Helping My Town Learn About BCH through Leaflets

Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Hello everyone :)

Last two days ago, I was already done doing this Leaflets (still plain) but the content is good which will help people here in my town learn about BCH. Today, I just edited something and finally decided to post it here. I do not like doing this, but I think I really have to ask to. I just want to ask little support from all of you.

Last December, I have interviewed several people in my town through Facebook messenger and personal. There I have learned that from almost 230 people (active friends in Facebook and personal interviews), there were only 8 who had little knowledge about BCH.

This January, I decided to make a step. I wish to educate the people here in my town by simply giving them leaflets which contain enough information they need. As part of it, I know most of them will ask "How do I gain it?". I want to introduce them read.cash and satoshiwall.cash that is why if you can still remember, I gave my opinion on satoshiwall that adult contents must not be tolerated.

Thankfully, satoshiwall responded.

Number one reason is, introducing them satoshiwall and when they learned that they can sell their nudes, they will likely do it and I will be blamed by that which I don't want to happen. For security, I made that.

2 days ago, I just spent $4 in the computer shop for making that leaflets (including my snacks). I had a hard time translating the words in our language. There are just some words that is hard to translate in our language. Today, I just improved the leaflets.

This is the leaflet

The title is "How will Bitcoin Cash (BCH) change your life"

As you can see, it is only plain because colored printing here is quite high ($0.20 per page) and I made it like that because I want to maximize the money I will be having (that one will cost $0.10). And it also contains my personal contact details because if they actually want to learn more from it (I just made a brief description about read.cash, satoshiwall.cash, OpenBazaar, Purse.io).

They can just contact me then as I have also mentioned in the leaflets, in exchange of making them learn and earn BCH, they will tell 10 friends about what they have learned from me or can recommend these 10 friends to me so I can teach them also.

My problem now

If only I have money to do this, I would not ask donations. But to tell you honestly, I am only 19 years old and have stopped my education due to financial problems (I have shared this before here in read.cash). You can even always see it in my profile details asking for support for my education. Sometimes, I am earning money by doing something for my uncle like cooking, fixing his electric fan and I just tried construction working lately these days, and when I was in highschool, I sustained my education by math teaching (I don't do this now).

Bitcoin Cash had so far made an impact in my life which made me now very eager to share this to the people in my town. To guarantee that 100% of your donations goes to the leaflets, I will be updating here everytime I have distributed leaflets. It will not be everyday because sometimes, I have some work. I also save money for my education. But as what I have promised, I will always keep you updated.

Your donations will change the lives of my countrymen. After I have made people learn, hold, buy, sell and earn BCH, I will move on to my next goal which is making store owners accept bitcoin cash as mode of payment. To do this, I need first to make everyone here learn and earn BCH.

Thank you ^_^

2
$ 31.03
$ 20.00 from @Read.Cash
$ 5.00 from @ChainXOR
$ 2.00 from @MobTwo
+ 12
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

This is a very good initiative for promoting Bitcoin Cash in your town. It will be better if you can extend this action to the neighborhood of your town.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice! You might try holding an educational event now and/or making some videos.

P.S. So what if they want to sell nudes? Commerce is commerce!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you. I don't know how to make videos. Maybe soon.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

@MobTwo thank you, just subscribe on my profile here to keep you updated on how your donations helped this campaign.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you so much guys. You were giving me the inspiration to do more.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

great read! good luck with your project & I hope it extends perfectly! (:

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you so much... I will do everything.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good luck with your project (:

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks :)

$ 0.01
4 years ago

Go for it :)

I would've also added that people can publish articles in the language of Philippines, but then I went to Wikipedia to figure out which language is that: "There are some 120 to 187 languages spoken in the Philippines"... Mmmkay, maybe it's not a great idea to post in one of the 187 languages that only some city speaks :)) "There are 146 cities of the Philippines" (Wikipedia)... Man, how do you handle it?.. It's like every city speaks a different language...

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah, not just city. Almost each town speaks different language. We understand them but some of the words differ and the tone also. Btw, I have seen the "Tagalog" in the language and haven't seen our flag , hehehehe. I hope you can add it but please don't rush. I was just wondering. So far, how many users of read.cash are from Philippines?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I have seen the "Tagalog" in the language and haven't seen our flag , hehehehe. I hope you can add it but please don't rush.

That's my fault, I was the one adding flags :) I had no idea who in the World speaks Tagalog (and also a bunch of other languages), so I haven't added it. I'll fix it.

I was just wondering. So far, how many users of read.cash are from Philippines?

I have no idea :) We're against adding Google Analytics, because Google is far too powerful already, so we have no idea.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I think there were only three, sgbonus, his brother and me. Thanks for fixing it.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

There are 10-20 times more people who aren't even registered. Of those who are registered only about 10% post any articles. So, there are many more "quiet" visitors.

$ 0.00
4 years ago