My simple success

8 41
Avatar for sweetnurse
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

Last school year, I achieved my goal which was to be a part of “Dean’s List”. Honestly, I’ve been studying hard and put a lot of effort to achieve this goal. I experienced not to sleep for 24 hours and sometimes not eating the right amount of calories that I needed. It drained me out but I must say that it was all worth it because I learned many things and I made my whole family happy. It was my way to give back my parents’ hard work as they let me study to a high-quality school.

Next, I earned for at least two thousand a month because of writing articles and blogs. My friend offered me this kind of job and at first, I was just enjoying writing any articles that I want and my random blogs of what happened to my life or giving tips to my readers how to overcome with their stress. I also used ‘that application’ to give health education so that I can help people/client in any ways. So now, I already have my own savings.

And then, my third success was I learned how to manage my time with my studies and doing our household chores. My siblings and I have our own schedules of who will cook for the breakfast, lunch, or dinner and we are doing our own laundries just like we are inside a boarding house, kidding. And we help each other out to clean our house and if one of us are not free because of some errands or most of the time because of our studies that will be an exception. But our real purpose why we are doing this is because we do not want our parents to do all those stuffs as they are not young anymore. We want to take care of them as a daughter/son should, right?

My fourth success that I can consider is I finished my chemistry class through online learning in YouTube last year. I was not in the field of Science before so I need to adjust and what I did was studying a subject that I think will benefit me in my course and absolutely, in the future. Chemistry had a wide scope including General, Inorganic and Organic Chemistry, just like on my goal to become included in the “Dean’s List”, I need to put a lot of effort, focus and study hard to just not learn these subjects but to understand the whole concepts of Chemistry. It was fun though, learning and converting system units, naming chemical compounds and enhancing your critical skills thinking when the chemicals mixed what will be the result.

Lastly, my fifth success is during this pandemic, I realized that having a quality time with my family is important. It is great to have random talks with them and to feel that someone was there for me, ready to listen and so I feel the comfort. Before the pandemic, our family was not that real close because we barely see each other for a day as we spend most of our day in schools. And having lot of stressors outside our home was too much to handle but of course, I always pray to God to give me strength and guide me all the time. And now, beside the love of God, I can also feel the love and care of my family towards me and this is the most important success that I can consider a family with communication and understanding towards each other.

7
$ 4.15
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
+ 3
Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sweetnurse
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments

Congrats sa success mo sis. I hope you are doing fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are great achievements so congrats to you! Not sleeping 24 hours? That's really tough. It's crazy what we do to achieve our goals. Take better care of yourself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for achieving that goal sis. Cheering for you to achieve more and more. ☺️🎊💪

It may be a simple one, but the effort you have done for making it happen, will make it so special..

Nice meeting you dear.. God bless you!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaww that's really sweet of youuu thank you sisss God bless ♡♡♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on meeting your goals. Keep at it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank uuuu <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for your success! It's a nice to appreciate all those simple success. When put together, that simple success can turn to be a huge success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really true... thank uuuu marenggg ♡♡♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago