My Daily Life#09- My Day in Black and White

0 15
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Blog, Diary, Life

Good day guys!

Today, I slept really late around 4 am. I really think that I should be fixing my sleeping habits soon. I think this happened because I slept for around 3 hours during the afternoon the day before. I woke up at around 6:45, I thought I'd feel like a zombie. Good thing I didn't. Before going to work, one of my colleagues' carpooled with me, so I waited for her. I then parked at the University. It was a bit cold during the morning. It felt so good to stay under the sun for a while. When I got to our department, the first thing that I did was to greet my older brother because it was his Birthday.


It was my other colleague's day off, so I had to treat all our patients by myself. I started treating at around 8:45 am. Patient 1, I was surprised that they changed his room. I almost walked into the wrong room. They said they changed his room because they needed to disinfect it. He was able to walk around the room for 2 rounds. I'm really proud of his progress. I just hope that he gets discharged soon. I went to patient 2, to be honest, I still have troubles speaking one of the dialects here, my communication with him was kinda crappy but at least he knew what I wanted him to do. I was only able to make him stand for 2 minutes and he got tired. When I went to patient 3, His Vital signs were really crappy. Every time I do something I have to monitor it closely. I kinda took a long treating him from all the monitoring that was done. But I was able to finish everything. I tried to go to patient 4 but she was really asleep. I didn't like to disturb her so I said to the watcher I'll just come back. I then went down to confirm what I should do with the remaining patients. Patient 5 got discharged so before the discharge I had to go and coordinate with the family. I gave our details just in case they still want to continue treatment. I then disinfected and helped my other colleagues fix the charts. There were so many charts and my alphabet was tested because we had to alphabetically arrange all the last names of the patients. I found so many weird last names. While fixing, we received a new referral so we texted the Doctor. After that, we ate lunch.


After lunch, the nurse station called that one of the patients who refused treatment while she was confined. But she opted to go as an outpatient so I had to go to their room and get their details. When I went down I was just resting and waiting for the doctor to do the rounds. The doctor called me at around 3:45 pm and asked me what was our cut off time and I said 3:30 but the doctor told me to still treat the patient. I was just obedient and said Yes. I gathered all the equipment and treated the patient. To be honest I really don't like treating at that time because when you get back you have to disinfect everything and I really like to leave at exactly the time our duty ends.


It finally hit 5 pm and we got out already. Before going home I had to drop off my colleague near their house.


When I got home I took some photos before going inside our house.


Here are the 2 cats that stay in our compound. The white one is named Shaka and the latter is called Fracture. They are actually the parent of our cat named Yoda.


When I got home, I immediately saw Yoda staying on the couch. He looked really sleepy. I then took all my clothes off, took a bath and spoke with my cousin because he came and visited.


After that, I practiced my alto saxophone. I still find it difficult to synchronize playing this and reading notes at the same time. Hopefully, I'll become better in the future.

After that, we ate dinner. My mom cooked Tinola, after eating I found this inside the refrigerator. An Ensymada, it was perfect to eat while me and my brother were watching anime. Because I was so tired, I ended up sleeping on the computer chair. I woke up after 2 hours.


I decided to feed a colony of cockroaches, I gave them a Sayote from our garden.


These cockroaches are called Blatta Lateralis or Turkestan Roaches. I have them because we feed them to my brothers' tarantulas and my ants. After that, I procrastinated playing games with my phone before finishing this post. Anyway, I hope that you guys had a wonderful day!


Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING


1
$ 6.09
$ 6.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Blog, Diary, Life

Comments