A not-so-productive day

10 29
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

How was your day? No one has asked me that question for a long time now. So I am going to write about it instead. Just like how I used to update my diary back in high school. It's 10:51 at the time of writing and I am not sure how long I'm going to write this. Since we are on a holiday vacation, I have a lot of time on my hands right now which explains why I am able to write a blog every after two days.

I wrote a not-so-productive day as the title because I feel like I just wasted this day for nothing. Well, I deserve to do this since I am currently on holiday vacation and will be back to work in January. I can't really organize my thoughts right now but I want to do something productive before going to bed. I just went inside my room a few minutes ago. Turned on my laptop and changed into clean clothes while waiting for it to open. I just finished watching three episodes of the Korean drama entitled Bad and Crazy. It's a new drama currently aired on Fridays and Saturdays. I was intrigued to watch it because one of the actors that I like is the lead actor in the drama. I normally watch dramas either on my mobile phone or laptop because that way I can concentrate more. But since I was charging my phone, I decided to watch the drama outside along with my siblings and cousins, and after finishing the third episode, decided to tuck myself to bed. And I suddenly thought how unproductive my day went.

I got out of bed late this morning, but that doesn't imply I woke up late. Despite the fact that I slept late and have no reason to wake up early because I don't have work, I awoke at 6 a.m. and did nothing but stare at the ceiling. I opened my phone and scrolled after 15 minutes. I'm bored. Even though it's only daybreak, I'm already bored. When you're single, you don't have somebody to greet you with a good morning message. So I went to Facebook and viewed a couple of videos. I also looked through my account's memories to see if there was anything I'd posted years ago that would remind me of how goofy and jeje I was back then, but I couldn't find anything.

After several minutes, I remembered that I downloaded the latest episodes of The Red Sleeve Cuff, the other day and was unable to watch it since I finished The King's Affection first last night. And I was also refraining from watching everything because I don't want to finish it yet. It's one of my favorites so far and I don't want to say goodbye yet by finishing the episodes quickly. But since I want to see my new crush, I decided to watch for a few minutes. I started watching at approximately 7:30 a.m. and decided to get out of my room around 9:00 a.m. to make myself a cup of coffee. My mother and siblings were getting ready to leave to go see our cousins who had arrived here from Manila for a visit. They asked if I wanted to accompany them, but I declined. I don't want to appear to be overly fond of my relatives when, in truth, I am not. I told them I'd stay at home because I had a lot on my schedule (and that is to watch Kdramas lol). They tried to persuade me to go, but I was sure that I would not. I didn't want to change my decision, so I went back to my room to finish my coffee and the bread I was eating.

I kept watching the drama until 2:30 p.m. when I paused it. I realized it was already late and I hadn't eaten lunch, which explains why my stomach was grumbling. I had a yearning for spaghetti and decided to cook to satisfy my cravings. I invited my cousins to eat the spaghetti with me and I went back to my room after the meal. I went on Instagram and stalked the account of my new celebrity crush, falling asleep in the process. When I awoke from my nap, it was already 5:30 p.m. When I stepped outside, I found that my cousin had not done the dishes, and when I reminded him that he needed to, he refused. What can I expect from a child? Because I don't want to see grime in the kitchen, I opted to do it myself.

While I was doing the dishes, my mother and siblings arrived. We ate dinner that they had prepared. And it was then that I began watching Bad and Crazy. This is the epitome of inefficiency. Well, I'm just going to enjoy this while I still can.

How about you? How was your day?

5
$ 6.35
$ 6.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Jiji, kids really would just leave their plate on the sink and even when told to wash won't oblige. Ako din naiinis na sa pamangkin q, ang tanda na pero u need to tell her to do this, do that kya minsan d na aq nagsasalita at gagawin na mga chores na dpat ginagawa nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fisrtly how was your day ? Sometimes my relatives made life hard for me so I most time skipped them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am starting to bring my life back here in readcash again, and btw I have encountered you already in noise 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hey! I know you. We had interactions before. Welcome back to read.cash 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Haha, parang ganito mandin ang scenario ko dito sa bahay araw araw. Puro katamaran, selpon ng selpon, nood anime or kdrama hahaha. Kahit do gaanong productive and araw mo nag enjoy ka naman din kakanood diga. Ako naman, kahit si gaanong productive may kinita pa rin 🙈🙈 nasisingit ko pa kasi si noise at read UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise at read.cash lang talaga nakakapagpa productive ng araw natin ano 😂 Yung akala ng mga tao paupo upo at paselpon selpon ka lang at walang matinong magawa sa buhay, di nila alam may passive income ka haha. Buti na lang sanay na sakin mga tao dito kapag wala akong work. Di nila ko iniistorbo kahit maghapon sa kwarto haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang talaga haha. If pag aaralan no mandin yang SmartBCH naku, mag eenjoy ka talaga. Wag kalang sakin papaturo dahil di talaga ako maalam mag turo HAHAHA. Same naman sakin, alam nalang kumikita ako kaya areh maghapon sa kwarto pagod na mata kakanood, ay teka mali kaka grind dapat ee HAHAHAGA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have relatives too that I do not want to see haha! But I put a smile when seeing them. Sometimes some relatives are toxic and it is okay to not be with them. I just try to be cordial.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matatter how much we dislike them, we still share the same blood and that can't be changed. But sometimes, it's better not to cross paths with them if possible 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha! For me, it is not about blood, it is about the people that care and love you.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago