Mother's Day and how we celebrated

9 29
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Happy Mother's Day to All the Beautiful Mom's out there!

I also want to thank all the mom's out there for raising us to become who we are today!

I also want to say Happy Mother's day to my incredible Mom who has been always there for us ever since we were born. Mom, Thank you so much for sacrificing your time just to make us happy. I pray that you're always going to be blessed. I will always Love you No matter what. I love you so much Mom!

My mom and sister

I also want to greet my Grandma and Aunt's who are like my second Mother's to me. Happy Mothers day and thank you for always supporting our family!

My Family

Let me just show you how we celebrated Mother's day. We gathered for lunch in our compound. We also celebrated the Birthday of my niece who was at Canada. My mom, grandma and aunt were with us when we celebrated. We had a potluck and these was our food Taco's, spaghetti, Cake and Ginataang Bilo Bilo

Spaghetti+ Taco. My brother actually made a Spaco putting hte Spaghetti inside the Taco shells but I wasn't able to take a photo.

My favorite was the Tacos! My mom made them.

They also got cakes from BCC. The white one is called Michael Angelo Cake and the other one was Dark Chocolate Cake

To tell you the truth I have a Sweet Tooth so I got both cakes.

The Michael Angelo Cake is a sansrival cake. It's creamy and crunchy. The taste was just unique. I remember that this was my older brothers favorite cake

The Dark Chocolate Cake will always be my favorite. I remember that this used to get this cake when I was a child. I really love it because the chocolate isn't too sweet.

This whole flower was made out of white chocolate. I devoured it with my younger brother.

This was the setup of our celebration. This was actually our second celebration during this quarantine. I really missed gathering with our family, especially when you reminisce with them what happened before. The best part was that we were already being positive despite the pandemic, we already thinking of plans to setup a trip where we could could swim or hike. The whole time we were there, we were just talking with our cousins. It was also nice seeing my grandparents still alive and kicking after not seeing them for a very long time

## Happy Mother's Day again to all the Mother's out there! May you always be blessed !

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

*All photos used in this post were taken and are owned by me.*

0
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

This is a very lovely thought. Also this is my thought Mother day is nothing but helping,loving,caring our mothers. This is all they need from their childeren.no money can make them happy . It only theire children quality that make them proud and happy and worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I really agree with what you said. Quality time with them is the best. We should really cherish all our moments with them. Thank you so much for dropping by. I hope that you had a great celebration too. Stay safe always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

she and every mom deserves that and even more. none on this earth will love you the same way your mom do!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to celebrate mothers. They are the jewels of inestimable value. They deserve great honours and appreciation. Happy mothers' day¡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I agree with what you said. You couldn't say it any better. I hope that you enjoyed mother's day too. Happy Mothers Day.

thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the reply. It is well appreciated. It is an encouragement for me to be more active on read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing beats a mother's love. Love you mom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I couldn't agree more than what you said! Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
3 years ago