A whirlwind love affair - Part 3

3 7
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

๐Ÿ’—The past and the present๐Ÿ’—

I spent the week end in the internet cafe, I stop thinking about John come what may if we see each other or not.

Here I am, in front of the monitor, I opened the window of the chat room and minimized it( then my mind teased me๐Ÿ˜…) are you looking for someone? he's not online... I don't want to interact with others even there's a lot of windows popping out.

WHERE IS HE!??

I was talking to myself and I'm a little bit pissed off.

Wait a minute Rose, why are you mad?

Did he told you to be here at this time?

Don't be silly! you don't know the guy yet.

You just chatted for a day you never know if he's true or not.

And there my window popped! its him ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

JOY: hello, musta na ka? kabalo ko ganina ra ka nghulat ba.๐Ÿ˜‰ (How are you?I know you're waiting for me.)

ME: .........

( I look around, why does he know? he's maybe around here somewhere.)

JOY: grabe striktaha oi replayan ra tag tuldok. (you're such a snub, you just replied me with dots)

ME: pagtarong diha! ikaw ning nka green na t.shirt dire no?! ( is this you with a green shirt?)

(refering to a guy sitted near the door)

JOY: ha!? wala man ko ng green ug t.shirt nka blue ko. ( no I'm with a blue shirt)

( I look around again i saw a blue shirt, but its a boy playing videogames)

JOY: imo jud kong ginapangita ba... naa lagi ko dire Davao. (You're looking for me, Im just here in Davao)

ME: wala oi, namasin lang daghan na biya mangigilad ron. (no I'm not, I was thinking you're a deciever)

JOY: ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ di man ko mangingilad, kawatan lang. (Im not a deciever Im a thief)

ME: Ah ok bye.

(I almost log out then he replied)

JOY: oi kalain joke ra man gud na, ngano seryoso man kaayo ka? (its just a joke, why so serious?)

ME: ah ok, wala man gud ko sa mood makig binuang ron๐Ÿคจ ( Im not in the mood for jokes)

JOY: ikaw gud mura man kag tiguwang di mabinuangan. ( You're just like an oldies that dont like jokes)

Our conversation didn't last long because he need to go somewhere with his friends. Then I went home.

I will fast forward a little bit, John and I haven't met that week he told me that he have a job assignment in Davao. That was the last time we had a conversation over the phone. My life continues, John and I didn't have any formal closure.

https://www.pinterest.ph/amp/pin/23925441745690004/00

Joy and I continued chatting its been 6 month were still friends and enjoying chatting till midnight, its funny we never bother to get each other's phone number. Untill one day he said.

JOY: ok ra ba sa imo na mag E.B ta? dugay dugay naman ta ng sige chat wala pa jud ko kakita sa imo nawong. ( is it okey to you that we meet? I want to see you in person its been a long time now.)

ME: importante ba jud na? ( Is it really important?)

JOY: ah ikaw gud, ikaw ra akong pabuton.๐Ÿ˜” (Its up to you.)

ME: ok sige oi mangluod man sad ka dayon. (Ok then, dont be mad)

JOY: ๐Ÿ˜‰ hulaton taka sa terminal sa davao sa sabado ok lang? (I'll wait for you in the terminal on Saturday)

ME: ah grabe! di ka exited no? sige hulata ko mga lunch time ko maabot. ( Your to excited! I'll be there by lunch)

Then Saturday came, the unexpected event happened. John came into our house and I was surprised Im ready to go to meet Joy and its 10 am and it takes an hour to travel from my city to Davao.

Me: why are you here? I have other plans today I'm busy.

John: Im here for you, I want to apologize for all I have done.. we broke up. I realized that its still you that I want.

I feel flattered hearing him saying this, that its still me he wanted and my mind tells me to go there's somebody waiting for me.Oh my what will I do now I need to go but I want also to stay. The time is running and he wont stop talking its 11:30am I need to be there now. I left John at home I rushed to the bus station and hoped in to the bus going to Davao. I was constantly looking at my watch its past 12 noon and I'm still halfway, I can't call or txt him(JOY) we never give our no. I arrived at the bus station in Davao its already 1 pm. I'm late, I look around but no one there, its just a family sitting there, so I waited, I was thinking that maybe he's late then I waited for a while I can see that people come and go and there's no sight of him.

Im starting to get mad "did he double cross me!?" one and a half hour of waiting may be its time to go home. What a stupid me!

After that incident I lay low in going to the internet cafe, its better this way. I get busy to my work, enjoy life and forget all the negatives that happened in the past. Its December that time and there's a lot of holidays so I tried to go back in the internet cafe, at first Im just surfing the internet and then I tried to open my yahoo messenger account. Oh my!!! what a shock ๐Ÿ˜ฒ I got messages from Joy since the day that we supposed to meet.

Its been 3 months and I didn't bother checking it. He ask so many questions, why I didn't arrived?

why I didn't replied to his messages?

Am I mad at him?

When will we meet again?

He keeps on repeating those questions like ones a week as I remembered. The only thing that comes up in my mind is to send him my cellphone number.

To be continued friends๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜‰ thanks for reading this part. Have a nice day to all.๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

ter sige pabitin oi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit na finale ter ๐Ÿ˜‚ thanks๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okiiiiiiii

$ 0.00
2 years ago