A stroll in Burnham Park

4 364
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

My girlfriend and I decided to go for a walk in Burnham Park after eating dinner. They have a mini Bazaar that's on going for this holiday season. There were different kinds of stalls that were present.

As you can see, this stall had the tag line of the Philippines which is "It's More Fun in the Philippines" . I noticed that they were selling cacti there.

This was one stall that brightened up my mood, it just looked so unique and I love that they had nut crackers and trees above. I think they were selling food.

Just look at all the people who were in this park, they're mostly tourists

There was one part of the park where there were people dressed up as costumes. If you look clearly you could see Olaf.

Here's another stall that's called Hungry Hungarian

That dog just looked so cute and many people were taking photos with it.

The people over here were busy watching a Christmas Movie from a big screen.

The screen was actually back to back, here's the other side

Here are some more stalls

I just love the name of this stall "INDIE GENIUS CRAFTERS".

Here's another stall that's called Ongkoleyt, They sell good deals on sweets. I actually bought chocolate here to give to my brother for Christmas.

There are fountains in this park

In my opinion, this place was over crowded when we got here.

You could go boating if you would like to.

This pathway just looks unique because it looks like a mirror image.

Here's a photo of people chilling at the bench near the lake.

Look at all these people using these pedal karts, they were just too many wherein they got stuck in the curve. First time I saw Pedal Kart traffic haha.

In the outskirts of the park, there were only a few people. One thing that I didn't like when I was going around this park was the trash, people just tend to leave their trash anywhere and not putting it in their designated places. It's destroying the beauty of the park. I hope that the others will be able to discipline themselves when it comes to disposing their garbage properly.

Thanks for reading!

https://read.cash/@sgbonus/beautiful-sunday-an-enchanting-baguio-christmas-at-burnham-park-4a692a3f

2
$ 0.70
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.20 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Comments

Hungry Hungarian, lol. It is nice to get to know the normal life in Philippines with you.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you so much for visiting! Have a great day!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Cool! Baguio has a lot of interesting outdoor places!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks again for visiting and all your support!

$ 0.00
4 years ago