"My soul is in a hurry" by Mario de Andrade - A poem that leaves a deep mark

18 805
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

Today, a my colleague and a good friend sent me a poem by a Brazilian poet Mario de Andrade: "My soul is in a hurry." I liked the poem so much that I wanted to share it with you. I recommend those who understand the Serbian language to listen to it in an extraordinary interpretation by Voja Brajovic which I have placed here next to the English version.


Mário Raul de Morais Andrade, better known as Mario de Andrade (Sao Paolo, 1893-1945), writing in an unconventional, hitherto unknown way, laid the foundations of modernism in Brazil. A poet, writer, essayist and musicologist, he left a great mark in both Brazilian and world literature.


He will be remembered for many ideas that bordered on bizarreness, but also for works that still live on.

I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

9
$ 2.08
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @apela
+ 1
Sponsors of ruza17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I liked it because it describes so nicely how life is actually lived.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"I want the essence, my soul is in a hurry. Not many treats are left in the packet." That's a lovely poem. I have to google it for it's words. Thank you for sharing this wonderful poem. I love it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"I want the essence, my soul is in a hurry. Not many treats are left in the packet." That's a lovely poem. I have to google it for it's words. Thank you for sharing this wonderful poem. I love it!

Today, when my friend sent me this poem and when I listened to it, I was so touched that I wanted as many people as possible to feel it. I was happy to share it with all of you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very pleased to know. I love poems. I got book of poems. My soul is in hurry was an eye-opener.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thank you for the article, you made my evening!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a amazing writer. All the time I read your article feel so good. 💟💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is more of my impression, but thank you for sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💟💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Da, žuri mi se. Žuri mi se da živim tim intenzitetom koju samo zrelost može dati.

Ne želim uzalud da potrošim više ni jedan slatkiš koji mi je preostao. Siguran sam da su još slađi od onih koje sam već pojeo.

Moj cilj je doći do kraja u miru sa sobom, sa mojim bližnjima i mojom savešću.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ja sam se danas najezila kada sam je odslusala, tako je istinita i zivotna. Drago mi je da Vam se svidja.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

drago je meni da si me posjetila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago