Residues

40 53
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

I have nothing in particular to say, I am just letting my fingers do their thing. Writing fiction is exhausting, I am just releasing some residues in there. It's making my voice very stiff.

Anyway, I have these recurring dreams lately of me going to the airport, going to malls, going to the hospital. All of it, I was questioning why the people around were not wearing a mask.

One dream in particular was when I was in a hospital. I think I was going for a checkup. I don't know what particular illness I got because in my dream I was okay.

This hospital looked like a mall, with escalators and such. The doctors were chattering in the hallway. For some weird reason, the patients too. Wearing a hospital gown and all, chattering in the hallway with the doctors.

I went to the information desk to ask where the clinic of Dr. Blank (dreams don't have names). The smiling nurse told me that it was on the second floor and I would need to take the stairs.

At first I just couldn't figure out what was missing. There was something. And then one doctor I passed by, he was wearing a surgical mask. Maybe he just finished an operation.

That brought me to the question, why weren't the other doctors not wearing a mask?

I literally was stomping my feet walking out the main door. For some reason, my father was waiting for me outside the building. He asked me what happened. I told him that I didn't see the doctor. If theyΒ  themselves were not doing safety protocols, then why would I trust my health to them? Then I woke up.

It really made me wonder if that dream was due to my wishful thinking that I wanted the normal back, where you can freely go out without having to wear a mask and without having to worry of getting infected.

The other time was when me and my sister were supposed to go home. We were to take a plane. Now the airport was on top of a blackened hill. From what I understand, we can only get there during the night, you know how dreams are.

So we get there at night. The airport was just marble floors and pillars, no roof of some sort. The ladies in the counter where we were supposed to have our tickets and baggage checked were wearing an eerie smile. I'm not sure, it seemed like they were forced to do that because their overall expression never changed.

My sister had her boarding pass checked first, then went ahead to the waiting area with the plane waiting for us. Yup, all other passengers have already boarded except for us.

When it was my turn, there I noticed again that something was missing. I thought that I saw this one before (yup, I remember things that previously happened in a dream while I am in a dream).

That was it, I could see the creepy smile of the ladies because they weren't wearing a mask. I suddenly felt conscious of the air I was breathing LOL, only to find that I wasn't wearing a mask myself.

I was thinking to back out and just get out of the place, but the pilot personally called my attention on a loudspeaker; another LOL.

With hesitation, I just went ahead and boarded the plane. The assigned seat for me was in between two weird individuals wearing the same creepy smile as those of the ladies. I wondered why I wasn't assigned beside my sister who was seated at the very last seat of the plane.

Reluctantly, I took my seat. The moment I fastened my seatbelt, wind rushed in and we took flight. The plane had no roof and my hair was flying everywhere LOL.

I really wonder when this COVID ends. I really miss going out, I wanted to take my children to places without having to worry about masks, rubbing alcohol, and quarantine period. I wonder when.

Hello again, readers of random nothingness.

Thank you for reading my not so really important ramble. My head is floating right now because of lack of sleep.

I woke up at around 3am again and had a hard time going back to the dreamland. I can't think straight and cannot concentrate so I'm giving my mind the opportunity to just let the words flow without being conscious if words weren't waging war against each other.

Thank you so much for being here. Smile, and have a nice day.

All words and images in this article are mine.

16
$ 6.19
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
$ 0.10 from @francescawrites
+ 13
Sponsors of snapping.turtle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

Comments

They say that dreams are a mirror of reality; of our own thought. I think these things were yourself talking to you in a figurative manner, saying that these things are what your heart desires to be. Well, I was just wishing for the best too. Hopefully, whenever the right time comes, these dreams will turn into reality, turning life back to normal.

By the way that plane ride is lit HAHAHHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What you said is true. What I truly desire is for everything to be back to normal. I am wishing ang hoping of not having to wear a face mask anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe someday it will definitely happen. Just believe that things will be alright sooner!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing fiction and stores is very exhausting, I can sympathise with you ! Covid is going to be beaten and then you can get back to normal and not have those dreams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the residues of our mind birth so much thoughts, guess we would focus on the good dreams and cancel the bad ones. Lovely writingπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, my dreams are sometimes, I am just that there was nothing scary. I really appreciate you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ini imagine ko yung creepy smile nang airport crew...at ano kaya feeling nang sumasakay nang plane nang walang roof bwahahahahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha mapapakanta ka ng "ang gaan-gaan ng feeling", noona. Ang kulit kaya ng panaginip, noona. Wag lang talaga horror.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo wag lang talaga horror kasi di ko din keribels yarnπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚..iniimagine ko nga rin kung ano kaya feeling nung ganun..tapos itataas mo kamau mo para feel mo talaga ang hangin sa himpapawidπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang roller coaster yata yang iniisip mo, noona. May kasama pang pagsigaw πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga pero yung version eh nasa airplane ka so walang pababa masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga noh? Hindi ko naman na-enjoy yung ride, noona, kasi nagising na ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it when your dream presented you with a plane with no roof! Hahahaha... That's hilarious. I've also had dreams relating to mask. I posted it here - https://noise.cash/post/1970p7zg I'd done an article on dreams too. It's in my article bank. Not posted yet.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

LOL I read your dream at noise, that was funny.

You should try having a pen and paper at your bedside. Write everything upon waking up, even if it's just words or phrases. You will eventually remember everything as you do it a lot of times. -from someone who have two dream diaries πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is I wake up with a blank slate. I remember nothing. Only once in a blue moon do I remember my dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's a problem. Never mind then πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I started that channel in noisecash so if i do recall, I'll post it there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams are weird. That plane dream is like Final Destination sort of thing. Really creepy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaayys kailan pa kaya matatapos tung pandemic. Grabe na yung epekto nito sa mental health nating lahat :(. Lalo na yung mga taong nag susuffer ng anxiety as a side effect of this lockdown.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm always praying talaga na sana matapos na. Ang uncertainties kasi grabe and effect sa mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Turtle. Your story is very creepy yet interesting a actually I searched in Google about your dream and this is what it said To dream of missing an object(for you is the face mask) that you can't find may represent feelings of being disconnected from some area of your life.

I don't know if it can apply on you, but I believe that dreams are have messages and we need to decode it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It could be, I am in a way have less communication with my family in my hometown. In a way that I am feeling guilty that I cannot go home because of the pandemic.

Thank you for this, snail. Thank you too for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That might be the case. I feel sad for you, family is our source of strength yet you're disconnected to them for a long period of time because of this. Wish for you to meet them as soon as possible 🐌🐒🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am even getting confused snapping turtle. You have finally succeeded in confusing my head πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Like is this a dream or something, ? What was about the weird smile from the ladies? And why on earth was the roof of the plane open? Is that even possible?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha it was a dream. You know how dream works, it's mind-boggling in all aspect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Now I understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para akong nasa roller coaster ride sa panaginip mo po..hihi

Pero sana talaga noh, matapos na'tong pandemic, matagal tagal na din to eh. Dami nang nag.suffer diba? Hmmm.. Well, ipagdasal nalang din talaga natin..

By the way, "Alibata" ba yang lead image mo?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Isang taon mahigit na nga e. Tapos mutate pa nang mutate, anlufet niya. Praying talaga na mawala na siya at bumalik na ang lahat sa dati.

Baybayin po ang lead image ko. Read as "bahay ni pagong", mahalin ang sariling atin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi..Ang cute mo din eh noh??..😍❀️

Hmm..Tama ka sis, mahalin ang sariling atin.😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

praying that covid will vanish from the face of the earth..basta we continue to comply s mga protocols for now

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo nga po e. For now safety protocols muna. Hay kailan kaya to mawawala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish this pandemic will end na. Nakaka ano na masyado ng anxiety. Dito samin pataas na ulit ng pataas yung cases. Nakakatakot na lumabas masyado. But I haven't dream about it lang, and I hope I will not. My anxiety could never. May mga protocol na ayaw ding sundin nga iba. ☹️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana nga e. Jusko ECQ na naman sa Manila. Hay, sana bigla na lang siyang maglaho na parang bula.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ditoooo din sa Cebu, MECQ ulit. 😭 Nakakaiyak. Kaloka talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka naman iyang dream mo. Pero minsan iya din gusto kong e dream. Na parang wala lang pandemic na nangyari. Nakakamis lang na hindi tayo natatakot lumabas dati dahil walang nakakahawang sakit na handang umatake sa atin. Naisip ko din na sa panaginip nalang siguro natin ito mararanasan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Pero hoping pa rin ako na bumalik na ang lahat sa dati. Na yung hindi ka na magwo-worry pag lumabas ka man ng bahay, or gumala ka man, or magbakasyon ka man kung saan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipag pray lang natin iyan. Dahil sa kanya walang imposible. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahilo ako sa panaginip mo, fren!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha ang gulo kasi ng panaginip kaya ang hirap i-word.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe ganyan talaga, fren. I mean, ang dami mong pinuntahan sa dream mo at di ka napagod. Ako din kung saan saan ako dinadala ng aking mga panaginip. Seriously, that was beautifully written!

$ 0.00
2 years ago