When I was your Man (Last Part)

22 49
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Good day fellas!

Its not a usual thing I did for my three months journey in this platform to publish two article a day. But anyways, this one is just the continuation of the first part of the story I had published a while ago. ("Pambawi ko kahapon kasi nga diba, wala akong article. Hehe")

For those you haven't read the first part of the story, here's the link guys;

https://read.cash/@renren16/when-i-was-your-man-part-1-e09def54

Just feel free to read it in your free time. :-)

So, let's not make this introduction any longer, here's the next part, actually the last part of the story, "When I was your man."

________________________________________________

CONTINUATION:

Making the story short, I courted Kath. Everytime I visited her at home, I brought flowers, chocolates, and even teady bears. She also introduced me to her family. I felt so relieved to know that her family likes me too. Even her father. I also introduced her to mu family. They liked her too. It took almost five months before she decided to accept my love for her. When I heard her saying, "Yes!", Its the best feeling for my entire life. I considered her as a blessing in disguise. After that day, I was then promoted as the Branch Manager of the car company I worked for. "Thank you Lord for giving me these much Blessings." Few months later, we decided to became a lived-in partners. I asked permission to her family, so as mine. Fortunately, they had permitted us. But I still think about my family because I am the breed-winner. I brought Kath in my Apartment and we lived in there together. ("Ang bilis nang mga pangyayari."<3)

Two years later, I decided to proposed to her. She said, Yes! But as they, "Relationship is not always about Happy moments." It came to the point that I arrived home late and for Kath, she suspected me that I am cheating on her. I've explained myself to her that I was just busy at work. I also think about my family, but it turns out, Kath didn't listened to me at all.

Image source: https://www.nbcnews.com/better/amp/ncna1131941

"Why are you always coming home late?" (Angry face) She said.

"You know, I'm just alone in here all day, waiting for you to come home, doing nothing."

"Are you even thinking about me? Huh?" She added.

I tried to comfort her saying,

"Kath, please come down, I was just really busy at work."

She replied with much angriness in her,

"Busy??? Or you have other woman?"

"Say it Tim!"

"Are you cheating on me now?

"You are like him."

"Say it!"

I didn't hold my temper anymore and said to her loudly,

"You're ridiculous Kath!"

"And him? You mean, you're ex-boyfriend?"

"So you're thinking about him all this time."

"Why are you comparing me to him?"

"Do I look so st*pid to you Kath?"

"Enough with this nonsense conversation, Kath!"

"I'm tired!"

"And for your information, I AM NOT CHEATING ON YOU!" (She cried T_T)

It was the very first time that I had a very serious fight with Kath. And you know, I felt so guilty about it. I asked forgiveness to her the next day before I went to work. But when I was at work, I felt so uncomfortable knowing that Kath and I was still not okay thoroughly. Before I went home, I bought her favorite flowers and chocolates. I even bought a cake, her favorite cake.

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Upon arriving home, I noticed an unfamiliar car parked outside our apartment. I just thought maybe it was her friend or a family member visited her. When I was about to enter, I heard a guy talking while Kath was laughing. I suddenly opened the door. (Shocks!) I saw the two of them kissing. "What the...!" I punched the guy on the face. Kath was crying saying, "Tim, its not what you think." I looked at her very angry and continued punching the guy. "STOP IT TIM!" Kath shouted.

"Who is this guy, Kath?"

"Why he's here?"

"Why are kissing each other?" (I acted liked an idiot)

"Ohh, this guy looks familiar, its your ex-boyfriend!" I punched him again.

Kath was crying while keep on saying, "Please Tim, stop it!"

I don't know what I've been thinking about at that time, but maybe it was because out of my anger. I said,

"You're a fl*rt!"

"You even suspected me that I was the one whose cheating on you."

"But it turns out, its YOU!"

"You're the one whose cheating on me, Kath!" (Crying)

"We're already engaged, but why did you do it, Kath?"

"Why did you cheated on me?"

"And, among all, to this guy? Huh?" (I pointed out the guy while talking to her.)

"You really are ridiculous Kath?"

"You are not the Kath I known before."

"Why?"

"Why Kath?!"

"Why?!" (Kept on crying)

Image source: https://www.distractify.com/p/couples-argue-stay-together

The guy ran out in our apartment, I was about to ran after him, but Kath hold me tightly saying, "Just let him go!" (I forcedly take off her hands)

I said,

"Get your hand off me, Kath!"

"Let go!" (She let go.)

I added,

"Now Kath, tell me. Tell me!"

"Why did you do it?"

"Am I not enough?"

"Why him? Why?!" (Crying)

Kath wiped away her tears and then said,

"You really want to know the truth, Tim?!"

"I'm still have a communication with him. Even after we got engaged."

I was so shocked, but she continued,

"You heard it right, Tim. I still have a communication with him, especially when you're always BUSY at work."

"I was bored while waiting for you, but one time, he suddenly texted me, and the next thing I knew, I'm still into him."

"You even forget our special days."

"I know we're engaged but what I have in mind was that, I am not willing to get married with you."

(Revelations hit me back-and-forth)

"I'm sorry Tim, but I really can't get married with you."

(I fell on the ground, tears get falling down)

"Ahh! You fooled me, Kath!"

"And for you to know why I was always busy at work? I make OT's because I was planning about our wedding. But it turns out, there's no wedding that's gonna happened for us." (Crying so hard T_T)

"You hurt me to the bone, Kath!"

"You really are!" (Kept on crying)

Kath was trying to comfort me,

"Just go!"

"Just leave me, Kath and go to him."

I can't even looked at her while saying those words.

"Just go, leave me alone!" I shouted.

Kath ran off. I don't know where she went at that time. All I felt was a pain inside my being. I drunk till dawn. I felt to helpless. I felt to broken. ("Ganito pala masaktan?")

When I was at work, I can't focus myself. I was just thinking about that time. I don't know when and how can I moved on.

Few months after that hurtful moment, I decided to have a live and went on a trip alone. While I was on the plane, I scrolled out on my phone to listen some music. I remembered a song by Bruno Mars, entitled, "When I was your man." I listened to the song and I was then reminded by all of the past that I was still with Kath. I realized that maybe, I also lacked of giving attention to her and merely focused myself on my career.

Right now, I am still on the process of moving on. Hoping for one day it will come, my heart will be healed and I can start a new life with the one person, God will give to me. As for Kath, its hurtful to know that she really get married to her ex-boyfriend, but I already accepted it.

I am Tim, and this is my story.

________________________

This is just a fictional story guys!

________________________

Hmm.. How about you? Are you willing to sacrifice career over love? Let's have some conversations in the comment section below. :)

__________&&&&&__________

Lead Image source:

https://www.bonobology.com/reasons-men-become-jealous-even-if-they-are-not-your-husband/

Thank you for reading fellas! I hoped you enjoy my little piece for you..

To God be all the Glory!😇

_renren16💚_

09/18/2021

18
$ 7.47
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

I think if person really loves someone he/she will understand the situation and not to do things na makadagdag sa problema, hindi nga talaga full ang love ni Kath kay Tim kaya nagawa nya yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga Ms. Lhaine. Kahit pa nga alam niya na engage na silang dalawa, nasa isip parin niya yung ex niya. Aguyy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aye, I actually predicted the ending correctly. It's a really sad story when the man sacrificed so much for a better future with her, yet she couldn't believe him and instead cheat on him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have just spilled it out in the previous part anyway. I just got the idea of making the end that way.. HAHA..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouchie. Daming temptations kasi no, ren?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kasabihan nga Ma'am, "Huwag umpisahan kung hindi naman kayang panindigan." :) May mga tao lang siguro talaga na ganito. Minsan ko na din nagawa amg mag.cheat pero pinagsisisihan ko na naman din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman ung relationship nila dahil lang sa pandaraya. Kung sa totoong buhay bakit nga naman gagawa pa ng kalokohan kung ok naman na sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro may mga ganito din na nangyayari sa totoong buhay, di lang natin alam. Pero yung cheating talaga eh noh. Well, guilty naman ako dito, I cheated na kasi nuon. Thankfully, I was then given another chance to change and prove myself that I've changed for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan tlga kung sino pa mapaghinala sya pa gumagawa na masama e. Hays

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan Ms. Yen.. Minsan nga napapaisip ako kung may ginagawa bang kalokohan yung partner ko everytime na naghihinala siya. AGUYYY!! Pero, I Trust Him naman.. :) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe ang plot twist, ay ambot nalang pareho sila may mali. While sa akoa career or love, mas unahon nako ang career, kay kung love gyud ko dili mag cheat(hay ka damo cheater) hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Sorry po. Basin nag.expect mo sa nga happy ending ni nga story. 😅 Well, fiction ra man gud pud ni sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi naman, kala ko naman happy ending to tsk. So ang labas rebound lang sya kasi di pa naka move on si kath sa ex nya anak ng pitomput pitong baka. Bat ni entertain ee ganon naman pala tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Pangit ba mars? 😅 Wala kasi akong ibang maisip na idudutong sa story nato kaya yan nalang. Panindigan na lang din yung title..HAHA..

Huwag masyadong ma.HB mars, fiction lang naman yan..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dramahon lge ka ron ms. Ren hahaha Pero ana jd ng life sa maka una lang kuno

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... Dili man gud Manoy. Bored ra jud tali ahung utok ron. Bisan unsa ra'y masud nga kabuang.

Paita pud nanh ing.ana noh? Unsaon na laman. Mao bitaw ako, sa tinuod laman, niabot man ko sa punto nga mu.give up na unta ko, kay lagi usa sa mga rason, puol sa sige ug away, selosan, mga ing.ana bitaw. Hayyst.. Pero nag.huna.huna man gud pud ko sa mga sakripisyo pud sa ahung pares. Dili pud baja lalim makauyab pud ug selosa, demonyeta pa jud usahay.. XD XD XD.. Bisan unsaon, LOVE jud ang magpatigbabaw. :) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! I wasn’t expecting this. More twisted than the previous one. Now I'm sad a little bit. But the credit is yours. You made me feel this way. Wonderful talent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charss!!(expression) Thanks for that. I will really take it as a compliment coming from you. Now, I am more inspired to make stories for the upcoming days. Hehe.. :) :) :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was working hard for his career and to provide kath a good life after marriage but she couldn't believe on him and turned to her X. He was in pain to see her X but he think it better to move on. It was amazing story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. At the end, Tim was just being fooled Kath and it turns out that all his sacrifices and hard work for Kath was all worthless. :(

Well, "Time will heal every pain." Let's just hope everything will be alright. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was heartbreaking. There are a lot of Tims out there who have shared a similar experience, I hope it gets better. The ending felt rushed though but I'm glad it was, I was beginning to get emotional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for making the story short, because I am working also working on another write up, the reason why I just ended it in this part. But I should thanked you for appreciating my piece. I'll take it as a compliment which I can use as an inspiration to be able to make another one, sooner or later. Hehe.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago