentionally ruined all the addresses and turned into addressless people. Spending time here today, there tomorrow. Went around by train. Sleeping in one corner of the sidewalk to get the clipping bag. I was fascinated by their way of life. I took a lot of pictures of them. I have some slides. I'll show you.

But for that I need to meet you. I have no power to force your straw. I'm just asking - to talk to me on the telephone for a few minutes. The reason is clear 2 I think you are upset with me for some reason. It hurts me to think that someone is bothering me. Maybe I don't have the ability to make people around me feel happy, so why bother? I clarified the reason. Otherwise you would have thought - I have fallen in love with you. One of the weaknesses of many men is that they think the girl is crazy enough to fall in love with him. I hope you are not like that. You must not remember the nature of the telephone number. Nor did you write it down anywhere.

Humility

Hope.

Abul Kalam, a telephone manager, is sitting in our mess. You have to telephone with cash. Earlier the rate was four rupees but now it has increased to seven rupees. There is only one problem with the telephone from Mess - Mr. Abul Kalam listens to every word of the telephone with utmost attention. He does not seem to enjoy any work in the world. Do this. With great pleasure. He sometimes raised his head a little while talking on the telephone. This is done in an attempt to hear what is being said from the other side. I am probably the only person who sometimes puts the receiver in Abul Kalam's ear so that he can hear what is being said from the other side. For this reason Abul Kalam gives me some extra benefits. Like I can telephone at the previous rate of four rupees! Sometimes I am given the rest.

Hello hope?

Yes.

I am Himu. How are you

I'm fine. Will you come today

I don't think I can come today. Waiting for the rain. I will leave as soon as it rains.

I don't understand what it means to be waiting for rain. What is your relationship with the rain?

Bangladesh is a country of rain. If you want to see this country, you have to look through the raindrops. I'm waiting for the pouring rain. Do you have a raincoat?

No.

Bought a raincoat. If it rains, don't fall under the umbrella Rubber gum boots with this.

I do not know why these days did not come?

Of course you know. I have to stay up all night; Waking up at night, sleeping during the day.

Oh.

Want to know why I'm awake at night?

No.

I think you are very curious to know - you say politely - no. There is no need to be polite to me.

Why don't you have to be polite?

Because I am not polite to anyone.

That's fine. All right, tell me why you're up at night.

There is a gentleman in our mess named Joynal. He can't sleep at night. I am giving some time to this poor man. I'm going out with him almost at night. Turning. The gentleman is very happy.

Have you considered the great vow to make people happy?

Not that. But it feels good to give joy to someone. All people try that very subtly. Everyone is invited to the joyous sacrifice of the world.

I don't understand difficult Bengali. Explain.

Not on the telephone, I'll explain when we meet.

Do I have to wait for the rain?

Yes. No need to wait long. It will rain from tomorrow morning. In English it is called Cats amd Dogs. One knee will freeze on the road. It will rain so much that even the dirty water that has accumulated on the road will get inside your gum boots.

It will rain from tomorrow morning. How do you understand?

My mind is saying.

So what does your mind say?

No it is not.

But the way you spoke, it seems that you are absolutely sure that it will rain from tomorrow morning. The road will be flooded. Water will seep into my gum boots.

I'm not sure at all. Amy said. Yet you are ready. Keep tea equipment with সঙ্গে

See the rain while drinking tea? May I know your plan?

The plan is very interesting. I will sit inside the pipe and watch the rain.

Explain a little clearly.

Several people in Dhaka city live inside the pipes. Pipe family. There are huge huge pipes for the sewerage line. Some of it falls under the open sky. Floating people find a home in it and live very happily. I will sit in a pipe like that and watch the rain.

Oh.

I have known a family living in Pipe for many days. They set aside a pipe for me. I have a bed pillow there. There are hand fans; There are towels. There is even a mirror comb.

Do you go there sometimes?

Yes.

What is the toilet system?

There is also that system. Very scary arrangements, however. I hope Abul Kalam, the manager of the mess I live in, will talk to you.

Why?

Emny. You will know how your voice sounds on the telephone. This is a hobby of the manager. People have many hobbies. Some collect stamps, some collect voice over the telephone.

