One upon a time in Germany 2 Winter time

10 24
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Good day to all, I'm back thank you very much to all of you for reading my first part of the story πŸ˜ƒ the last time I have difficulties in uploading some of my pictures hopefully this time I can show more.

Well me neither have no exception from bullies, even then bullies existed I experienced walking in a corridor with lots of students and telling me "you're a monkey" (includes a sound of a monkey) and " hay Niger!" "you don't belong here go back to the forest!". I would cry secretly for a while and then join my friends, I never told my aunt and uncle about that because I'm afraid of what will happen. My school is just a few blocks away from our apartment in my few weeks my uncle is the one who sends me in the morning and by lunchtime, my aunt would fetch me. That time my uncle was told by my close friends that students are bullying me in school. One day my uncle went to the administrator and after that, the kids that are constantly bullying me were transferred to the other building. I was thankful for my friends that they look at me like I'm one of them, but some even their parents took at me differently. I just don't mind them as long as I have friends even they are only a few of them at least they like me.

class picture (1986)

School solo picture (1986)

My uncle is working in a Travel and Tours company he drives a tourist bus mostly 2 to 3 times a week for some short distance but if he was assigned for a long journey he would bring us with him. My aunt is working as a cashier in a department store just near our place (I almost forget) we are situated in Leverkusen it is an urban area, if we want to go to the city we have to ride a train and the way of transportation in our area is a tram it's smaller than a train. But later on, my uncle bought a car so that it's easy for us to go anywhere. Later on, they teach me to go to school on my own, it's not that far and I sometimes pass by my friend's house to fetch her(Γ–tslem the Turkish girl)

me with aunt Linda and uncle Werner before we left Manila

me with my sister Dinky and Uncle

family picture

I enjoyed going to school later on I got more friends. For me, school at that time is my way of enjoying everything learning, playing, and eating together with friends and there is a candy store in front of our school that we always buy gummy bears and candy pops. I remember one time that I have not eaten my snack box that my aunt prepared because I eat so many gummy bears she scalded me and didn't give me money anymore. In the house we do have also rules, my uncle was strict but it's for my good because at that time child kidnapping is rampant. There are times that I have to skip classes due to my uncle's travel. They don't want to live me with other German neighbors for safety.

Unfortunately, some of my pictures were left there in Germany and others in Manila, my mother just save few pictures of mine because we constantly move houses some things are left in my Grandma's house.

Back in Germany, I always wish for snow and to see what snowflakes look like(hahaha) I always ask my aunt if I could make halo-halo with that πŸ˜… until the wintertime came and it's freezing, I have to wear 3 upper clothes and thick pants and leggings under it then a thick jacket. I was so crazy about the snow because that was the first time I experienced it. As I am walking towards school it is snowing, my aunt told me not to play with it because it's dirty. In my mind I was planning to make a snowman 🀣 but the snow swipers have cleaned most of the snow stocked on the road and sidewalk. As I am approaching the house of Γ–tslem to fetch her (she just live a block away from the school) I saw a pile of snow and I almost touch it then Γ–tslem came out she told me that not to play with the pile of snow because some stray dogs pee on it. Then we went to school (in my mind is still the snow) and after school me and Γ–tslem went home(she got home first) then I plan to make the snowman at home (I was so stubborn then lol) so I put a ball of snow inside my jacket pockets and went home my aunt opened the door and suddenly yelled " what happened to you? why are you so wet?" she instantly takes off my jacket and told me to change my clothes (I was so wet due to that snowballs πŸ˜‚)

As I was recalling my experiences there in Germany I was smiling because I have lots of funny childish ideas that sometimes made my uncle mad he made me write in 2 pages back to back 1 whole paper the words " I will not do it again, I am sorry" it's hard for me because I don't like long writings but I have no choice but to obey.

my first Christmas (1986)

As I recall my first Christmas in Germany, when we're a child we always look for our presents. I and my aunt went to buy food for Thanksgiving and that includes some gifts for my uncle and some friends and I was thinking that what would be my present, then my aunt grabs a barbie doll, I ask her if it is for me, but she said "no" but I feel it it's for me lol ( I memorized the shape of the box🀣) and Christmas eve came and time to open the gifts well I was right it is for me lol then my aunt told me "I know you knew already that it is yours, your such a clever girl" she smiled.

picture with Santa riding a horse (1987)

me with uncle Werner's niece and nephew (1987)

πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€

I will pause again and see you in the next season πŸ˜‰ (summer) hope you enjoyed it and thank you very much. Have a nice day to all and keep safe always 😘

7
$ 6.96
$ 5.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

We're bullied in the way, sis. But in my case back then, I stood up and save my ass from the bullies. After the incident, they never dared to badmouth me. No one dares.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I have always wanted to see snow but unfortunately it doesnt snow in my country.You have a really amazing family by the way❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad about what you have mentioned first Sis. Bullies are everywhere in school, but the best thing is that you remain being good. Overall, you have a great childhood with your family:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it really happens even this days, now that I have 2 kids (boys)I always told them not to be rude to others and don't fight back. Thank you for reading πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GOD will bless you more because of that Sis. You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's bad that you were so racially insulted back then. I think it wouldn't happen today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it happens, I think there are still racist this time but people learned to fight back now and in some country it's part as a criminal offence when you discriminate a person in public.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, there are many racists and nationalists. They are mostly stupid and cannot assert themselves in society. Many have inferiority complexes and act them out in others. Unfortunately, such people also quickly become aggressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true, sad to know that there are people like that but we can't blame them because that is what they believe and act in their society I think it mostly happens now it comes from the elite and in the higher class society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is only one solution. Such people must grow up as children with several children who come from other cultures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago