If your Love is poison!

1 31
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

I’ve been wondering if my love is a poison,

Treating me like it’s a toxic waste.

What if this love is what I deserve?

Your love tastes like poison but I couldn't care less.

I know I have to turn and leave.

The idea of giving up on you makes me feel sad,

But I know it will be the right decision.

What is the antidote?

It's YOU!

The antidote to this poison is not someone else's love, it is taking your power back. Do you really want to spend the rest of your life being manipulated by someone who doesn't care about anything but themselves? It doesn't matter if they're a lover, friend, or family member. You deserve better than that.

You deserve to find love that strengthens you and your own faith in yourself. It will take time to heal from this relationship and put the pieces back together but once you do, you'll see that life can be so much brighter and healthier than before.

It is hard to say that love is not a poison. It can harm your body, mind and heart. Love can be addictive, it might give you the feeling that you are in love or higher than usual. It will make you feel safe and protected with the other person. But sometimes when you don’t get the attention from them, it will make you feel lonely, self-absorbed and frustrated. It can even bring up feelings of loneliness and unhappiness from past relationships or current ones.

Love can be toxic. It can make you think you're someone else and do something in ways you would never have done before. Love is really scary to me, because it’s a strong feeling that can affect everything about the person. What you would want your lover to know when they do something toxic for you?

**Image from pixabay.



5
$ 1.93
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

We are worthy of the kind of love we truly deserve. Toxicity has no room for a person loving someone. If the man I love shows toxicity to me, I will talk it out to him, but if still unheard, I'll take my leave because I know my worth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago