My Christmas Weekend 12/25/21

8 10
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Good day to all! it's been a while since my last post, first, the signal is bad due to the previous typhoon and then my read cash account was corrupted I need to uninstall and reinstall it many times and I just got it today that only my browser has a problem, thanks to my friends who help me out.

How was your Christmas day? I have read some about their Christmas eve celebration I am overwhelmed by the food and the enjoyable party games, they are so blessed to have a big family to celebrate with, I can see that was the best Christmas eve they all have ever had since the pandemic started.

As for me, my Christmas eve is always an ordinary day, I just greeted my sister via messenger and also some relatives abroad. Texted my cousin and uncle/aunt who just lives nearby. As I remember it was way back in 2012 that we have a family gathering on Christmas day but after that, everyone didn't care anymore. Well, that's life, the most important to me is my family that we are complete and in good health.

Friday the 24th, our office declared that we only work half day so that in the afternoon we can prepare for the evening. I was busy that afternoon because I haven't bought anything yet, I went to the grocery and to the market to buy the ingredients for my Chicken Karekare. In the morning I just wrote down the thinking that I will buy but unfortunately when I was in the market I left it at home. The hard thing is Yuri is with me and my focus was divided ( hirap pag my bata kasama turo ng turo) Just to make him busy I told him to remember the things that we still need to buy (lol) because I can't think clearly and there's a lot of people around. And it was so funny (Yuri) indeed he memorized it but every time we pass a store he always asks " ma is that the petchay? is that the talong?" and so on.. lol. After that my energy went to zero hahaha.

I just pause for a while then do my cooking like a flash lol, many times I planned to cook Karekare, I love the food because it has vegetables in it and I just saw it on YouTube that instead of beef and pork I can use Chicken and much easier to cook. I just blanched the veggies (string beans, petchay, and eggplant) then fried the chicken a bit then set it aside, after I sauteed onions and garlic, put the all-purpose cream, and the peanut butter and the chicken then I simmer it together with the veggies. I was so happy that my bosses like it and ask me to cook it again on new years eve.

I can't upload my own pic I got this from panlasang pinoy. com

Sometimes when you are the cook you can't even eat what you prepared, you know the feeling that it seems you are already full, lol. I finished my preparation at about 8:30 in the evening, Yuri and I waited for my eldest son and my husband to come home, they are busy doing their job outside they arrived by 10:00 in the evening and I was sleeping lol, they woke me up then eat our dinner. We didn't notice the time, and our neighbors are also quiet, and we are all tired we go to bed at 11:30 PM.

Saturday 25th Christmas day, we woke up late, we just eat bread for breakfast and by lunch, we just preheat the leftovers. As usual, the laundry is waving, like saying I'm here Christmas is almost over and you have nothing more to wear 😂. I'm busy with my laundry, my husband went out to work (driving the tricycle) then he arrived in the afternoon brought 3 pieces of catfish for our dinner.

Taken fron its all about food ( can't upload my pic)

That was my Christmas weekend simple but worth it, we all have different ways to celebrate as long as we are well and with our family, we can celebrate Christmas every day. Hope all of us are enjoying this holiday and with a few days to go, it's another year to look forward to and plan to pursue. Let's have faith and more prayers that God may always bless and guide us in whatever we do.

Thank you all for your time, to my sponsors thank you so much 😘 Happy New Year to all.

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.47
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

Have a merrier christmas 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa KareKare sis pero di jud tawn ko kabalo muluto ana. Nakatilaw lang ko sa karenderia...Simple lang inyong Christmas celebration sis pero memorable. Advance happy new year sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakuyawan jud ko sis kay basin di mangaon akong sakop, unya first time pa jud nako galuto ana maayo nalang naay YouTube hehehe in fare ness naganahan sila bisan daw way uyap😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, Kato ako natilawan wala man sad uyap sis...Wow good cook jud d I ka sis, ako Usahay kay di jud ma gets ang timplada, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha na chamba ra guro sis, lisod man gud patuohon ang taste buds ani akong boss kasagaran di jud niya ma getz akong timpla, unya ako hilig man gud ko mag experiment kanang mga inato lang gud basta naa lang masudan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura pud sa ako partner sis ai, Mao nga kung di ko confident mo luto anang ubang pagkaon, mudili nalang jud ko...Ay pareha ta sis, experiment2x lang jud. Kato first nako experiment, grabe nakong hilak kay wa magkadimao ba, haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehehe ana jud na sis naa jud mapalpak makahilak jud ta kay muna2 na biya unya sus ang gasto unya di makaon sayang 😬 ang ako lang di gusto lutuon ng pansit sis di jud nko ma tancha ug hago mag andam 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, lagi sis oi, ang kakapoi sa pag andam niya wala ra makaon, Sus ko Mao di na jud ko magluto kung di ko sure unsaon...Sauna di sad ko makabalik niluto ug pansit sis, pero gitudluan ko sa ako partner, nakat on na ug ginagmay...Mas kabalo pa man siya multo kaysa nako, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago