As Dogs and Cats

1 19
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Ambar has been my pet for four years. She communicates with me in an almost telepathic language. Many times my dog surprises me when she takes the initiative to do things that I have only just started. I guess she has adapted to me in such a way that just by watching my movements she knows what I am going to do.

Ambar knows a lot of words when I talk to her, but the word that gets her active, alert and in the attack position is the word "cat". And it's not just the word "cat" that she reacts like that, she can't see a cat or hear it purring from a distance, it's like a spring in her step, she shoots out to see where she can find the cat and runs after it.

She is the only dog in my residential area that has this reaction, and my neighbours' pets don't even notice the cats. So when the cats pass by my house they do it slowly, and on alert because they already know that Ambar will make them run.

When I think of this reaction from Ambar I think it is because I unknowingly instilled it in her. It is a reaction to a behaviour learned from me from the time she came into my hands as my beloved pet. I have never particularly liked cats. Whenever I see a cat near the house or in my yard I scare it away, but without hurting it, I just say "go away cat" in a loud, authoritative voice and get out of the house to scare it away.

Now when I say "go away cat" or simply "cat" the one who runs after the cat is Ambar.

Ambar is territorial, she is always alert when a person or a cat approaches. It's like an alarm, as her barking alerts us that someone is at the door or in the garden. Ambar and I understand each other, we speak the most universal language that exists, which is Love. Her barking has different vocalizations and intensity, it all depends on what she wants from me. She is very intelligent. With cats I have never been able to have that communication to understand them, there is no empathy. And the same thing happens to Ambar with cats.

Beyond the fact that my pet Ambar and cats don't understand each other... That can also happen among people, and I apologize for the analogy: without any words, without having done anything to you, a person makes you dislike them or they don't like you. Without having had any previous contact or even just a glance or a few words, that person gives you a "bad feeling". With that short phrase that we use in my country in a few words, we describe that a person dislikes us. Has that ever happened to you?

Don't worry if it has happened to you, it is nothing abnormal what is happening to you. That rejection we feel towards a person we don't know has an explanation, since in the field of psychology studies have been carried out on the subject and several reasons or motives for the rejection of a person can be inferred.

Our brain and hormones can "see" things in a person we hardly know that put us on alert. It detects in an instinctive way, we carry it in our genes as a matter of survival, it somehow puts us on alert just by seeing a person if we like them or dislike them. The truth is that it may be intuition or the ability to discern that tells us something we don't like about certain people.

The brain always recognises if we are being deceived and is quickly activated when it notices something we don't like. Non-verbal language such as the way they dress, if they are shy, and even their body odour are some of the factors that can alienate us from a person. If a person shies away from eye contact, this is another factor that generates distrust, immediately our brain generates an alert that this person is hiding something from us, these are reasons that make it easier for this person to be disliked.

Another of the factors that makes us distance ourselves from a person because we don't like them is summed up in this example: just two months ago a neighbour in my street sold her house to leave the country with her whole family and the new owner of the house is a lady who has already been disliked by the neighbours. This neighbour suddenly arrived and started to talk about her family affairs, about her intimacies and problems, talking incessantly all the time without letting others do so, always claiming to be in the right, she has shown on several occasions that she is not at all discreet, meddling in the private lives of others. This lady has been disliked. Her way of speaking, her body language does not generate trust among the people she has dealt with since she arrived as a new neighbour.

The people you have at your side, your friends are your decision... And staying away from people you don't like is also your decision. Just remember that there is a reason why your brain gives you the alert.

There is a phrase that says "I am not a gold coin for everybody to like me",

And you ... are you a gold coin? do people like you?

Thanks to my followers and sponsors for their constant support by reading and leaving their comments... Thanks to my new sponsor @Alborhada for your trust and willingness to sponsor my posts. Thank you all, you are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures from: Unsplash.com

6
$ 2.44
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Alborhada
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

El perro es el mejor amigo del hombre, tanto así que llegan a entenderse perfectamente. En mi casa hemos tenido perros que lo unico que les falta es hablar y creeme que casi lo hacen con sus acciones. Es algo sorprendente. Las personas toxicas hay que mantenerlas al margen para que no nos transmitan su veneno, aunque a veces hay personas que no nos caen bien pero cuando tenemos la oportunidad de conocerlas nos damos cuenta que son personas agradables y que la imagen que teniamos era errada, no pasa todo el tiempo pero me ha sucedido eso con varias personas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago