Helping in the Garden and taking some shots

3 21
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good Day guys

How are you during these times of turmoil? I hope that you're doing well and great. I know that we are all going through a lot, let's just do our best to survive and remain positive.


Let me share with you guys what I did. I helped kuya Tito clean the garden. One of our uncles told him to uproot the balsams, so I helped him while taking some photos.

Here are the balsams that I uprooted, I just had to take some photos before uprooting them. It had a variety of colors. I think he decided to let us uproot them because they were growing too tall already and that they would replace it with a different flowering plant.

While we were clearing things out there was one thing that I was observing and it was all the creatures living there. The flowers were full of small ants. The ground had a lot cockroaches, though most of them were still nymphs. There were also spiders lurking in the area looking for prey. As I was pulling the flowers, there were a lot of earthworms stuck in the roots so I had to put them back in the soil after extracting the plants.


I also saw a Lawn grub, they turn into June beetle's/bug in a later stage.


While we were clearing it out, Kuya Tito me was telling me about a snake and showed it to me.

He told me that this snake was killed by a cat that lives in our compound. When I saw it, I got shocked on how long it was. I wouldn't know my reaction if ever I saw this snake while cleaning the garden. After that I became more precautious observing everything in my surrounding. I'm also surprised that nothing happened to the cat when it killed the snake. Kuya Tito even said that the cat was playing with it before killing it. I guess having outdoor cats in a compound is really useful because of their predatory behavior.


This was how it looked like after pulling the flowers off, it's kinda empty but they're also planning to add some more plants that will bloom and trim the others.

This is the only flowering plant that was left, a marigold. There were a lot of insects in this plant.


There was a grasshopper and a moth but there were spiders and ants also.


I'm still experimenting on using my macro lens attachment for my phone. I never had experience using a macro lens, I never knew that it would be this difficult to take photos because the camera had to be really close and sometimes it would not focus at all.


Whenever I look through my macro lens, it really amuses me. It's like the object is in a different world. I wanted to take some more photo but it started raining already. Nature is really a lovely site, it always helps me relax. I really hope that this pandemic would end soon so I could go anywhere to witness nature.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

10
$ 0.25
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

Your post is very good. These are very natural and beautiful flowers that I like very much The pictures are all cute and beautiful which is a beautiful natural view. They are very cute and very hard work Both the red flower and the white flower are very beautiful and the scenery is beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago