When I was your Man (Part 1)

24 37
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

What will you choose between love and career? Are you willing to give up your career over love or the other way round? What if you have chosen the wrong one? How will you dealt with it?

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Good day readers! My name is Tim. I am a Branch Manager of one of the well-known car company here in our country. One of my dreams is to open up my own business, anything, as long as it will give me a high profit. I am one of the unfortunate beings that grown up in a poor family but still blessed for having three meals a day. My father is a fish vendor, so as my mother. Sometimes, my mother also sell some viand in our neighborhood to have extra income, especially because I have five other siblings. I am the eldest in them, the reason why I see to it that I am giving my best in every work I did.

Because of poverty, I was constrained to do a part time job since I was in my sixth grade. Yes! I am a working student, also because I care for my siblings that also studying at that time. I persuaded my parents to do so, because I really wanted to finish my studies up until college, so that I cam find a stable job and help my family. And luckily when I was studying college, one of the Landlords that I worked for supported my needs, especially my financial needs at school. Well, not to brag, I am blessed with good I.Q. Maybe, because I am so diligent to do so, of course, for my family.

Fast forward, after I graduated College, I immediately tried to apply a job suited for my field. I finished Bachelor of Science and Business Administration, also because as what I have said earlier I want to build my own business. Fortunately, I am hired in the said job that I applied for. My inspiration then was my family. I want to give them a good living. Many years had passed, my father git old, so I decided to became the breed-winner of the family. I want them to stop selling fish, instead, building a mini store, so that my mother will just display her dishes in the store at home.

Year 2015, I tried to work as a call-center agent. The schedule was hectic. The day and night shift, and sometimes over-times, the reason why I looked for another job to apply for. My co-worker then recommended me to apply in a car company. At that time, the company were looking for an Assistant Manager in one of their branches. At first, I was then so hesitant because I don't have any experience dealing with a car business and my previous job experience is not related to it. But then, I tried out my luck. And luckily, I was hired. Because of inexperience, I undergone lots of training.

Image source: https://www.dreamstine.com/signing-documents-assistant-manager-giving-advices-help-to-costumer-automobile-salon-signing-documents-images166604959

Fast forward, I really worked hard for that position. And then one time, I met a girl. A costumer to be exact. I don't know, maybe it was destined for us to meet. Her name was Kath. At that time, she wants to know what kind of car was suited for her. Actually, I was kind of like her. Even though I am not use to get along with girls, especially when I was still studying. Girls had never crossed my mind at that time because I really want to pursue my dreams. I have this conviction, "Study first before entering in the Kingdom of Love." Corny it is, but that's what I instilled in my mind.

To make the story short, I was the one who entertained Kath. I introduced to her the newest product that we had in our branch. After that she decided to buy the car. "Woah! She's indeed a rich woman." And I was like having a daydream. Everytime Kath had a problem about her car, she then visited our branch to have it fixed. I know it not actually the right attitude towards a costumer but after fixing her car, I talked to her personally and gave my personal number.

"Are you satisfied Ms. Kath?" I said to her.

"No! I mean, just call me Kath." (Laugh a bit) She answered.

"If you say so, well then, Kath, are you satisfied in our service?" I asked that to her again.

"Yes, of course, (looking at my pin) Timothy. Ohh so your name is Timothy." (Saying it while showing silly smile.)

"That's my real name, but you can call me Tim, Ms. Kath. I mean, Kath." I replied.

Its kind of awkward but I added.

"If anything goes wrong again, you can have my number."

"Call me if you need anything."

(She looked at me like suspecting)

"I mean, about your car." I said.

(She nods)

After that day, I was actually waiting for her to contact me. (Expectation overload) For a couple of weeks, I got a message from an unknown number.

"Good morning Timothy. I think I will make a schedule for a car service. :-)" I immediately knew that it was from Kath, because honestly, she was the first woman that I have given my personal number other than my family. (Call me old-fashioned, but that's who I am.)

Everytime she visited our car branch for a car service, I was always mesmerized by her. "I think, I really like her." That's what I have thought. I don't know what I am thinking, "an Assistant Manager and a rich car buyer"??? Am I insane? But still, I tried it out. One time, when I was busy doing nothing, Kath suddenly crossed my mind and I was thinking about texting her. And it turns out that I really texted her. "Hi Kath." I never expected for her reply by the way, because you know, I am just a poor Assistant guy in a car company, compared to her, a rich one. While I was at work, my phone suddenly vibrated. I just let it be, thinking it was from my parents or my younger siblings. After which, I checked it out. I was really shocked to see that it was a text message coming from Kath saying, "Hello there Tim! How's work?" I went to my apartment wearing a big smile on my face. The tiredness I felt was gone, all of a sudden.

At my apartment

I changed my clothes and prepared some food to eat for dinner. While at it, I also replied to Kath's message.

Image source: https://tosaylib.com/60-sweet-good-night-love-messages-girls-like/

"Good evening Kath, sorry for my late response. Actually, I never expected that you will replied in my text. And I thought, when my phone vibrated, it was text message from my family. And if your asking about my day at work, well, it's a great day for me. :-)"

"How about you?"

(My phone beeps)

"It's okay Tim. :-)"

"Same as you, I'm doing great." Kath's replies.

(continues conversation...)

"Mind if I ask you, what are doing for living Kath?"

"But maybe, you're just dependent to your family that are a big time business owner, huh? :-)?"

"I think you really are rich one."

"For you to be able to buy a car, Hmm???"

She replied,

"No! No! No!.. Actually, that car is a gift from my father that is an OFW in Dubai."

"It was his birthday gift for me."

"It's been almost ten years, since the last time I've seen him."

"And if you're asking about my job, I am working as an online-Teacher. I teach foreign students."

(Sighs!)

I felt so relieved to know some sort of things about her. Until suddenly...

"Kath, can I asked you something?"

It was like a straight-forward move I did.

"What is it Tim?" She responded.

"Do you have a boyfriend?" I said in my text message.

She replied, "HAHAHA :D"

"Do you like me Tim?"

(Shocked and nervous⊙﹏⊙)

I replied, "Yes Kath. I really think I like you." <3

(Feels like an old-school ๑•﹏•)

"HAHAHA... No, Tim! I don't have a boyfriend right now."

"I just broke up with him few months ago." She replied.

Then we decided to go to bed that night.

After that conversations, I initiated text her everyday. Before I go to work, every lunch breaks, and when I didn't have anything to do at my office, I texted Kath. She did replied to me. I took the courage to asked her, "Kath, Can I ask you out for a dinner?"

"Are you free tonight?

She replied, "Yes Tim! I'm free tonight. My student was sick so, I am not working tonight online."

"So....Its a Yes!?" I said.

"Yes, Tim"

"I'll go out for dinner with you." Her responds.

"Okay Kath, I'll pick you up in your house." I replied. (wearing a big big, happy face)

At the restaurant

https://www.alamy.com/attractive-young-couple-dating-at-the-restaurant-image255957495.html

"Ohh, Tim this is one of the famous restaurants." (Looking at the surroundings)

"Are you sure, you wanted us to have dinner in here?" She added.

You know, its my very first to have a date in my entire life. I don't have much knowledge about dating.

"Its okay Kath."

(I whispered to her) "We can afford this." (Laughs!)

After dinner, we went to a park and we had a talk, just anything, before I rode her home. Actually, I was just using a motorcycle even going at work. Few hours after, we arrived in their house. She said, "Thanks for the ride, Tim." (Smiled at me)

"Thanks for tonight, Kath." (Smiled at her) We exchanged Good nights and bid goodbyes.

A lot of times we have a dinner together. Actually for me, its a dinner-date. You might laugh at me for thinking that way. Few months later, I decided to took the courage to ask her about our status. (What???)

One time in our dinner-date, "Kath, can I court you?" (Kath was like choked by the food)

I gave her a water.

"What are you saying, Tim?"

"You want to court me?" (Shocked) She said that.

I replied,

"Yes Kath! I am so sure about it."

"Maybe it was just too early to said this, but, I tried out my luck, hoping for a good responds from you then."

"You said, you already broke up with your boyfriend, an ex-boyfriend to be exact few months ago, maybe a year now."

"Am I right, Kath?" (Looking seriously)

"O....kay!" She said while continued eating her food.

(Twinkled-eye like)

"Okay?!" I said

"YES Tim! You can court me." She responded.

It was lovely night for me. <3<3<3 ("Ganito pala ang mainlove")

TO BE CONTINUE...

________________________________________________

"BITIN?"

Don't worry fellas! I will publish the next part of the story later. Hehe :) :) :)

________________________

Lead Image source: https://www.bonobology.com/reasons-men-become-jealous-even-if-they-are-not-your-husband/

Thanks for reading!📖

God bless us all!😇

_renren16💚_

09/18/2021

10
$ 7.75
$ 7.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sweet ng story na ito Sis 🥰 sana naman, ay walang nakakaiyak na part sa bandang huli ahh haha. Happy lang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Paki.check nalang yung kasunod sis.. :) Baka magimbal ka bigla..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala uy, unsa kaya next ani, basi naa napoy mo interrupt sa ilang love story hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha.. Na.published na ang next sis.. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmmm, smooth naman ang simula. Wag naman sanang magkaroon ng conflict ano. Pero well, di naman lahat ng oras ee okay ang relasyon kahit nga mag asawa may kinakaharap din na problema. Pero sana naman, UwU advance ako mag isip. Next na agad 🤩

And abt sa question, I will never choose love over my career. lalo na if gustong gusto ko ing ginagawa ko. Ayaw ko ng dinidiktahan ako so bibitaw ako sa trabaho king kelan ko gusto if if needed lang talaga. HAHAHAHA AY AMBOT

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kaka-published ko lang sa next part mars. Pero, oo nga noh? Kung gusto talaga natin ang ang trabaho na ginagawa natin, ba't ipagpapalit? Dapat pa nga maging support system niyo ang isa't-isa imbes masira lang dahil sa pili-pili thingy na yan.. hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your character representation, this is a good story looking forward to the next part reny. Something quite fishy is happening but I would know soon

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment bro. I'll take it that way. :) ;) I just published the next part by the way. Last part to be exact..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like where this is going, Tim has got guts, that was way too forward yet bold. Kath...hmm...i think she is hiding something. I can't wait to see the part 2. The title alone got my attention.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well, if I where to say, I also like Tim's attitude in here.

By the way, I published the next part of the story. Feel free to read in your vacant time. :) :) Thanks for the visit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede na jud maghimo ug novel mem.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, kung muabot ang panahon nga tagaan ta'g higayon.. Ahw.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gora mamsh. Support jud mi nimo.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Salamat mamsh.. <3 <3 <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haba ng hair sie ag baji oy. Dad on napod unta kog restaurant oy hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA... Gajud mamsh. Sana all nalaman jud aninh bayhanang-mimosa.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahong mang ex sauna hilig jod kaon sa restaurant oy. Ahong uyab ron ganahan ramag sa bay mag luto2 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maayo nuon ma mamsh kay tipid tas safe pa mo kay naa ra's ba, likay sa covid ba..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a sweet story! But I do feel like something bad is coming next because of the title lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, let's find out later.. Hehehe.. Thanks for reading by the way.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charot sanaol. Asa ta makakitag Tim maamsh haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Naa ra na's mga suok² mamsh. Basin nitago sa inyuhang aparador. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful story. But at first let me clear something. Once I throw away my job for some unworthy one's love without thinking a moment. But in vain. Some people don't deserve it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said it right tho. Its just worthy to be done for deserving ones. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago