Are you a Lucid Dreamer?

40 46
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

"All that we see or seem/Is but a dream within a dream.โ€ - A Dream Within A Dream (Edgar Allan Poe)

Do you dream at night?

Can you recall it the morning you wake up?

Perhaps, when you dream, are you aware that you are actually dreaming?

If so, then you are a l u c i d d r e a m e r.

Lucid Dreaming is being fully aware that you are currently dreaming.

There is a boundary between reality and dream. As a lucid dreamer, you have the ability to explore that boundary. Aristotle, the famous Ancient Greek philosopher, one of the first lucid dreamers recorded and he described the experience as self-awareness during a dream state.

Research shows thatย around halfย of all people have had a lucid dream at some time in their lives, and around 11% experience one or two lucid dreams per month.

So that means you can be a lucid dreamer.

You actually experienced it. Lucid dreaming is quite common for I personally went through this. I became conscious that I am in a dream so it feels strange for me.

  • Lucid dreaming also has the potential to help people withย phobias.

  • Lucid dreaming therapy is the practice of stopping recurring nightmares through lucid dream. Fighting back the attackers and having superpowers.

  • It can become a creative activity when dreamers go on adventures and meet new people through story telling.

This is really cool. Imagine being in control with your dreams.

However, dreams and reality are two different truths. No matter how much we enjoy lucid dreaming, we still have to face the reality of life.

Sponsors of sheensheen13
empty
empty
empty

Have an amazing day! :>

15
$ 0.00
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Comments

I don't know if I'm a lucid dreamer or not, lol. But yeah I sometimes experience controlling my dream.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? So that could mean you are but is this happening most of the time or rarely?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. It happens too rare. Sometimes I can't remember my dream at all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe it just happens that you're half awake that's why you can control your dreams for a while :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May that's it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am indeed a lucid dreamer. It feels like a reality even though I am dreaming, I am still moving inside my dreams. I also experience sleep paralysis wherein I'm having nightmares and I'm aware of it.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that is lucid dreaming! Aww but sleep paralysis is scary compared to it. Maybe your nightmare is just too strong that you can't control it however you want. Just be careful. Do you experience sleep paralysis because of lucid dream? I haven't researched about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I'm having sleep paralysis I'm aware of it. It is indeed really scary like I'm shouting even though my voice won't come out and I'm also trying to move my body at some point but I can't. It was like having a nice dream at first then suddenly it gets dark and creepy. I always fight when I'm having sleep paralysis even if it scares me a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really creepy but I'm proud that you're resisting to it. Sometimes not dreaming of anything is really better. if that happens again, just call for Jesus and you will surely win over the scary paralysis. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They say that everyone of us has a twenty five dreams in a night, but not all of that dreams are were remembered, they said that we only remembered the last dream that we dreamed and forgot the rest, we also forgot our dream so easily if we didn't share our dream to our friends or the people inside our house...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whattt??? I didn't know that! That's alot of dreams in one night ๐Ÿ˜ณ I am also like that, I only remember some parts of my dream so maybe that is really true. We need an expert here ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched in on tv before, they say that a person has a 25 dreams at nightโ˜บ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to be but when i got into college, i don't think I've had lucid dreams anymore since I've often be so braindead after

$ 0.00
3 years ago

LOL. Your brain has no time for lucid dream because of being too drained haha I don't know if that's a good thing or bad thing for you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows but i missed my adventures in my lucid dreams. The kast time i had one, i was a prince in this kingdom but then it somehow turned into horror . Dunno how I'd get back that skill though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is a guide on how to lucid dream for beginners but you are not a beginner so maybe you can still do it if you really want it ๐Ÿ˜ณ That's a good dream tho. Being a prince haha but maybe the witch got invited so you had a nightmare ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's woryh a shot to read up on that again. It would be cool to be aware of what I'm dreaming of again even if half of those are actually weird dreams

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Surely. It is nice to be imaginative in our dreams haha ๐Ÿ‘€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i remember my highschool life .lucid dreams is my favorite song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

didn't know there is a song entitled lucid dreams haha i might check it later :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lucid dreams is a hiphop or rap song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But it gets dangerous sometimes especially if it's something bad and so it develops to sleep paralysis. God forbid, nobody will experience it. ๐Ÿคž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes even if there is a study that it fights nightmares, we can't control when the nightmare overpowers us and makes it worse :< i hope nobody would experience that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only experience that when I'm stress but it alway end up to sleep paralysis ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah really? I don't think I experienced that but what do you mean sleep paralysis? Like someone is on top of you? That's what I hear... And you should stop stressing before going to bed so it won't happen again :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sleep paralysis is when your body is asleep but your consciousness is awake. You can hear weird stuff or sometimes see shadow. It's really hard to wake up in this state

$ 0.00
3 years ago