Crypto Social Platforms – Withdrawals, Fees, & KYC

18 239
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Growth, Bitcoin Cash, BCH, BTC, ...

I use many platforms and report on all of them, but it’s important to keep in mind that a lot of these platforms have limitations on withdrawals whether it’s not allowing you to at all to having extremely high fees. Let’s cover each platform and talk about how they address this.

https://youtu.be/yZM85r7dYF8

https://odysee.com/@ScottCBusiness:4/kyc-and-fees:f

I decided I would highlight the many platforms I do earn on and those I thought I earned on until discovering trying to withdraw. This will help you avoid these issues and save you tons of time. I’ve warned about these red flags for a while, but it’s always good to get an update and a reminder on what to look for.

                                                

Below I will go through the fees that it would cost to withdraw my funds and or if you can withdraw and what the restrictions are for many of the platforms I use and a few other notable platforms to give you some insight on what you may want to patronize.

 

Fees To Withdraw On Crypto Social Platforms:

·         LBRY - $0

·         Hive - $0

·         Read.Cash - $0~

·         Noise.Cash - $0~

·         Cos.TV - $0

·         Steem - $0

·         Blurt - $0 - If you use Ionomy though you do pay about a $20 withdrawal fee from the exchange. The other two exchanges didn’t work for me.

·         Publish0x - $0 – Minimum withdrawals of at least $0.50 to $5 for various cryptocurrencies, though you will have to spend some money on fees to transfer or sell the ERC20 tokens

·         DTube - $0 – If you use Ionomy though you do pay about a $20 withdrawal fee from the exchange, but $136.96 if done through an ETH wallet like Metamask plus what you pay on Uniswap.

·         Den.Social - $116

·         YUP - $453.22

·         Minds - $6,350 if you pay with crypto or $5-7 a month via a credit card in order to withdraw

·         Rokfin – Can’t withdraw currently

·         Hyprr – Can’t withdraw + verification

·         SoMee – Can’t withdraw + Full KYC required

·         Theta.Tv – Can’t withdraw unless affiliate streamer + there’s still restrictions

·         DLive – Requires KYC + many restrictions

*All of these fees are in Canadian dollars (CAD) and those with a ~ just mean it’s nearly $0, like the fee could be $0.001 or eve just $0.01.

 

It’s also interesting to find that the first few listed in order of fees associated with withdrawing are my top earners. I’ve even tried and put in serious effort to patronize all of these platforms aside from Theta.tv and Dlive as I don’t live stream.

 

What social platforms are you using currently? What are your thoughts on withdrawals as a requirement and KYC? What are your thoughts on the fees associated with withdrawing your funds? Do you only use platforms that don’t have these issues? Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe!

 

*Disclaimer: This is not financial advice and is purely for entertainment purposes. What you see, hear, or read is my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my views and should not be misconstrued as fact. My crypto portfolio may or may not be simulated*

49
$ 14.77
$ 14.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @ewyr
+ 4
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Growth, Bitcoin Cash, BCH, BTC, ...

Comments

Thank you for the great article, you are a really great person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only knew read cash and noise cash, thanks for introducing me to another platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very informative article. Thanks for Sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I think hive does have a very low fee charges but the currency rate is just too low so I will only be happy if it will bitcoin or bitcoincash fees that is that low everyone is going to really benefit from it because people do make bitcoin transactions every day and also bitcoincash.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I only used noise.cash and read.cash only.😉nice article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Interesting platforms to earn crypto while being creative. Keep it up, am definitely trying to check on this new gem. The charts looks good, I can't wait to accumulate some on my trusted wallet application from https://atomicwallet.io/, which supports multiple coins with ease.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha imma try out those top social sites. I must be productive I'm saving up for my hospitalizations, medications, personal needs and specially for the holidays coming.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow , I learned a lot by reading this .Thank you for sharing🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think KYS doesn't have more benefits for the customer to use that really. It's for the banks / financial institutions to stop operations of camouflaged / fraudulent accounts, opened and run for making black money white or just keeping them hidden from Income Tax Department. For that reason, you will see so many customers are so reluctant to do any KYC what so ever (especially AADHAR linking, which is highly detailed even with eye and fingerprint verification data, making it impossible to create bogus duplicates to launder money) .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this informative piece with us, I really appreciate the effort. Am just getting started on most of these platforms, I look forward to accumulating more on my trusted and non-custodial wallet application from https://atomicwallet.io/ on the long term.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This article is so informative 💯

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I started using Presearch. It is an alternative search engine to Google, but it pays you with the PRE token that has a good value in the market. It requires patience. Only 30 daily searches and gives you 3 PRE per day, 0.1 for each search. The minimum withdrawal is 1000 PRE. Taking accounts is at least 11.5 months. But as I always spend it looking on the internet, it is better to do it with him and in the future have those PRE that can be worth much more then. Currently 1 PRE = $ 0.4 approximately.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

1ham

Very nice informative video as usual

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, some of these platforms are charging huge amounts of fees! I have just rejoined steemit and i also joined Torum

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess this info is swift especially for a crypto aware individual like me. At least, i have been helped in realizing the fact that one does not need to waste one's time and effort engaging in such never to be a guaranteed and an assured withdrawal. Currently i'm on read.cash, torum, carbon and some few others

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love hive, it is easy around there. When Uptrennd collapsed and Jeff disappeared, it became difficult for a lot of us to settle with one platform because of that experience. So, it's been read.cash, noise.cash and give. Curation for me is a big dough platform and I enjoy doing it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just started using Read.cash. Hive is a difficult platform to use. I couldn't figure out how to use it. I have never tried video channels before. They are not for me. Let's say hardware problems. Old machines :) In general, I like to write, but I can say that I am new to such platforms. It would be good for me, especially if there are platforms you can recommend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago