"We are Held Accountable for what We Say and Do"

35 78
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

We often heard the phrase, "By their fruits you shall know them." Perhaps, we are not aware that it comes from the Luke's gospel. But that excludes to those who really are reading the Holy Bible at regular times.

Let me share with you the whole bible verses;

⁴³"For no good tree bears a bad fruit, nor again does a bad tree bear good fruit, ⁴⁴for each tree is known is known by its own fruit. For figs are not gather from thornbushes, nor are grapes picked from a bramble bush. ⁴⁵The good person out of good treasure of his heart produces good, and the evil person out of his evil treasure produces evil, for out of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaks." - Luke 6:43-45

The phrase I have stated above refers to much more than trees as you can see. I know, you do have the thought in mind right now, by reading the whole verses of it. Am I right? As I go on scrolling on the Bible App that I am hooked into, I read another article connected to this one.

________________________

"The truly gentle person does not make fun of people even in jest. He or she knows that putting down others aren't funny, they are cruel." - Frances Taylor

________________________

Even now a days, we all been exposed to people who think that sexually charged jokes, racial and ethnic slurs are acceptable, but they are not. As you can see, we are not just hurting them, we are also proving to ourselves that we are being lead by some kind of evil. I know, we are prone to temptations. That we make a lot of mistakes, but we should not neglect those kinds of situations where we are putting down others by judging their appearance, or their races. I have come to a situation where I watched and observed a video on Tiktok. There is this one Filipina influencer that being bashed because of her physical appearance. She is being called ugly because of her black skin complexion. I asked myself, why? What's the matter of having that skin completion? WE ARE BORN UNIQUE! And I find it unique! I just don't understand their reasons for doing that. I even tried myself to reach out to her and left a comment saying, "Just ignore them. You are beautiful. You are unique!" (I didn't get a reply, but I am not after the reply anyways. I just want to cheer her up.)

A story goes like this;

Before, I was really sensitive when it comes to skin complexion. I wanted to have a fair one. I even persuaded some of my Aunts to buy me an expensive products that has a glutathione in it. But as I grow older, I realized that its not right. Its not right that I am forcing myself to look like what I wanted because I am born this way. I have this "Kayumanggi" skin complexion though others mistakenly says that I am fair. (Only because I have a Spanish blood. I just don't know how much is the percentage.^_^) Like I said, it not bad to take good care of our skin or our all physical aspects. We just have to make sure that its all worth it. And regarding the issue, let's stop wasting our time intervening their business. I mean, instead of turning them down, we should help them boost their confidence even more and just accept the fact that we have differences.

Going back to the topic, we also need to be reminded that we are held accountable for what we say of do. We represent the Almighty One that walks today among the people of the world. A good question to ask for ourselves, "Would I follow and listen to someone who acts and speaks as I do?" If He expects us to lead other to Him, we need to take responsibility for how we act. "Would others describe us as good, kind, forgiving, compassionate, and loving?" Honestly, I sometimes describe myself as evil, but I'm hoping none of you will describe me as one. I know at some point, I am not always the person that He wants me to be. So, how about you?

Author's Note:

"I don't know if I even shared it in a right manner. But I am very happy to know that you have come to read it this far. Thank you for reading my beloved readcash mates. See you in my next article. Have a Blessed Sunday everyone!"

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well.Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❤️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

________________________

|#211 |6th Article of the Month

|03.06.2022 @12:12 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Canva App

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Please Rain, let Mr. Sunshine Come Through!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/please-rain-let-mr-sunshine-come-through-ad7c6587

"And Look what I have Found!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/and-look-what-i-have-found-6b10560e

"Shopping Day on Shopee!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/shopping-day-on-shopee-2371c636

15
$ 2.95
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
+ 10
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Your words are very true, it seems to me that this person is succeeding and his competitors the only way they have to placate him is by being racist, he should simply ignore them and continue with his work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate that person. Despite all the criticism she got from those kinds of people, she still have the guts to face and show to them that she is beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes . We are unique ! We should embrace it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should really be thankful for what we have, though others may not appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should really be intentional with the words that comes out from our mouth. Indeed, we can hurt others badly through our words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto kaayo ka Mamsh. Pero naa man jud lagi baba nga dili mapugngan nato nga musulti ug dili mao. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bullying, defaming, and discrimination feels like normal thing here in our country. It's good that some people can call that out. I have also experienced that first hand. Well, I surely look Chinese but I'm really not. I have fox eyes and a yellowish-white skin for them to classify me as one. Maybe, if I speak Mandarin, they'll truly claim me as one. It just suffocating every time that they'll tease me and sometimes below the belt. Some will say insulting words, some will compliment, but some even said that I should go back to China. It felt like I don't have a place here because of how I looked.

Over time, I learned to embrace and love myself. Every time they do that to me, I'll just laugh and say maybe I really am. Then say that at least I got beautiful eyes and a good complexion. I'm blessed and I always thank God for that. Now they don't discriminate against me anymore. Maybe, they got matured and changed also overtime.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience sis. Hmm.. For sure, you are beautiful.😊 So, please just ignore what they said to you and keep making yourself beautiful just the way you are sis.❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am agree with you and we shouldn't laugh at other people mistakes cause everyone make mistakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. We are imperfect being so we should be aware of what we say and do to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. We are born unique and we have no right to laugh at others' differences. We are all wonderfully made by God. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's be proud kung ano man tayo or sino man tayo. Ang importante na alam natin sa sarili natin na si God ang creator natin.❤️ Enough na yun to be confident.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am agree with you that we should not force ourself to look like how we want. God has created us with the unique look and of course everyone is beautiful in this world. Not every one can see or find that beauty in someones skin, face, body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, let's just let them do what they want. As long as we are aware that we are doing our best to look good, not for their eyes, but for ours. "Confidence" as what they say. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah my friend that is what I think . Looking good into my eyes is enough for my self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to know that my friend. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako I prefer to bring down myself to not a good one, Puti mn gud ka mem. kutis nangangamatis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Puti'g mata ris.. Sakto ra man gud. Dili puti, dili pud tantong itom. Naa ra's tunga-tunga.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puti na lamn ka mem, angkuna kay luoy mn mi😢 ug naa kas tunga2 asa mn mi dapita mem sa may ikug2 nami mem😭🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Katawa.a naho ris. Sakto raman gud ahung panit. Giahak ba ni..🤣😂 Pa.humble pud ka no, murag dili maggamitan ug gluta.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah puti lageh ka mem, kay maglisud namig adjust ug asa jud mi dapita nga level🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Himuyag ka ris ha.. Bitaw. Salamat gud ris.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahww lageh hahah, ana jud kay para madali ta🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Mao man gud kaha na ris.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you, my dear..we must love ourselves as we are and love others as they are..we do not determine what we look like or the color of our skin, then there is no standard shape or color for beauty.Every person is beautiful in their own style and we should respect this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed my dear. Its just I don't understand other people who keep on comparing or that one, degrading others by saying they are ugly. We are beautiful because God created us!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be careful of our actions and words for indeed we are accountable for it. Be sensitive always to other's feeling..happy Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right mate. Dapat talaga ganun tayo. In that way, maiiwasan natin ang makasakit sa iba, at ang possibility na magkagulo pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree talaga ako don sa putting others down isn't instead it's cruel. I've met people who are like that and I just don't understand why they find it just fine and funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga natin maiiwasan yang mga tao na ang papangit nang ugali sis. Well, aminin man natin o hindi, tayo nga mismo nagagawa din natin yan. But, knowing na we were still given the chance na ituwid yung nagawa natin, dapat di natin yun sayangin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis. We are accountable of what we do and say in our daily living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga dapat talaga maging aware tayo sa bawat words na sinasabi natin at sa mga bagay na ginagawa natin sis.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis kailangan mging maingat tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago