Shake Shack in Indiana

1 29
Avatar for stevenvanelk
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Cooking, Diet, Health

I first visited Shake Shack several years ago when my wife and I went to New York. It'd be fair to say that I instantly became obsessed. Okay, maybe not obsessed, but I did like the food a lot. After that first experience, I decided any time we went back to New York I would make a point of stopping at a Shake Shack. Then Shake Shack expanded to Philly, Chicago, Denver, and LA. And I made it a point to stop off every time I visited one of those cities too. Look, I'm not necessarily proud of this, but it happened.

So when Shake Shack opened their first store in Indiana, and it was only 20 minutes from my house, I was happy. Today I took my first trip to the new Shake Shack and it was fantastic. Just like I remember from my first time having it in New York. I got the Bacon Avocado Burger, Fries, and a Black & Tan shake. The burger was fantastic. The way the burger meat is made reminds me of this diner I went to growing up. It was called Alley Oops and it was supposed to mimic soda shoppes from the early half of the 1900s. Perhaps this is why I love Shake Shack so much. Because the burgers are nostalgia for me. It's funny, they're burgers that remind me of burgers that were made to remind people of the 1940s and 1950s.

The Black & Tan shake is perfect for dipping fries. It's similar to getting a frosty from Wendy's, but better. It's better largely because the Shake Shack fries are crinkle fries which means they kind of scoop up the shake when you dip them. So they provide more sweetness per dip than the Wendy's fries. The more I write about this the more I think I need to go on a diet. I'm going to stop now before I'm forced to confront my inner demons and think about making some major life changes.

2
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for stevenvanelk
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Cooking, Diet, Health

Comments

Since it a few minutes drive away your house you can have a permanent sit for lunch there, look taste

$ 0.00
2 years ago