I do not snap

6 41
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

Hello, everyone, I am a snapping turtle, but the one that doesn't snap.

Kidding aside, I'm a person. Maybe small, have streaks of gray hair, some unwanted lines on my face, some unwanted folds too here and there; nevertheless, a normal person. Although, that can also be questioned. You see, my mind wanders about. High and low. Near, and sometimes can go as far as the coldest planet in the galaxy.

When it comes back, it brings me something. Sometimes happiness, sometimes misery, most of the times, ideas.

It is the latter that I like best. Ideas that I love to convert to words. To translate every color and detail to it. Every swaying and movement, I would really love to word it.

But  like any other inexperienced, and I might say a frustrated writer that I am, this is easier said than done. It's easier to imagine a galleon in its full glory that would just turn out to be a paper boat. It's a sad thing.

You see, I am into Creative Writing. But this thing doesn't love me back. I am currently trying to finish one story that has been stuck in the middle for at least five years now. I seriously wanted to finish it. At least I could give a good ending to the characters I learned to love.

I also have a lot more that's been floating in my inner space. There, they are waiting to be born from a creator that has been juggling work, chores, family, and something else in between 24/7. I always say to them, wait guys, taympers. I'll get back to you as soon as I can. And yes I will. Like they say, persistence is key.

Other than that, I am, bold and proud, a mother of two pretty girls.

My first, loving, gentle, and soft spoken is adventurous, restless, and has a lot of ideas. She talks about things she wanted to make, of what wanted to be. She asks about a lot of things. Sometimes a job interview is easier to handle than her endless what ifs. Man, she just won't stop talking. Sometimes it felt weird to see a little version of myself.

My second little one is still a baby. The wriggly type of baby. Also the one who won't stop crying when mommy's not around the radius. But she is pretty, most precious little one.

My pen name is actually from her. Not that my girl is a turtle, but when she was born her eyes looked like that of a snapping turtle. It became her nickname for weeks after we brought her home. But not anymore, for her eyes are now like that of a doll. It twinkles when she look at us.

Speaking of which, I also have an account in another writing platform where the pen name I used is related to my eldest daughter. I made it when she was still a baby. That is why both are memorable and precious to me.

I was quite excited when I joined read.cash. I said, well I can write my heart out. But I am still at the mercy of a lot of things. Goodness, my hands are always full. Hello moms out there that never ran out of work. But I say too, perseverance is key. That's why I throw my fist in the air and let out an aja, ganbatte, laban dude, we got this!

And that is all about my little self. Thank you for reading and has actually reached the last period. Thank you.





8
$ 0.50
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.02 from @itsme.littlemadam
+ 2
Sponsors of snapping.turtle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

Comments

Hi there snapping turtle!

You have a creative narration. I see, it showcases your creative side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, @Eunoia for the upvote. Hugsies to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. I can see you have the ability to write in an entertaining way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the warm welcome. Virtual hugs to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @Pantera for the upvote. You made me smile like this big ^___^

$ 0.00
2 years ago