Let's discover the power of societies guided by values

0 77

Establishing healthy communication with people or institutions should be the primary duty of every human being. However, communication should be one of the primary duties of those working in the service sectors. Last week I made some visits to meet old friends, to talk and chat. There are many ways of communicating with people, verbal communication, non-verbal communication, communication by signs, communication by phone, communication by writing, etc. I am one of those who prefer face-to-face communication methods, and deciding to use this method means visiting institutions or people.

Face-to-face meetings inevitably lead to very good conversations, memories and anecdotes. When I visited a friend for this purpose, we were talking about human rights, the culture of democracy, the protection of the environment and the production of science.

My friend had lived abroad for a long time and had returned to our country. At one point in the conversation I said, 'We don't like them, but we try to escape to those countries by smuggling and drown in the seas while escaping. If we don't like these people, why do we yearn to live in their countries?

Let me tell you something that happened to me and you will understand how much they care about human rights.'

My friend started to explain, saying that I would listen with impatience.

They have a serious set of rules, and when there are rules, it is easier to protect human rights and develop a culture of democracy. You know, one payday I realized that my account had been overdrawn and I went to the accounting department to inquire about it. Only I know how embarrassed I was by the answer the accounting department gave me, and only God knows how embarrassed I was.

What did he answer?

We have been employing workers for years and this is the first time you have come to me and told me that my account was overpaid.

I was very offended by this statement, but I still insisted on my question as to why there was an overpayment, and as a result of my insistence, he gave me the following explanation.

I said yes

Then look, you fasted for a month and did not eat from our organization. We calculated the cost of each meal you didn't eat one by one and deposited the cost of the meal you didn't eat into your account. This is your right.'

'Now, brother, I see that these people have taken the values of our culture and added value to themselves, while we have taken values that are unknown and created a worthless community.

Societies are sustained by their values, and societies that use values as a guide can take their place among the more pioneering societies in democracy, cultural and scientific development. Societies without rules and principles, on the other hand, are always doomed to remain under the yoke of other societies.

In this sense, Mahatma Gandhi says the following words that should be in people's ears.

Be careful with your thoughts; they become your WORDS,

Be careful with your words; your ACTION will follow,

Pay attention to your actions; it becomes your habit,

Watch your habits; they become your CHARACTER,

Beware of your character; it becomes your destiny.' I wish you a life where values prevail.

4
$ 3.43
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bebana
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani

Comments