How to start a conversation..

0 27
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Good day to all my fellow writers, how was your Monday? It was always a busy day of the week. Hope you would like and enjoy reading my article for the day.

I love conversation, who doesn't want it? Especially when the topic is very interesting and intriguing, right? For some, it is easy to have a topic to tackle, to others it was just a flow of different kinds of stuff to talk about or anything as long as the conversation keeps going.

But having a conversation with others is not just a hi and hello, we can't build a conversation with a person we don't know not unless we are selling something. We can't just drag someone to talk with us and share our dramas in life. Even with our friends that we didn't see for how many years we sometimes also have difficulty opening up a conversation.

In other words, a conversation is much easier with the people who are always around us. I thought writing this today because of my experience I am always having difficulty opening up a conversation with others and if ever I could it doesn't get a long way. That's why I always have difficulty in selling, promoting, and being with other people (I always need a backup lol).

I have searched about how can I improve my shyness (char) and how can I properly open up a good conversation and I found this thanks to Mr. Google for giving me some tips.

Tip 1 says that I need to ask for an information, but how can I do that? It says that asking for something or anything even if you know what is it you asking for is also a good start to a conversation. Like when I'm at a party and bump into my long-time classmate, I already know that she owns a resort but still pretending not to know anything about it, then we have a nice conversation. For some it's effective but sometimes it's hard to pretend.

Tip 2 says, to pay a compliment by doing this to someone it could brighten their day and be more confident but we need to do it in a very honest way that we could and not exaggerate things even if we know that they are not.

Tip 3, I like this tip, comment on something pleasant. This sometimes missing in a conversation, we usually comment on the things that are not good to hear it is because we can inject more conversations, unlike appreciating someone for doing good or hearing the news that your co-employee is promoted. Instead of saying nice words to that person, some people are making up stories like "she was promoted because she always has this thing with the boss." Or "magaling kasing sumipsip".

Tip 4, share some common experience with a family or with some friends that you haven't seen for how many years. In this situation the most common is when we are having a reunion like a High school reunion, having a party, and coming across some old friends. We mostly talk about our experiences in the past.

The last tip is, to show genuine interest to the person that you are talking to. Of all of the tips that I mentioned this is the most important of them all. If we are interested in having a conversation with a person we can go a long way and we will have a wonderful and effective conversation.

There are just random tips that I got from my Google search. I can say to myself that I'm not a good conversationalist and I'm not that sociable which is why I prefer to be with the people that I'm comfortable with than to explore and have a conversation with others. I know this could not be happening in the line of work I sometimes manage but I mostly back of when I can't handle it anymore. It's hard to always practice in your thoughts what would be your lines in front of others. I'm still practicing myself to be sociable and conversant with others.

🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼🌼

Well till tomorrow, I will stop writing now hope everyone will have a wonderful day and a good night's sleep. Thank you for your time reading my article. See you later.

Lead image source: efenglishlive.com

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Comments