Frost in Muncie

0 67
Avatar for stevenvanelk
3 years ago

These photos are from a few years ago. I went out one morning and saw the world covered in a half inch of frost. I had to get to work so I just took a few photos with my iPhone 4s. A few days later, I woke up at dawn again to find the world once again covered in a half inch of frost. This time I grabbed my Canon 7d and took some photos of the plants around my house.

These next few photos were done with a macro lens. It was maybe the second time I had used a macro lens on the Canon 7D and as such I don't think I ever quite nailed focus on the bits that I found interesting in these photos. It was a good learning experience though.

Thanks for taking a peek at some of my photos. I am a full time wedding photographer with Van Elk & Co who also makes a comedy podcast about running a wedding photography business called the Wedding Photo Hangover. Also, a few of these photos are on my Unsplash if you want to use them.

2
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for stevenvanelk
3 years ago

Comments