Examination Day

6 45
Date: Wednesday. 27th of April 2022

Last week, our teacher announced that we will be having a Face to Face examination since our School got its permit and is now allowed to conduct Face to Face Classes.

It's been almost two years since we last took a face-to-face type of exam and we're really nervous and worried because we might not be able to answer the exam properly.

We all know that the COVID-19 Pandemic affects educational system worldwide. Many schools had stopped teaching face-to-face classes and switched to online and modular classes to avoid being infected with the COVID-19 virus.

As a Civil Engineering student, it's hard concentrate and focus on the topic presented by our teachers because the lights coming from computer and cellphone causes discomfort and tiredness to my eyes. And because of that, I don't quite understand the formulas and equations to the problems presented. This is the reason why when we take the exam through online, we can't avoid cheating and copying the answer on the internet.

So, the moment that our Teacher announced that there will be a face-to-face exam on Wednesday, April 27, I immediately started reading my old notes about the given topics, started to watch YouTube videos about problem solving and computations.

I reviewed all the topics given for about 5 days and last night I slept almost 12:00 AM to study and solve example problems. I set my alarm at 3:30 AM but I got up from my bed at 4:00 AM. I woke up this early to read my notes again and I have my cup of black coffee with me so that I will be energized, focused and alert.

Announcement from Our GC
  • These are the topic of our exam. Our subject is CE Correlation Course II and the topics covered in our exam are under Structural Theory 1.

Moving on to our examination day..

This is the situation before we enter the classroom. We are so excited and happy to see everyone back in school again because it's been a long time since we last saw each other.

Some of my classmates are still reviewing at the corridor even though the exam is about to start. Others are just sitting and relaxing on the other side so that they would not forget what they reviewed. Meanwhile, me and my friends are sharing notes so we can get more information and other formulas listed on our coupon bond and notebooks.

This is the room where we will take our exam. At the door, a paper was glued with 20 written names of students who can enter this room and what number we will sit.

Right away, I looked for my name on the paper and found that I was going to sit in seat number 17.

When I entered the room, I was surprised seeing the arrangements of seats. I'm not used to this kind of set up, there were cardboard blocks in each seat and the distance between our seats was too far.

As you can see there's a woman wearing black T-shirt sitting on the uncovered chair. She is the one our teacher had assigned to watch over us.

This is the closer look of our chair. As you can see, it is covered with a DIY shield made of cardboard. Our seat is covered because we are still following the health and safety protocols which is social distancing and also to avoid cheating in the exam.

Seat number 17 (my seat) was located on the back and I'm actually nervous because the room was serene and almost everyone with me here is still reviewing and others are worried because they left their calculators (the most important thing).

About a few minutes later our teacher arrived..

Supposedly, our exam should start at 8:30 AM but it was about 8:45 AM when our teacher entered the room.

As instructed, we had to put forward our belongings such as bags, cellphones, book, notebooks, and lecture notes. All that should be left in our chair is our pencil, ballpen, and calculator, scratch paper is also forbidden because it is said that we will use the back part of our test paper for scratch.

And the exam had already begun..

It was a multiple choice type of exam but need to provide solutions. Numbered 1-25, situational problems. 1 point for correct letter answer and 1 point for correct solutions for a total of 50 points. The exam was good for 3 hours, we started at 8:45 AM so it will end up to 11:45 AM.

The moment I saw the test paper, I get nervous and anxious. There were some situational problems that I was not familiar with because I haven't studied the topic about Cables and Arches very well, but I also know how to solve it somehow. Because when I was reviewing, I paid more attention to the topic of Influence Line and Portal & Cantilever Method.

Photo from Unsplash

Around 11:15 AM, some of my classmates began to passed their test papers so I passed mine too. I'm not very confident with my answers but I answered almost a half I think.

Maybe I'll just do better in my next exam. I'll continue to study and read other topics right away, so that I will be more prepared and equipped to face our next examinations.

Word of Advice:

Focus on your goal. STUDY! STUDY! STUDY!

________________________

Thank you for dropping by.

@springapple All rights reserved 2022

If you haven't read my previous article, here are these:

8
$ 5.61
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 3
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I can really feel how happy all you are sis while reading this and I really miss going to school but while hearing your story it makes me feel that I've been part of that before and your right study and study before it's too late

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Studying is the key to success!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe haha iwas kopyahan talaga yung distance ng Mga table HAHA I hope you will get high scores โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po huhu. Hindi maka kopya hahaha. Kaya kailangan talagang mag aral ng mabuti. Thank you po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you a graduating student too? I'm a graduating engineering student and we'll take our f2f pre boards this May 7 ahhh hope both your results and mine will be good โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yesss! Hoping for the best. Good luck to both of us sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago