"Negligence: I'm still not Feeling Well"

35 53
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

"Physical ills are the taxes laid upon this wretched life; some are taxes higher, and some are lower, but all pay something." - Lord Chesterfield

Article no. 61

Good day fellas!πŸ‘‹

How are you today? If you're asking about me? I'm still not feeling well. Anyways, I hoped you're doing just fine, huh?

www.shutterstock.com

As for me, I said to you, "I'm still having a bad headache" right now. I've got chills and all. I just hoped it will never get worst later on. Still handling it.

Yesterday, I've shared about this headache thing, right? And I just realized, maybe the reason behind this, is my own negligence. I always keep myself dehydrated by not drinking plenty of water, especially that, its been a week since we have sunny days. I also forgot to take enough rest and sleep. I even forced myself to stay awake until dawn. huhu

Until yesterday, I do some things to ease this headache of mine. So here are they...

I Drink Enough Water

https://images.app.goo.gl/McYsoApGzWwxotMcYsoApGzWwxotG46

Water is very important to the human body. Every one of your cells, organs and tissues use water to help with temperature regulation, keeping hydrated and maintaining bodily functions. In addition, water acts as a lubricant and cushions your joints. Drinking water is great for your overall health. According to the CDC everyone should drink water daily.

There are no recommended standards for how much plain water one should drink daily because intake varies based on age, sex, weight, and many other factors. It is recommended for an adult male over the age of 19 to consume 3.7 liters of water per day. An adult non-lactating female over the age of 19 is recommended to consume 2.7 liters of water per day. Females that are pregnant or lactating are recommended to consume 3-3.8 liters of water per day. These values include the water you get from food and other (non-water) beverages throughout your day.

Hydration: Drinking water keeps you from becoming dehydrated; a condition that can cause confusion, mood change, overheating, constipation, and other symptoms. The CDC (Center for Disease Control) recommends, to decrease your risk of becoming dehydrated, that you have a drink with every meal, and drink whenever you are thirsty. An easy way to determine if you have had enough water is to check your urine. If it’s a darker yellow, you need more water. If it’s a pale yellow or clear you’re doing great.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.morriscardio.com/single-post/2018/05/30/The-Importance-of-Water&ved=2ahUKEwi

-Yesterday, I drink more than 10 glasses of water. And today, I hoped I can finished more than yesterday. I should be more careful, especially that today is still a sunny day. Lying in my bed gave me sweats also, so I should drink lots of it to replace the water that's been removed from my body through sweats.

I take some Medicine

https://images.app.goo.gl/nk21FvgvL5NDwoDJa

-To relieve my headache, aside from drinking water, I also take some medicine to minimize the pain. After every meals I ate, I have this pain reliever, so that it can lessen the pain I felt. But still better to do the water therapy so that my body will not get used to take medicine everytime I am suffering with pain.

The benefits of medicines are the helpful effects you get when you use them, such as lowering blood pressure, curing infection, or relieving pain.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.fda.gov/drugs/information-consumers-and-patients-drugs/think-it-through-managing-benefits-and-risks-medicines%23

I take enough Rest

https://images.app.goo.gl/95uW1kV1VeamC9jCa

Rest is an important part of a healthy lifestyle for all ages. It rejuvenates your body and mind, regulates your mood, and is linked to learning and memory function. On the other hand, not getting enough rest can negatively affect your mood, immune system, memory, and stress level.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://ufcwone.org/sites/ufcwone.org/files/hmc_importance_of_rest.pdf&ved=2ahUKEwiKkuvKkZXyAhVCZ94KHeMCCWgQFnoECAMQBg&usg=AOvVaw3PDTO9AKOtaBTBwjHsznZI

-Well, I should really do it this time. Sorry for those who were concerned about me yesterday, I am not a hardheaded sometimes. But now, I will surely take enough rest, so that my body can recover from all stresses I have from the previous days, especially for having a lot of things to do and thinking my personal problems.

All in all, I should pay more attention to myself, especially my physical health, to be able to function well, not just physically, but also mentally, emotionally, and most importantly, I will be able to boost up my spiritual aspect dealing my personal relationship with Him.☝️

Let me end this with a quote;

"I'm not faking being sick. I'm actually faking being well!"-HealthyPlace.com

Lead Image source:

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=https%3A%2F%2Fimages.medicinenet.com%2Fimages%2Farticle%2Fmain_image%2Fwomen-with-fever.jpg&imgrefurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.emedicinehealth.com%2Ffever_in_adults%2Farticle_em.htm&tbnid=6BsEr0nfrYEJ6M&vet=1&docid=OJ2rvi55sI4M1M&w=493&h=335&hl=en-US&source=sh%2Fx%2Fim

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Please do visit my generous and wonderful sponsors!☺️

I will wholeheartedly accept your sponsorship. Feel free to click on "Become a sponsor."

Thank you so much to my commenters, upvoters, subscribers, and likers. You motivated me to still continue and improve my works in the platform. Thank you for our virtual friendship.πŸ€—β€οΈ

That's all for now my read.cash fam.

I will take some rest in bed to gain my energy back. I will make sure to catch up with you guys, if I will feel better later.πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading my piece for today.πŸ“–

God bless us all!πŸ˜‡

"No Hate, Just Love!" πŸ€—β€οΈ

(August 04, 2021)

13
$ 7.04
$ 6.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Nyctofiles
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, it is interesting that you are researching how to relieve your headache. Drinking water, resting, taking medication and nourishing the body is a good start. If the pain persists I recommend that you consult a doctor. Remember we are soul, body and spirit, keep all three in balance. Get well soon, ok

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wahhh..😲 Such an honor to have you in my wall Ma'am. I am much pleased for this.πŸ₯²

Very well said of you! Actually, I'm doing my water therapy since yesterday because I have read how important the water is for our body, and I took rest for a couple of hours so that I can gain my energy back at normal.

God bless you Ma'am!πŸ˜‡πŸ™ Thank you for dropping by.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaselpon mo kasi yan ee 😩 cherett.

Anyway, ako basta pag may sakit hindi nawawala yang water. Kahit wag na yang gamot. Minsan if kaya di na ako nag gagamot ee. Saka, if ramdam ko ng magkakasakit ako, inaagapan ko na agad. Ramdam ko naman un ee. Para baga hindi na lumala ganon. Get well soon, remember mag SMOOOCH oa kayo ni juwaerssss mo, tehee. Fightuuuu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah... parang may pangalawang mama ako ahh.. Ang cute mo po.😍 Thank you sa concern.πŸ₯²

Maiingat na po ako next time..

God bless you Ms. Ruffa! πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love sick mam? Joke hehe! Paajo ug dali

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Murag ana tingali manoy..πŸ˜…

Bitaw.. Salamat.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy nakooo mars, drink a lot of water and rest po ikaw. Mahirap magkasakit ngayon. Sana okay na ikw πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga mars eh.. Medyo kaya ko na naman.. Pero kumikirot-kirot pa rin nang kaunti..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag rest ikaw tas tubig talaga ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay po..hihi.. Parang ate ko lang.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drinking water and taking medicine would make you recover quickly. One must not deprive him or herself from drinking much water daily as this can help boost the system and make us remain active all day.

I hope you get well soon and be strong for yourself. Pls take good care of yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will surely take your advice my friend.. Thank you for your concern.πŸ€—β€οΈ I will do the best that I can.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon,!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat mamsh ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon dai. Take some rest gajud then water therapy maayo kaayo na. Dili jud pasagad sa lawas kay mao ray atung puhunan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat te..πŸ€— Mao lagi te uie, saon man pud lagi nga gabukon man ko'g lawas hahah..πŸ˜… Wa na man gu'y duwaΒ² ug volleyball. Ja kapuyan napud ko mag tiktok uie, maong dili na singoton.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aywusss!! Pray lang dai. Ana man jud na. Naay time na maluya ang lawas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gani te.. Kakapuyat pud siguro ni, sunod-sunod nga adlaw na.. Bahala na basta kay nakapalit nako'g baboy ug stand fan..πŸ˜… More puyat will surely come..πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

get well soon ate,uso talaga sakit ngayon kasi paiba-iba panahon, nakakahina ng immune system jusme

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you be...❀️

Oo nga eh, ang hirap mag.adjust sa pabago-bagong panahon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon po, I always bring tumbler wherever I go so that I can drink water. Also some advice have a no phone rest. For an hour or a day if you can . Take a rest po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hihi.. Parang na.guilty naman ako sa no phone..πŸ˜… Katabi ko lagi yung phone ko eh..

Thank you sa concern..πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap po talaga ang no phone rest ahahha. Pero ung radiation and liwanag po Kaso from light masakit sa mata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh.. Pero sige pa rin ako, dahil na rin sa katigasan nang ulo.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon sis, rest muna at avoid muna pagpupuyat, isa ding reason iyan kung bakit tayo nagkakasakit..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. Hmmm.. Yun nga eh, since bday ni mama until kagabi panay tig alas dos, or ala una na nang madaling araw na ako nakakatulog..πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon po

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a good rest mamshy! πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh uie.. Kani laging gabukon ta'g lawas..hayyss..🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahuway sa mamsh. Need na nimo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mada.da naman pud mamsh..☺️ Sayang man ag adlaw nga cents gud ug dili mulihok..hihi Kinsa ba lagi muhatag ug cents to peso nga ing.ane ra db?😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek. Hahaha! Ako gani bisan kapoy ningkamot oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh.. Maajo na laman ni..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang maajoha na jod mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago