Klaypel Art- I Love you Plants

2 21
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

I just wanted to share with you one of the artworks that I made as a gift for my girlfriend. I ordered this art medium online and its cold Klaypel, it's made from soft, recycled colored paper. I bought this kit in an online shop. It was wrapped in bubble wrap when I got it. It came in a box



Here were the different colors that they gave.It came with 8 colors and barbeque sticks


The design was in a wooden frame.


Here are the tools that I used for making this project


This was supposed to be the design of the artwork but I didn't receive some of the colors so I had to improvise.


I remember I had to rush this project. I started out with the pink paper clay.


When I was making it, I concentrated making the design by color.


I finished the pots that says I love you. Whenever I worked I had to stretch my neck and pause sometimes because it was difficult to sustain a forward neck posture for a prolonged time. I was wondering what should be my background because I was lacking the color orange and if ever I used green, there wouldn't be enough so I asked my mom what should I put.


She told me to use white at the outer background and red at the inner background.

Here's a time lapse of how I made this


Here's the final product


I really had fun making this project though it required a lot of time and patience. I remember that I spent a lot of days making this because the only time when I was free to make it was when I get out from work. As I gave it she loved it.

Thanks for reading!

2
$ 2.00
$ 2.00 from @Read.Cash
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Comments

Wow! That takes a lot of patience! Just wow!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes, you're actually right. Thank you so much for your reactions!

$ 0.00
4 years ago