How to make 1 Billion people use BCH?- my idea

24 343
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Hello everyone ♥️

I was reading articles in read.cash when I bumped in into hasson's article, which is "How to make 1 billion people use BCH?"

And it gave me interest which lead me to making an own version of mine. It's just an idea but I have this feeling that it would kinda work. I hope you will like this.

Leadership

Leadership plays a very important role on this. This is the tool that will help our leaders attract more people to use Bitcoin Cash. We should offer them ways to nurture their leadership skills. To use this skills and be honed as best among the bests.

Image source: https://pixabay.com/photos/people-girls-women-students-2557396/

I think if we focus creating BCH Leaders and training the skills of our leaders to gather and attract people- then making 1 billion people use BCH is achievable after 1 year.

So how do we actually make 1 Billion people use BCH?

  • By grouping them (the people) with the use of grid lines

Have screenshot the map and have putted lines

As you can see, there are 28 Big Squares.

If we can gather 5 persons or less (they will become the leaders) from that 28 big squares and teach them how to use Bitcoin Cash, what is Bitcoin Cash and everything that is necessary. These persons could have had used BCH already or could have hadn't. They will undergo trainings/workshops on how to effectively gather people.

What I am saying is, this is like making, "BCH World Leader's Assembly". We will start from gathering leaders inside this 28 Big Squares and if we were able to do this, the next step is very easy.

  • The smaller squares

Inside this Bigger Squares we have 16 smaller squares.

The leaders that we have gathered, trained, and honed will have members under them (they will become leaders of their own squares). These members will be gathered again and will be taught about Bitcoin Cash and will be honed also like the way we honed these leaders above them. These smaller squares will do the action to gather more members under their area.

These smaller squares still have a large area under them. What do we do?

Refer to this example,

On this example, I have chosen Belarus

Let's say, we have 2 leaders/educators of Bitcoin Cash from Belarus. This is still a very large area and there are around millions of people in that area. It will be quite hard for the leaders. How to solve it?

Screenshot taken from the map

We do the same step again. And these steps will be repeated until a person(leader) can hold and cater all of the people under its area.

The process would likely stop if a leader has 70 members and below.

Image source https://pixabay.com/photos/street-packing-city-home-structure-3039792/

The scenario would look like getting a leader from a single street. And these people from street could gather anytime then talk about Bitcoin Cash, organise their own meetups. What a wonderful scenario would that be, right?

Conclusions

The whole discussion is like looking for a president/prime minister from each country, then the country assign leaders from each city, then these leaders assign leaders from each town and so on. But this one was just presented using squares.

We teach and hone these leaders so that they become effective and efficient. It is important also that we can select leaders from these smaller groups so that there will be somebody who can take good care of them, who can help them and so much more.

Well, I hope you like my presentation.

#LetsSpreadBitcoinCash♥️

#1Billion👊

#BCHforEveryone♥️

2
$ 13.44
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 2.00 from @Cain
$ 0.99 from Anonymous user(s)
A
+ 4
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Comments

Doing this by more natural boundaries, like countries, states, regions, cities and districts might work better.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Excluding most of the russion taiga seems like a good idea as well. Or at least prioritizing according to lowest hanging fruit.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

The Sahara and Gobi deserts could also be neglected 😉 There is a need to focus on the most populous countries with young populations who have difficulty accessing bank accounts and credit cards. That is where the need and opportunities are greatest. The Philippines could be a good start.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That one is a good point also.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah, I know but what I had imagined was like that. Just like what I mentioned in my conclusion.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nice pyramid, the simplicity of your proposal suggests that crypto adoption is just a marketing effort. I highly doubt that.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Marketing efforts have done great things already in the history. So I guess there's no reason for us to doubt. Bitcoin Cash will bring future to everyone.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Same marketing that made internet and electricity popular?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Internet and electricity is part of our lives. And I see Bitcoin Cash as part of it too. However, Bitcoin Cash hasn't reached everyone now so I see that there is a need for marketing.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

How do you sell the idea to an average person in a normal country with master card, centralized e-payment and everything else? We are early adopters here, free economy and censorship resistant is not a topic of interest for an average person out there. We need better tech for next level adoption not marketing.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

thats simple - purse.io 20% discount on amazon.

Noone ever told me thats not interesting.

$ 0.01
4 years ago

Unfortunately I can't use purse.io on Amazon.de

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That should not be a problem. Worth using it anyway

$ 0.00
4 years ago

How it's not a problem if he can't use it? lol

$ 0.05
4 years ago

you can still use it even if your local amazon is not supported or non existent

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I am not asking you to accept this idea sir. But I am seeing it will become effective (although not very much) but is enough to make 1 Billion people use BCH. We are talking about efforts here, passion. Forgive me for being new here and that I am seeing a different world. Try going in our country, Philippines. Nobody is educating us about crypto. Couldn't have had learned this if I haven't digged deeper in the internet. I am educating my peers about Bitcoin Cash and I see it is effective. Anyways, yours is different from mine. And thank you for the feedback. I appreciate it.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Traveled to PH last year, really love Filipino food, the best in SEA. Not trying to make a point here just my POV. I think over simplifying a very complicated problem is also not effective.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Hehehes, no worries sir. How about this, let me create another idea about that after I have learned how better tech can do it. Can you remember if what city did you travel from Philippines? You should try Palawan also when you can come back.

$ 0.01
4 years ago

Haha of course I remember, I stayed in Cebu for a few days. Palawan is also very beautiful love to visit soon.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your trip here. "Maraming salamat sa pagbisita" or Thank you for visiting.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Very cool & refreshing to see a systemized & rather actionable approach to adoption! Makes sense to me.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I like your idea! That said, map grid lines do not take into account population distribution, relative regulatory barriers and a bunch of other things. I've been working on a more complex analysis for years. I believe it starts with the informal economy. See Hernando de Soto's "The Mystery of Capital" for more information.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Are you familiar with the book Swarwise, by Rick Falkvinge? It explains how you can effectively organize a swarm of activists, based on his experience in the Swedish Pirate Party.

It has some of your ideas, but also reinforces the point that the "leaders" (upper layers of the pyramid) should be considered as stewards rather than leaders, assisting everyone in the lower layer right below them, to provide all the needed logistics they require for their tasks. Ultimately, it has to be the lowest layer that takes all the initiatives.

You actually make up the upper layers of the pyramid as needed, every time a local chapter of the swarm grows beyond a critical number. I believe each group has to be of 7 people, and one of them should be elected as the representative. When the group of representatives in an area is larger that 7, you repeat the splitting operation.

It’s a great read for anyone willing to start such a project.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I haven't read them. That's actually a good one too.

$ 0.00
4 years ago