The walk to nowhere

2 17
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Good evening to all, I wasn't able to write an article earlier because I feel sleepy and don't want to do anything, I just sat and watched movies and just this afternoon I started to do the laundry and finished it in just a few minutes ago.

This is the continuation of my previous article "the dark secret". The last part was I'm climbing on a ladder to open the door above me, but I need to have a key to open it. I climbed down to look for the key somewhere around that ladder but it was dark and there was no way to find a key. I climbed back and tried to push and slam the door above me but it was hard. As I was standing on the ladder I can feel my legs shaking and slowly feeling numb. I was thinking where should I find the key. I was holding on tightly to the ladder, I am afraid to fall and as I look down I can't see anything. Have you ever felt that you are slowly eaten by the dark? Yes, I am so scared, I wanted to go out but how? then suddenly a big bang on the door startled me.

I almost slipped, I peeped into the keyhole and saw nothing then as I push my face more to see more in that hole the door moved a bit. I give all my strength to push the door, and to my relief, I finally opened it! I get out in an instant then slam the door under me. I was relieved, at last, I see some light, I was thinking that it was dawn that is why it was still dark in some areas but it is fine with me because now I can see something. I can see where the streets are, houses, trees, and some people walking around. I'm still standing, from where I came and I look down, the door wasn't there anymore. I was standing alone on a vacant lot, I started to walk and look for something or someone that I know but I don't know who and what I am looking for.

I walked and stopped then walk again, I am looking at the people, and places and went over to the streets but my head is blank I don't know who or what I am trying to find. I'm tired of walking and the people around me starting to notice me and overhead that they are bothered that I am there. Then I realized that since I arrived the sun didn't show up. I need to take a break, I saw a bench, seated there for a few hours and thinking about what to do next. I felt something wrong about me, that I am not supposed to be in this place.

Friends, I just cut it off for the night hopefully tomorrow I will continue this dream of mine. Thank you for your time reading my article for the day, God bless us all.

Lead image source: Shutterstock.com

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Comments

ter di lang jud ko mobasa kay basin dugay nasad ko makatulog kay di raba jud ko ganahan anang hadlokan ug sa pag engun nimo nga continuation nakulbaan nako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha 🤣 ugma nasad ang part 3 ter

$ 0.00
1 year ago