Persistence

0 14
Avatar for sienzuf
3 years ago
Topics: Life

I have had a lot of things happen in the last few days and it got me thinking of the goal I set out at the beginning of this month. The goal was to write an article once every day for the month of November.

The reason I did this is that in the month of October I didn't do much posting. So I set out and wrote down the goal and have been looking at this goal every morning and every night.

When you have things written down by hand on a piece of paper and carry that around with you something magic happens.

For this article, I went back to my original post and had a read and to my surprise, someone had disliked the article. That got me thinking some more.

Someone did not like that I made that goal? Did they not like the way I wrote the article? Do they not believe that written goals are more achievable? And so on and so on.

The mind is amazing and when I find myself thinking like this I try and keep going and make every next thought more ridiculous than the next. The reason I do this is that I will never know why someone didn't like it.

So then that got me thinking about persistence. The incredibly important trait of persistence. Throughout life there will always be people who do not agree with you, they might even try and stop you however you are always in control of your destiny.

Focus on what you want and of cause take into consideration what other people are advising you. Keep the mind open to any possibility but also come back to your own intuition for the decision.

Coming back full circle to where I started this post. If I had not written down my goal I can assure you I would have forgotten about my goal of posting every day for this month. Not because I was lazy or didn't feel like it but more to do with major issues I had to deal with. Writing these posts would have been the last thing on my mind.

Persistence can be obtained by focussing on a goal and doing everything in your power to make that goal come true. I had to think ahead and see how I was going to do it as I would not have any PC available. So I was able to plan ahead and organise myself to keep going.

It's been a wonderful experience and even though it is a simple goal, more complex goals can work in the same way.

Peace and Love

sienzuf

4
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for sienzuf
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments