My Daily Life#25 A Day with Pierre and Yoda

0 15
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Philippines, Life

Good Day Guys

Today was like a normal day. As soon as I opened my door Yoda came rushing in and while I was getting ready he hopped on my desk. I put my hand in front of me he was becoming clingy, rubbing himself on my hand and licking it.

He then followed me to the kitchen and was sitting in front of his bowl. I asked him if he was hungry and he meowed. So I gave him food. It's so amusing that he's really intelligent and would respond if I'm talking to him.

My parents brought me to work and Pierre went with us. He just loves car rides. He's always excited, he even runs straight to the car and jumps inside.

The sky today just looked so calming today. If I didn't have work, I'd just watch the sky. We waited till around 9 before going up to our patients. We only had 2 patients. We have one patient who is really difficult to treat because he doesn't like to cooperate with us and he was really agitated. Our second patient was for discharge already. I'm glad that she'll be discharged because she doesn't feel any pain anymore. This is like the worse time to stay in a hospital, not only the risk of getting COVID 19 but also the cost of staying there. After treatment, we went down, did the usual disinfecting, and updating our Doctor. We then ate lunch and we were lucky enough that we didn't have any other patients so I was just resting and using my phone most of the time.

We all timed out at 4 pm and I decided to walk to church. The skies were so blue awhile ago but after a couple of hours, it was very gloomy.

I'm just glad that it didn't start raining during my walk.

I only noticed this now that there are paintings on sunflowers on Session road.

I noticed that there are more people using bikes today. It started during the pandemic. It's already common to see a bike everywhere here in Baguio. I'm still deciding if I should get one.

I passed by Burnham park again.

I noticed that there were children already. I really think that now is not the best time to be bringing them around. It would really suck if they brought the virus to their homes.

Until now, they are still rehabilitating Rose Garden. It's has been several months already. Can't wait for this to open and take some photos of the flowers that they'll be planting here.

It was really a fun sight to watch them. They were teaching one of their friends to ride a bike. They were both pushing her while she was trying to maintain her balance.

There were more people than usual, I guess that our government isn't as strict as before.

I finally reached the church and I was waiting for my mom and siblings to come.

When they came I put my bag inside. And guess who was here again. It was Pierre and he was even wearing a onesie.

He usually attends mass with us on Saturdays. I'm quite surprised that he is well behaved when we bring him here because he doesn't bark and he just sits on the chair.

We had to go to the mall after because my sister ordered food from there and she was canvassing for a laptop. Before entering the mall you had to either sign your health declaration form or just scan the QR code. I'm really thankful that they added the QR code so there won't be any contact with the ballpens and papers. After that, the guard will check your temp and your bags.

I haven't gone here for a very long time. I'm glad that there aren't that many people when we went there. The flooring is full of markings controlling the flow of traffic.

This guy seems to be enjoying it so much. His tongue was out most of the time. You can already see how fat he has gotten. The last time they weighed Pierre he was 7 kilos.

There came a time where we had to fix the diaper because it was falling off.

I also noticed that there were also a lot of people who bring their dogs to the malls, carrying them. I'm just glad that he didn't try to make a scene like he normally does when he's at home or inside the car.

Before this, I was actually carrying Pierre and would describe it as carrying a cannonball. I asked my brother if I could get his jacket to put on Pierre because he was shivering already. It has been really cold this past weekend. I was also using a jacket put the cold was piercing through it.

When we got home Pierre was so excited to see Yoda.

Yoda was there by the bag of my sister playing with the strap. He was rolling over.

This was when he calmed down after playing with the strap of the bag.

We've been facing a problem lately. They are both in heat. I thought Pierre was just happy to see Yoda but as soon as Yoda jumped down on the couch he tried humping him. We also caught Pierre humping this stuffed toy doll that my sister gave him. As for Yoda, He would non stop meow when he enters my room, sometimes I just bring him out so he won't disturb me. It can get annoying sometimes but I guess this is what you have to live with when you have pets. After today, I'm thinking about what will happen to Yoda if ever we try to bring him on a car ride? What will his reaction be and will he enjoy it like Pierre. Someday we shall try it. I just love our pets, they really make you feel comfortable when you're with them. It actually decreases my stress to be near them. It's also fun to pet them. Hope that you enjoyed reading.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

2
$ 3.97
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Philippines, Life

Comments