A Productive Thursday

0 11
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Life, Diary, 2021

Good Day Guys

Let me share with you guys about my day. I only had around 3-4 hours of sleep because I couldn't sleep and I was using my computer. I was thinking why and I remembered that I was asleep from 2 pm to 5:30 pm the day before. When I woke up I was really slow at getting ready. I think that the drawbacks of sleep deprivation. I then drove myself to work.

When I was walking to work it was really gloomy, the sun didn't show up even for a second. I took a photo of the new building that the hospital was constructing. It looks like that they are almost finished with the outside. To tell you frankly, I'm not excited about the new hospital. I can't imagine all the referrals that they would be giving us. Imagine that we are just 2 in the in-patient department. I wonder if they would hire more therapists.

I timed in and went to our department. I noticed that our doctor was early and I remembered that they were going to get their 2nd shot of the vaccine. Our doctor endorsed 3 patients to me. I texted our other doctor who had a patient. When I received the text, I was surprised that we have a new referral. She texted everything that I had to do and told me to treat the patient twice during that day.

I got ready before going up to treat our patients. I had to treat alone because it was my colleagues I went to our first patient but when I checked his room he was eating through the NGT so I had to go back later. I then went to the second patient and it was my first time meeting her. Before we treat our patients we always check their VS. My patient and her watcher would always ask what's my BP. It was a little high but it was within the range that the Doctor gave me. It's really sad that she suffered from a second stroke but at least she could still move her limbs though there's a weakness. She was able to sit on her chair dangling which was the first time after her confinement. We finished the treatment. I then went to the other building to treat patient 3, she just had a hip replacement. She was a jolly old lady. Her goal was to use the commode. She was actually strong and we were able to walk. She tried using the commode but she couldn't do her business. So we continued walking around the room. They were also able to change her beddings.

I then went back to patient 1 and finally, he wasn't eating anymore. The first thing that I had to do is use our Electrical Stimulator on his weak muscles. After that, we made him short sit with his legs dangling. I had a harder time making him short sit because he couldn't hold an upright position because he would lean towards his weak side. And our patient doesn't talk so I don't know what he's feeling during that time. I'm glad that the watcher was there to assist me during the treatment. I finished with the treatment. While I was walking down to our department I was thinking that it really sucks to suffer from a stroke. I have to take care of myself.

I then got to our Department, disinfected, wrote notes, and charged, I was just waiting for lunch. We then ate lunch. After lunch at around 1:30 me and my other colleagues who are occupational therapists went to our patient. This patient was having fevers during the morning so the doctor in charge told us to go back during the afternoon. As soon as we entered his room, that's the first thing that I checked, his body temperature with an axillary thermometer. His temperature was 38.3 degrees celsius so we deferred his treatment because it might get worse.

Lastly, I went back again to patient 3 I was teaching some more transfer techniques. I'm glad that they removed her Ivy because all those tubes made it more difficult to treat her. During the afternoon it was more on exercise but we also did transfers. I noticed that her transitions were smoother compared to the morning, though I still had to remind her of the precautions on her hip as we did the treatment. I'm really proud of her. Friday is a Filipino Holiday so we don't have work but our doctor requested home care, I told the patient about it and she requested me to treat her the following day.

I then went to our department after the session. Our secretary told me that there are 2 new referrals. I had to wait for the doctors to tell me their treatment plan. Suddenly, my colleague called me and it was good news. She said that we could get our Certificate of Employment from HR. I immediately went there. I finally was able to get the document that I was waiting for since Monday.


I passed by this building. I used to park here but because of the ongoing construction, it ate a lot of parking spaces so we had to find ways where to park. I still feel bitter because they couldn't provide us, employees, a temporary parking space. When I got to our department I was really sleepy but I couldn't sleep so I just waited patiently for 5 o clock and left my workplace.


I then went home disinfected. I then fixed all my files and requirements for my application for the examinations. I'm kinda excited about it. I then ate dinner and continued using my computer. I also took a photo of Yoda who on top of the couch sleeping. I hope that you guys had a great day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING


1
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Life, Diary, 2021

Comments