I don't understand anything Why?

I did not answer the why and extended the telephone receiver to Mr. Abul Kalam. He says to Ganti - Hello, hello, hello. He seems to be from the side. Asha has left the telephone! Extreme frustration in the eyes of Mr. Abul Kalam.

I said, cut the line?

Abul Kalam said in a bitter voice - not cut. Left.

Well, another day I will hear the voice. The tone of voice is not bad. Throat of sweet teenage girls.

Mr. Kalam sighed and said, there is no need.

Why are you upset today? Having problems with your job?

Mr. Kalam did not answer this question. This means that after a while he has problems with his job. The owner stopped paying with notice. Mr. Kalam still came regularly. He sat in the front chair without sitting in the manager's chair. Then one day a faint smile appeared on his face. He went back. In his own chair. His old seriousness returns. The tone of voice also becomes different then.

Mr. Himu.

Yes.

Is it right to say that it will rain? Really?

I have spoken. I'm not a weather office guy anymore.

He said very emphatically that I believed in this. Many have a lot of power. I had my own.

What did you say?

Not now. Was in childhood. There was a time of six or seven years. That's what I said then. That's why.

Surprise!

Suppose I am playing sports — suddenly I said, guests will come to my house today. Just coming. I remember once. I was playing Gollachuti - I had a friend named Hamid. He is also playing. Suddenly Hamid fell in front of me. Then I told him, tonight you are a heavy beating khabi. Beating will break your bones. Hamid did not believe? One of the sons of the father and mother lived in affection.

Hamid was beaten?

G ate. That day, robbers broke into their house at Esha's time. He tied everyone up and beat them. Hamid had a stick on his cheek, the jaw bone was broken and his face was bent. And not right. His name became Hamid with a broken cheek. There were two Hamids in our class. One is the cheeky Hamid.-The name of the other cannot be called obscene. Galbhanga Hamid often comes to the mess. One day I will introduce you.

Yes, well.

I'm going to get up. Mr. Kalam said in a humble voice: Don't talk to Madam Rupa. Didn't talk for a long time, that's why I said. Nothing else. If you have money, do the rest. You have to pay later. Didn't you think of my words again?

Yes, well.

Abul Kalam leaned down a little and said in a secret manner, "Brother, I can't explain to you how sweet the voice of Madam Rupa is on the telephone." Too sweet.

Is that so?

Yes.

I came up with one thing after considering a lot of judgments. Brother. God knows the truth and lies. But my firm belief is true. Tell me?

Tell me.

The heart of the person whose voice is beautiful on the telephone is also beautiful.

Is that your theory?

Yes, brother. I have checked and seen that the facts are true. I will line up Rupa Madam?

Memorize telephone numbers?

The number is memorized when someone calls someone else in front of me. The number you called a while ago has been memorized. Tell me?

Needless to say, I believe. Would you call this number later? Do you have this habit?

Abul Kalam said in an embarrassed voice, suddenly. But I do not speak. I say hello and leave.

The manager caught Rupa on the telephone. Rupa said in a calm voice, what is the matter after so many days?

No matter. I called to hear the voice.

The voice has been heard. Shall I leave the telephone now?

No more listening for a while.

How long?

Minimum three minutes.

Why three minutes?

The song is like three minutex. That's why three minutes.

Good. All right, listen for three minutes. Talk for three minutes straight? Or sometimes you say something?

Why are you angry Rupa?

Not angry. The body is not good. A new virus has come - that fever. A little while ago I saw a fever: one hundred and three points five. I think it has increased a little more now.

Tell me what? Leave the telephone and pour water on your head.

Three minutes is not over yet. Let three minutes pass.

Please set aside one minute of the last three minutes for Mr. Abul Kalam.

What does that mean?

Our mess manager's hobby is listening to people's voices and researching those voices. He is interested in the tone of your voice. Shall I telephone him?

Give it to me.

I handed the telephone receiver to Mr. Kalam. He said in a very humble voice, "Madam Assalamualaikum."

Listening to other people's telephone conversations is not a work in progress. I got up.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for tahminaakter
3 years ago

Comments