Excuses kill life potential!

3 47
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago

Hello readers, Hope you all are fine!

Not much start; I will start the article with just one quote- There is a saying that we use excuses as a way to hide our fears. But have you ever thought that excuses are the problem? In life, we all make mistakes. By using these so-called "excuses," we give ourselves permission to stop trying, and to stop taking control of our own lives.

It is not too late to start living. It is never too late to start living.

"The value of your life is determined by the quality of your excuses. If you have no excuses, you have no life." - Jim Rohan

Everyone has their own excuses for not starting a life of their dreams. Excuses that at one time or another turned into a reality. But, if the excuse doesn't work for you then it may be time to let it go; and start living!

Every excuse is a way to escape your life and the best thing you can do is not take that easy way out. Since we are only born once, and life is short, there's no need for us to spend it making up excuses.

Excuses don't kill potential, they kill dreams. Don't let excuses kill your dreams and potential!

Excuses are the worst. They prevent us from moving forward and achieving our goals. And they kill life potential.

Some people believe that excuses are how we deal with our failures, but I disagree. Excuses only make it worse. You see, excuses do not allow you a second chance to fix what went wrong in the first place, and they also keep you away from your passions and everyday happiness - something you are entitled to.

My excuses were killing my life potential.

I would give myself reasons not to do something, so I wouldn't have to deal with it.

I would find every excuse in the book, and often believed my own lies. Some example-

- "I need to go out." "I'm too tired." "It's too cold outside." "It'll take too much time." "I don't know how to do it right."

-"If I say I'll do it, then I'll have to actually do it, which means more work for me."

- "If I say no now then someone else will take over and then won't have the same passion as me. They'll just let themselves down with a mediocre job. That's what happens when you're competent like me with

โ€” Curl up in your blanket, grab a hot coffee, and read this section of excuses that are killing life potential.

You might be thinking that these excuses don't apply to you. But, they do. The first step to take the challenge and break out of the mold is admitting that you have been using any type of excuse as an excuse for not achieving your goals.

It is not what happens to us that shapes our lives. It's the excuses we make for ourselves in response to the events.

Excuses kill life potential. They are poisonous and they represent a mental attitude that limits your ability to grow and become stronger.

Excuses are what keep people from living their lives to the fullest. How many times have you said, "I can't?" This is a case of the mind speaking what it thinks it knows, rather than exploring all possibilities.

Excuses are like bullets. They can kill you when you use them again and again, day after day, year after year as you face adversity in your life.

As humans, we tend to avoid taking responsibility for our actions. We'll tell ourselves excuses like, "It's not my fault," or "It's just one time," or "I'm doing this for the greater good."

Excuses are a normal part of life and can be beneficial when they help you to break away from bad habits. However, excuses can also be damaging to your health, social life, finance, and career.

If we look at the cost of these excuses on our lives we quickly see how large their impact can be. We work more hours than ever before and have little free time for ourselves or our loved ones because we're always striving to meet deadlines.

Some common excuses people tell themselves are "I don't have time" or "I'm too tired." The truth is that there is never enough time to do everything you want in life. The same goes for being tired - you're always going to be tired. If you need a break from the grind take it!


12
$ 14.19
$ 13.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 7
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Every job that is not done, delayed or forgotten is a golden opportunity to make different excuses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have excuse in our life. If we don't want to do some work then always we show a excuse for it. Don't show excuse for all of work. Excuses sometimes stop you to achieve your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In order to be successful, we must come up with an excuse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago