What is the difference between Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash? (Bitcoin vs. Bitcoin Cash)

11 479
Avatar for scotty321
4 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Hi there! I'm Scott Rose, and this is my first post on read.cash! 😃

Technically, this isn't really an article, but it's my newest video: What is the difference between Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash?

I realized that if I was a newbie who was just starting to get into Bitcoin, probably one of the first questions that I would type into Google would be this very question!

So I wanted to create a video that answered that question.

I came up with an analogy about a global telephone network, and how it relates to both the Bitcoin (BTC) network and the Bitcoin Cash (BCH) network.

Some other analogies I like to use:

  • Bitcoin (BTC) is: MySpace, 56k dial-up modems, Blockbuster, CDs, Internet Explorer, Kodak, Palm, BlackBerry, Nokia.

  • BitcoinCash (BCH) is: Instagram, High-Speed Fiber, Netflix, Spotify, Chrome, iPhone.

Hope you enjoy the video! 😃

Sponsors of scotty321
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.00
$ 1.50 from @DavidRAllen
$ 1.00 from @RogerVer
$ 0.15 from @majamalu
+ 4
Avatar for scotty321
4 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments

Before I came here in ReadCash, I don't know about BCH, I only know btc, but because of some articles here, I learned more informations about bch and other cryptocurrencies. I'm just new in this crypto world although I know the existence of crypto 2yrs. ago but I didn't get into it. Only this year. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I like your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is your donation address (39TkAJwExNDzUZgeECnX4N2CtcyRLbHwCo) valid? It looks like a BTC SegWit address.

If it's a valid BCH address you should use the cashaddr format instead: pp2nuuxkgzte4e4tjftr3uphkv6yjd759cyudrxman.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes, that is my valid Bitcoin Cash address in legacy format.

Thanks for letting me know that I still had legacy format listed on my older videos! :)

I will update all of those later today with one of my BCH addresses in Cash Address format, which is this address:

bitcoincash:qrhdey7cxkex007ytt5rlkxw4c3pngvqzg5wkh333n

$ 0.00
4 years ago

The volume is really low. Great video though.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I know, I didn’t realize that the volume was so low until after I uploaded it. 😢

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nice analogy!

$ 0.00
User's avatar RogerVer
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
4 years ago

Are you the real Roger?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good video. Just keep in mind that the word "Bitcoin" is an umbrella term for multiple versions of Bitcoin.

The word Bitcoin refers to :

Bitcoin Cash (BCH), Bitcoin Gold (BTG), Bitcoin Core (BTC), Bitcoin Satoshi Version (BSV)

Other than that, very good analogy.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Very true! In the description of my video on YouTube, I added the terms BTC and BCH.

$ 0.00
4 years ago