High Hopes (Part 2)

2 36
Avatar for sweetnurse
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Fiction, Romance, Growth, Love story, ...

I am now at my bedroom, changing clothes and I left Bentley at the living room. I called my dad awhile ago to tell that he has a visitor downstairs but I don’t know if dad was already there so I quickly changed into loose shirt and shorts. I ran downstairs and saw dad and Bentley laughing with each other like Bentley is his son.

“Yeah, I remember when you pulled my shirt that day hahahaha”, I am hearing their conversation as I walked towards them.

“hahahah that’s just because I thought you’re just gong to leave me like that”, Bentley replied to dad like they are reminiscing such memory.

“Oh, hi sweety, I see that you and Bentley are friends”, Dad said while smiling widely at me

“What? No, we’re just classmates dad, he’s not my friend”, I immediately denied

“I told you Tito Hex, she loves to hurt my feelings”, Bentley acted and so I gave him a deathly glare

Two years had passed

And I never thought that the day will come that he will become my best friend…

“Hey, why are you crying?”, I am hugging both of my knees while sobbing, I’m in my room, I locked myself here when Bentley called over the phone

“I am adjusting at my new school…”, my tears were continuously flowing under my eyes. We’re now on Senior High School and I requested to my parents to let me be independent so I got my new apartment but I came home because I got home sick for five days and it is Saturday so it’s alright for me to go home.

“Do you want me to come over?”, Bentley’s voice was so calm

“No, no, I’m fine just do what you need to do alright? I’ll end the call now, bye”, I ended the call and just sleep

*Knock knock*

“Honey! Honey! Bentley is here!”

I woke up because of what my mom said, what is he doing here? I opened the door and told mom that I’ll come downstairs in a minute. I came back into my room again and looked at the mirror if I have saliva on the side of my lips but I saw nothing so I just brush my hair quickly and ran downstairs.

“Hey, I told you that you should do what you need to do right?”, I sit on the couch across where he is sitting

“Yes, yes, I heard”, he said and come next to me so he’s now on my side

“So, why are you here?”, I asked

“Because this is what I should do?”, he said like he’s asking himself and turn his head to my side

And what he said made my mouth to shut. And then he raised a plastic with a gallon of ice cream inside. I immediately took it from him hahaha, he really knows how to make me smile.

“Come on, let’s go to your room and watch SpongeBob”, I laughed by what he said

We go into my bedroom after I get a permission to my mom because dad was gone as he is working until late at night.

We watched SpongeBob but our focus is not on the laptop because he was telling jokes and how bored he was that I was not in our old school. He also told me that he was going to be the Captain Ball next year and so I congratulated him.

“Can’t you just go back to our old school?”, he suddenly said while looking at my comforter

“Bent, we already talked about this right? I want to be independent now, we’re now sixteen”, I held his hand comforting him

“So, are you saying that I am not independent?”, he pointed at himself slightly laughing

I jokingly slapped his head and said, “Of course not, you know that I want to make friends with other people”, I continuously defend

“So, you’re not considering me as your friend? Am I not enough?”, he is teasing me repeatedly, oh this man tsk tsk.

“Duh, you’re my best friend and I want to go out in my comfort zone”, I rolled my eyes

“Ah, so, I am your comfort zone?”, he raised his eyebrows up and down while smirking at me

“Jerk, psh”

He was always like that to me. He’ll go to our house and visit me whenever he doesn’t have training or whenever he wants to. My dad and mom were used to him. And sometimes, when I’ll go at our breakfast table to eat, he’s already there eating like a pig hahaahaha just kidding. He always came to our house for us to go to our school at the same time but now that we got separated and I got my new apartment, I don’t know our new set up. But I’ll just cherish this moment that I’m with him.

Sunday comes and I am now at the mall with Bentley, he slept at our house last night after we catch up. I wonder sometimes where he lives. I know we are best friends but he was not telling me where he lives and who’s his parents are so I’m clueless. There’s a time that I was ignoring him for about one week because I kept asking him about that but I noticed that he will became uncomfortable when that is the topic so I chose just to give him the privacy and I think I’ll just wait for him when he’s willing to open that up to me.

We hang out on Sunday, he accompanied me to the mall coz’ I want to have a thread on my eyebrows and we go to his favorite store of sneakers, he bought one again and he treat me into our fave café. We also shopped, I bought some sweat shirts and he bought a bucket hat and belt bag. After that, we played at the arcade to release some stress. And it was so effective for me, I even forgot that I need to go to school tomorrow after that day.

It is now 10PM and we’re now at our home and Bentley was still here because he said that he will drive for me at my new apartment which is fine with my parents. I already packed my things which is not that much as my needed clothes were already there at my apartment. It is a four-hour drive and it’s 3AM when we got there. I told him that he can sleep at my apartment’s guest room because it is already early in the morning and he did not sleep yet but he refused so we just bid our goodbyes and I thanked him for comforting me.

I slept for another two hours and it was enough for me because I got some sleep at Bentley’s car. I showered for thirty-minutes, brushed my teeth, combed my hair and wear our uniform and oh I forgot, my glasses. I begin to invest on my skin and my pimples were slowly healing. I just ate oatmeal with blueberries for my breakfast. When the clock turns to six, I left my apartment and locked it. I started to walked and after five-minute walk I am now at my classroom. When I came inside, all of them have their own world. Some of them are talking about the new k-drama, some of them were playing MLBB, some of them were sleeping on the desk and some of them doesn’t care what’s going on.

I walked towards my seat and our teacher came for about fifteen minutes. He is discussing about Earth Science which I am so fond of, so I am so focused on every word that our teacher was saying when there’s a knock on the door which disturbed the whole class.

“Excuse me, sir”, Ms. Hernandez said getting the attention of our teacher

“Yes, Ma’am? What can I do for you?”, our teacher replied

“Well, you have a new student in your section as the dean instructed. Come here, Mister? What’s your last name again, hijo?”

“Williams ma’am, Bentley Williams”, my eyes widened when I heard his voice

Oh My Gosh what is he doing here?

Author's note: I recommend you to read the Part 1 of this short story, just visit my account and you'll see it there. Thank you for reading this😁

Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 3.47
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Myt.24
Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sweetnurse
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Fiction, Romance, Growth, Love story, ...

Comments

Good story💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @ZenifaAnn 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago