Sleepless Habits

44 63
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Insomnia attack, it is! I don't know why it happened. I don't know if it was alright. I think I'll go crazy, thinking that I may look like a zombie that next day. Aigoo! Can you help me with this? Or Am I really the only one that can solve it?

https://unsplash.com/s/photos/woman-sleeping

Hello there wonderful people of this community!πŸ€—πŸ‘‹ How are you? I hoped you're doing great!

I wasn't able to publish an article yesterday because I felt tired doing the house chores. My mama and papa went to town to buy feeds for our new pig and some necessary things for our house like groceries and viand. My mama reminded me to cook some rice for our lunch and to take care of our pet, "Iking." Actually, I had drafts in my notes already but didn't make it to finish even just one article.

I've still got ten assumed titles for my next articles. Well, it just a mere assumption, I may change it, if I can think of a much better title for it. (If I can make one tho.🀷)

So, as it was already set in schedule for the day, I eventually cooked the rice, thankfully it didn't got burnt. Lol. Not to brag, but I can cook the rice pretty well. Got a good technique from my papa. ;-) Meanwhile, "Iking" was busy playing with the rag and the sweeper.

Anyways, enough with that, "blah-blah-blahs", let's move on to the main topic of our blog for today. ("Feeling Blogger" XD)

A day before yesterday, I came across an article written by one of my friends, both personally and virtually, Mamshy @Marinov .Here's the link to her article; https://read.cash/@Marinov/when-i-cant-sleep-i-6b335b42 (Please do check it out. I can guarantee you, its worthy of your time! ;-) )

I left a comment in there and asked her permission if I can share my experiences too, regarding the said topic. Fortunately, she permitted me so, "Thanks a lot Mamshy!" <3 <3 <3

Going further, for today's blog I will highlights the things I do when I can't sleep, especially at night.

________________________________________________

STORY TIME!!!

As what I have remembered, I started experiencing this one when I was still studying college. College life is also like a roller coaster ride for me. A lot of things should be done like, assignments, projects, reports, and etcetera. In addition to that, you already knew that I am a MAPE major student back then, so, its expected to have music and dance lessons. Every now and then, we were tasked to have musical instruments' practices and so as the dances. I remembered those times that we finished at 10 pm and sometimes 11 pm. And then when I've got back to our boarding house, I need to continue making my projects to be able to meet the deadline. Honestly, I really had a problem on how to manage my time at that time, for my studies, for leisure times, and for my love life.

Fast Forward...

One year ago, I was very hooked on watching K-Dramas, especially those times that I still don't have a work in our Municipality. I kept on asking my cousin to send me some copies of trending Korean Dramas. For those who are K-drama lovers out there, we all know that one K-drama series has 16 episodes, some 18-20 episodes. When I've got to finished watching one episode, I felt "Bitin", so I immediately went to the next episode up until I finished watching it all. Even though I really felt sleepy, I forced myself to watch it still to ease my, "Bitin" feeling. Aguyy!🀦 Because of that, I woke up around 11 am the next day. And after eating, I sleep again. Lol.XD

I remembered one time that I didn't watch anything that night. I really wanted to sleep already but like..."what the fudge!" I CAN'T SLEEP! "Why is this happening?" =_= I've got headache. I just kept on changing my sleeping positions, but I really can't sleep. The next thing I knew, I looked at the time, and "Huhuhu...Its 5 am already." T_T

________________________________________________

THE HIGHLIGHTS!!!

Drinking Coffee

https://coffeedorks.com/coffee-at-night/

- Am I weird? I definitely drink coffee. One time, it was around 1 am already. I hardly sleep that night. I went to the kitchen and drunk a cup of hot coffee. Haha. For all we know, coffee should be drink to stay awake, but as for me, it goes the opposite. I rarely drink it tho. I think I'm out of mind for doing that, but I found it effective, actually. I don't know, but I really can sleep. My mama nagged me for drinking coffee, especially at night but, I said, "I'll drink it anyway, I can sleep Ma." (Laughs!)

Watching Movies

Screenshot photo from my phone gallery

-I watched movies even more, up until my eyes will literally close itself. (Laughs!)

Listening to Music

screenshot photo from my playlists

-I love music. I downloaded lots of genres and when I can't sleep, I mostly listened to worship songs especially when I felt frightened too.

Dancing

screenshot phot from my Tiktok Account

-Of course, with music. Knowing that I have many drafts in my TikTok, I practiced the dance steps before I finalized it and upload it in my tiktok account. ("Para naman may mag-heart kahit konti at ma-enhance yung dancing skills ko..HAHA") Actually some of my Tiktok videos were taken at night.

Crying

https://www.shutterstock.com/search/lady+crying

-I find it weird too but when I cried a lot, my eyes got tired easily. As to make myself felt sleepy, I think of something very sad or horrific one for me and then I cried all of a sudden. I cried while putting pillow in my face or putting a piece of cloth in my mouth, so that my mama and papa will not hear me. Hehe. ("Hilak sa Tago") Is it good or bad? (Comment your opinion about it in the comment section).

Turning Lights On-and-Off

https://www.dreamstime.com/photos-images/turn-on-off-lights.html

-Among all, this is the one I think the weirdest I've done so far. I get up and turn the lights on and went back to bed. Few minutes later, I get up again and turn the lights off. I kept doing that for several times. It maybe one of the reasons why we payed a lot in electric bills. XD ("Sorry mother and father."πŸ™‡β€β™€οΈ)

________________________

I hardly sleep at night, especially when I think a lot of things, problems, and when I felt afraid. This maybe the reason why I have a big eye bags. LOL.XD And what I did when I am sleepless at night, I sleep in the morning after I eat my breakfast and then I also sleep when I finished eating my lunch. If you have noticed, I mostly opened my account in here around 2:30-3:00 pm in the afternoon, when I don't have much work at home, "I SLEEP!"

________&_&_&_&_&________

Lead image: Edited using Canva app

Thank you for reading fellas!πŸ“–

PRAISED BE ALL TO GOD!πŸ˜‡

Article No.: 114
Author: renren16
Published on: 10.14.2021 @2:05 pm

16
$ 7.69
$ 7.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Your mobile is the main reason that’s why you are not sleeping at night time. Hehe, just set your alarm or morning wakeup at 5:30 am and then don’t sleep for whole day and I am damn sure you will start sleeping early in night time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. How could I mate? πŸ˜… I'm making my articles during the night too, aside from watching movies..

Hmm.. Well, thank you for the advice mate. Maybe one of this days, I will do what you have just said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha then say this you are happy with your routine πŸ˜†πŸ€­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy hahahaha wa na manage nag time. Katawaa nahus part sa lovelife maamsh oy haha. Tug pod katagsa lage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAH.. mao lagi na mamsh kay nag-uyab-uyab man..πŸ˜…

Mao lagi karun, bawi-bawion samtang wa pa ni.ari kay di napud ko patulgon ug tarung sigeg pangulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, if you continue to find fun sleeping at day time, you'll keep finding it difficult to sleep at night. It's vice versa. There was a period where I experienced this kinda drama, I was free and bored all day so it resulted to daily daytime sleep, but when it comes to night, I'd be begging sleep to come. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo!! It might be one of the reasons tho. But, I just can't help it especially when I am not doing anything in day time that's why I sleep.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. It's very true my dear, this often occur when the body is out of chores (not busy). No option than to enrich the body with sleep. Sleeping is sweet though 🧐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati adik ako sa mga kdrma pero nong napasok na ako sa online earnings,iniwan ko na sila hehehe. Later hanapin kita sa tiktok at ang dami mong followers ah.. GalingπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanunuod pa naman ako paminsan din. Di talaga maiwasan na ma-hooked lalo kung maganda talaga ang takbo nung kwento.. Hehe..

Hmm.. Na.followback na kita sis.. Ayy naku! Nag-unfollow na nga yung iba diyan. Siguro din kasi, di naman ako ganun ka active sa tiktok. Di gaya nun na halos may content ako na naipo.post..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bsta ang last napanood ko yung the married couple and intense non diba. Next ko yung the bride nalimutan ko karungtong hehehe hirap bigkasin. Nsa myflexir ko na yun. Minsn lng ako mgpost sa tiktok ksi nood lng tlga ako don ng dds topics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman Vincenzo, 18 again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yan? Loading ako sisπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda din yan sis. K.drama din with 20 episodes..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patay 20 episodes hahaha tpos zombie mode laterπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yun nga po. Pero pag hindi na talaga kaya, aguyy.. Tulog na talaga..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako n lngg adjust sis ksi may aalagaan pa akong makulit na bb dito. Di pwde mtulog pg gising sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...Yun lang sis...Go ra yan, pag may time po kasi sis..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo, I also watch din naman pero di ganyan sayo na ayaw mabitin kaya pilit tatapusin. Mamalay mo nyan wala kanang dugo kakapuyat mo aigoo. Masama din yan kaya habang maaga pa baguhin mo na yang ganyang habit. May bukas pa naman kasi aigooo, pakurot nga akonh isa sa singit πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Yun nga sabi ni mama. "Puting-Luspad" na daw ako. Maputi daw ako kasi wala nang dugo..πŸ˜… Hindi ko na naman masyadong ginagawa yan. Wala na ako'ng k.drama kasi. Full movies na lang pinapanood ko..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I'm newbie here. I really enjoy watching korean series, I don't read books, but i have Wattpad hehehhe when I have hard time to sleep, I ipen my Wattpad stories and the suddenly fall into sleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never experience to have a Wattpad stories tho. I am not that fond of reading too. But on the process of doing it, especially because I am here in this platform..😊

Welcome aboard!!!🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah famous ka paka sa Tiktok Teacher hehe. Yeah me too I had insomnia and reading book falls me sleep. Feeling bookworm whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman masyado sir Eunoia. Pampawala lang ng pagod at stress. πŸ˜…

Nahhh.. Yung pagnagbabasa ako, parang naduduling ako kalaunan..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never enjoyed any Korean series but somehow, the way you described it is enticing me. Haha. Your turning light off scenario is awesome. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kind of wierd?? Hehe.. But, I actually did it...

Hmm.. You should try if you have some time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag Hindi ako makatulog Wala Naman ako magagawa haha. Basta pipikit Lang ako 🀣 Pero weird Yung kape pampatulog Kasi diba pampagisin nga yon hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Abnormal yata ako Ms. Yen. Hindi ko nga rin alam kung bakit pag-umiinom ako nag kape, mahimbing talaga yung tulog ko. Pero, diko naman dinadalasan baka iba na talaga ang epekto niya kalaunan. AGUY! tyaka yung lights-on lights-off din .HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously? Turning light off & on? That's funny. But insomnia is something to be worried about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend.. HAHAHA. I don't know why I did that kind of thing. But I am sleepy when I get tired of doing that for a couple of times.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe na jod diay di na jod makatog mem kay maghilak na laman para kapujon ang mata. Pero bitaw no, bsta maghilak ta makatog mN ta after. Di palabig dugay tog mamsh kay basin ma anemic di jod lalim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh. Ka.dramahan napud laman ning uban para makatug lagi. HAHA.. nahh, kay anemic bitaw ko mamsh, ja tighapon pa jud maligo...πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unja mem nag inom kag tambal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ferrous man to mamsh. Pero giundangan naho kay manambok ko'g samut. Makagutom man tambala.. Atud..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag kahinumdom ko anang ferrous ddtos concepcion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi, kay Iron lagi kuno. Sige inom, sus paghiman-himan, naingon na gajud hinuon ug baboy samut.. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingana jod tali ng mga vitamins mem. Parihas myra e makatambok pod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro Mamsh. Nakatry pud ko anang myra e sauna.Nindot pud nuon kay makanindot sa panit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka relate jud ko aning kdrama hahaha Basta kdrama jud di mapugngan ma extend jud imong pagtan aw hantod madugay nalag katulog hahaah. πŸ˜…πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani.. Kani lagi'g tungod pud sa OPPA Hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag away guro ni sila sa iyang palalabs maong ga hilak sa tago ba charr! Pero bitaw Sis ay, bisgan ako tigdugay na matulog, mahimo natang zombie ani. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usa napud na sa rason sis. Pero bitaw. Dramahon man gud ko kay ako raman usa baja. Samut na'g wa si MGD sa bay..

Mao na'y giingon sis, wapa gani nabakunahan, na-zombie na.. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laughed how you would turn the lights on and off po hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Ang wierdo ko din talaga noh.. πŸ˜… Iwan ko ba, tas pag gising ko. Naka-on pa talaga yung ilaw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago