How to Cook Kamote Cue(Filipino Snack

0 15
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good Day

Let me teach you guys how to make a very popular snack/ street food in the Philippines. This snack is called Kamote Cue. It is made out of deep fried Sweet potatoes coated in caramelized sugar. Kamote(Sweet Potatoes)+ Cue(Skewers). But in this recipe we won't be using skewers. This was how my sister prepared them

Here are the ingredients needed

1. Sweet Potato

2. Sugar preferably brown

3. Cooking Oil.

Here are the steps,

You have to wash and peel the sweet Potatoes first.

Chop them into your desired size.

Heat oil in a pan and then add the sweet Potatoes and fry them until they are golden brown

Take it out once it's cooked

In the pan with oil, add sugar and let it caramelize a bit. We used white sugar because we had no brown sugar.

Once it's caramelized add the sweet potatoes again and stir to coat it.

Let it cool down for a few minutes then serve.

This is actually one of my favorite snacks to eat. Though I try my best to limit eating it because I don't want to eat too much carbohydrates. I hope that you guys enjoy if you try cooking it.

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments