A Day at Home

3 18
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

What do you do when you're at home? Me, I spend the entire day inside my room, sometimes at the hut outside - working. Sometimes I spend the day watching dramas and videos on tiktok to take a break from work.

That's how I spend most of my days. Yes, I don't generally do the chores because my other siblings are in charge of it. When I'm in the mood, I'll also cook. Furthermore, I rarely perform other household activities such as cleaning since if I do, I will most likely spend the entire day cleaning the entire house.

And that is just what apparently happened.

I woke early since I expected my tutee to arrive early; her mother and I had agreed to tutor the child early so that she could still complete her module on time. So, no matter how lazy I am, I had to go out of my room.

6:45 - Normally, when I have to go to school, this is already late. I have to make sure that I'm ready to leave home at this time. But when I'm not working, I'm still in bed at this moment. But today, I got out of bed, fixed my bedding, and cleaned my room. I checked on my social media accounts too. I forgot to check my noise.cash account though. I went outside after cleaning my room and settled myself with a cup of black coffee. I prefer black coffee to coffee with creamer or milk because it does not trigger my acid reflux. I also picked some bread to go with my coffee.

7:30 am - I decided to watch some videos on television after staring at the ceiling for a long while and drinking my coffee at the same time. I watched some Zumba tutorial videos which reminded me that I am unable to dance in the past few days due to work commitments. So, while I awaited my tutee, I decided to get some workouts. On YouTube, I copied some abs workout challenges. I've been doing this for a while because I've gained a lot of belly fat and want to get rid of it. My belly is already hurting a little and sweat is dripping from my face when I heard the sound of a motorcycle which stopped in front of our gate. It was a cue that I have to stop my workout because my tutee has arrived.

8:30 am- I tutored my tutee, and we completed the activities from her module that we hadn't done the day before. She's full of enthusiasm as usual, and fortunately, I was able to keep up with her energy! We did a variety of things, and she had a great time because she enjoys art and art-related activities. I had a lot of fun tutoring her too because she wasn't misbehaving at all, and I even forgot the time and we ended up going over time.

9:50 am- I said my goodbyes to my tutee and returned to the room. I went over some documents and then prepared myself to go to my sister's and cousin's school to get a new module for them. Unfortunately, the teachers are not around so I couldn't get fetch their module for them.

11:00 am- Few minutes after I got home, I realized that it's already lunchtime so we ate our lunch which my dad prepared before they left for work.

When I went to the restroom to take a pee, I noticed the dirt, so I immediately went to my mom's grocery store after having my lunch to get some cleaning supplies. I decided to clean up the comfort room. I proceeded to clean the outdoors after cleaning the comfort room. It was too late for me to realize I was also cleaning the kitchen. I cleaned all of the cooking utensils, pots, and even the large cauldrons we only use for special occasions. I scrubbed the entire kitchen and washed every single utensil. After that, I sought the help of my younger sister to tidy the living room. When I was finished, I took my phone that I was charging, and when I looked at the time - it's already beyond 4:00 pm! That explains why my stomach is grumbling already! See, when I start holding cleaning utensils, I'm completely hooked.

4:30 pm onwards - I was already resting when my cousin, who's also my close friend sent me a message on messenger. We talked until 6 pm and when we bid each other goodbye, I finally was able to take a bath lol. And now at 11:10, I am here, writing this article. I was just done talking to my cousin's crush and I couldn't stand him so told him to go to sleep so I can focus on writing.

This is enough for now. Thank you for taking the time to read this nonsense.

Lead image credits to: https://www.freepik.com/free-photo/daily-household-routines-busy-day-home-chores_15222824.htm

4
$ 3.41
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Bakit naman ang sipag mo haha ako kasi masipag lang humilata haha kaya tamo bilis ko mapagod aguyyy. Bakit kasi ang tamad ako. Pag asa bahay ako syempre selpon lang kaharap at yun nalang maghapon talaga 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende din yung sipa ko sa mood. Kaya ayoko din gumalaw sa bahay kasi kapag ganyan na humawak ako ng panlinis, kung ano anong dumi na ang nakikita ko 😅 Ako yung makalat na neat freak haha sabi nga nung friend ko may oc daw ako haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

It is good that you have a timline like this hehe. I might do an article this someday. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago