Discipline

2 8
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

How do we disciplined our children? As parents, are we strict or just lax in implementing house rules and in disciplining our children ? I believed that discipline starts at our home wherein how we grew up and nurtured by our parents.

I am 33 years old now and recently my wife gave birth to our first baby last July 02, 2020. I am now a father and so happy and excited about my responsibilities. I am working full time as a teacher and still in the process on how to manage my time as an employee and as a father.

I am so thankful my parents raised me as a disciplinary person. I admit my father was strict and perfectionist at the same time. In terms of household chores, my siblings and I had each own assignment or assigned areas every morning. I used to scrub the floor and swept our yard in the morning. Every meal, from breakfast to supper someone was assigned as a cook in the kitchen and another person assigned as a dishwasher after meal. After our school, we had no extra time to play with our classmates, because we need to be in a hurry to accomplished our different task again before evening.

Yes, we grew up not to be wealthy but thanks God we are disciplinarian. We disciplined ourselves not to engage in any vices like smoking, gambling, drinking alcoholic drinks and doing nothing all day. We have a hardworking parents and they have no vices, that’s why we follow those footsteps and continue to do the same. I am now a father and I am praying and hoping that I will do the same.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sirmagz32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

Comments

The discipline should start at home. Parents should not rely on the teachers on disciplining their children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree sir. Parents are very important and they have significant roles in shaping the attitudes of their children. While they are young, training must start at their homes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago