I've Come this Far!

44 59
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Article No.: 113
Author: _renren16_
Published on: 10.12.2021 @ 4:57 pm.
Lead Image: Edited using Canva App

Have you ever imagine to be able to do things beyond what you expect for? How would you react if someone acknowledge it? If you ever receive much compliments or praises because of that, will you become a new being? Or stay what you are and still humble yourself despite the attentions you get from them?

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Much appreciation and thanks giving for this wonderful people!πŸ™‡β€β™€οΈβ£οΈ

Before, I must say that I was then a loner. I'm not saying that I don't have friends, its just, when the betrayal had happened to me, I preferred being alone. Well, in fact, I was then called a "Snobber".

For all you know, some parts of my life stories were all about the bright side of me. I mean, most of them were about the good things and experience I had even before I started my journey in here.

I am this type of person that fond of comparing myself to other people. In the sense that, I envied what others have gained or for what achievements they have, so far. Looking at them, I was thinking,

"Why are they just so lucky?"

"When will it be my turn?

"Can I do or have the same?" Or...

"May I be able to surpass that?

Looking at the opposite side, its all about the negative ones. Maybe, I was eaten by those thoughts that leads to self-pity. (Sighs deeply!) (-_-)

That certain habit keeps on distracting my focus for many years I lived this life. I tend to focused myself on how am I going to go further than the others and not thinking about its results, which eventually leads to self-destruction, resulting to anxiety. I had experienced this thing, when I was still in college. Its a long story to tell tho and its not really necessary for you to know all about it. Its all in the past, and I already overcame that personal issues long time ago.

________________________

Got to tell something...

Writing is not really my thing. Well, I've been part of the school publication when I was in high school, but I am not really into it. Maybe, that's one of the reasons why I have a problem when it comes to grammar, specifically English Grammar. I have a Teacher, an English Teacher. She was so strict when it comes to English grammar thing. Well, that's her thing. I honestly admired her for that. Everytime we had an essay writing assignments in her class, I was really envious when some of my classmates get a higher grade or score. And looking at mine, "Duh, whatever!" Lol. Hmm...I can't blamed anyone of them for that, its my fault that I am not doing the best to improve my writings.

When I was in College, I am used to get lots of corrections, especially during the process of making our Research Paper. Aigoo! In addition to that, my group mates were also hard-headed and dependent to me. They just let me do the thing of organizing the sentences, up until I finished one paragraph or two. As a sort of punishment or to be fair, I get back at them for letting them pay for the printing expenses. "Am I bad?" I know, I really am. Lol. XD

As what I have mentioned in my previous article entitled, "I am a Grateful Content Creator," I came across this platform; "read.cash" last May 2021. It was introduced to me by my mentor. It was really a good timing. I was striving for survival, I mean struggling for money because you know, I was then under too much pressure. Though, I was really hesitant at first, I still took the opportunity and yes, I will never ever regret that I joined in this platform. "Hurray!" ^_^

At my first attempt, I just published a poem, like a spoken-poetry. If I've got to remember about it, I can't help myself but felt so embarrassed about it, the reason why I took some rest on the platform and created an account on noise.cash. But, still I just rarely posted in there too. With the help of my mentor, and as well as some of you here that I've already met months ago, I was then encouraged to tried it out again. As the days gone by, I learned a lot of things, especially about how to enhance my writing skills. I've got lots of pieces of advice, mentoring, and read lots of articles about it.

ENVY IS INEVITABLE!

I came across lots of writers or content creators in here that I really envied. The way they organized their thoughts, from words to phrases to sentences, up to the paragraphs, "Wow!" How can they do such things? They were just amazing.

AUTHOR'S REALIZATION:

A while ago, I came across an article, written by no other than, one of my read.cash brothers, @King_Gozie.

https://read.cash/@King_Gozie/do-you-feel-really-behind-in-everythingthen-this-read-is-for-you-be352c52 (CHECK IT OUT!)

I can't cite all of the thoughtful thoughts he just mentioned in there, but at some point it made me realized, I was all wrong. I know I felt like I was left behind, but I should not felt so down about it. I should find my room for self-improvement. Right after that, I went into the comment section and boom...There was a comment in there that really hit me to the bone.

"Comparison is a thief of joy."- @Murakamii.7 (Owshiiee mamshy ^_^) I'll take all of those envies as an inspiration to improve myself, especially my write ups and my writing skills.

________________________

"I'VE COME THIS FAR". And for almost 5 months journey in here, I must say, its wonderful!

Indeed, Read.cash truly helped me a lot. I came to realized a lot of things I never imagine before, and got to do things beyond what I expected.

I may not an excellent writer but is it more than enough for me to be able to received much love and support from all of you, my read.cash fam! Thank you for the thoughtful compliments you have given to me, I mean, through your comments that left for me in my articles. It maybe a never ending words of "Thank You", but please let me be. Its just my way of appreciating the good things you have done for me. "So far, so good!"

________________________

Shout out to Ms. @Jane and @TengoLoTodo , "Thank you so much for the sponsorship renewal." It really means a lot.❣️

Thank you for spending your time for my piece today!πŸ“–β˜ΊοΈ

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

https://www.pinterest.com/thepinkbookworm/writing-quotes-and-inspiration

18
$ 6.39
$ 5.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Every writing of yours is a success ms. Ren so therefore, you or we should not be envy because we have different spotlights. Congratulations ms. Ren! πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great and powerful words renrem. You just said it all, and I felt connected with this because once, a long time ago I was like that too. Now, I see things from a different perspective and focus on want I am and my virtues instead of what I'm not, or what others want me to be. In Spanish, we have an expression that says "Nadie te quita lo bailao" and it means that your accomplishments and what you are, your essence, it's yours and nobody can take that away from you. God Bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot to say about your write that really hit me hard, but firstly thank you so much Reny for the mention... I'm happy to be here. One thing I cherish a lot is when one realizes that it could have gone worse from the onset... many users had given up even right here on this platform but you still have enough to be grateful for.

Thank you for being who you are and for loving your self... coz no other favorite person on earth can love you the way you choose to love yourself. Congratulations on your 5 months stay here on readcash.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ₯²πŸ₯²πŸ₯² Thank you for that.. For all I know, its really hard in my part. Well, I may be struggling for now, but it will never be the reason for me to stop my journey, especially in here.

Thank you so much..β˜ΊοΈπŸ™‡β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome πŸ’› that is true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are amazing also by expressing your uniqueness. God bless!πŸ’–

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis..😊

God bless you too..πŸ˜‡β£οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparing yourself to others is not bad. Envy your success yes. We all work hard to achieve it. It does not come alone. I take them as a reference and I would like to become like them here. So I strive every day to achieve it. Ps: A poem is not bad at all to start ahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why, I'm now trying to look a room for myself, for self-improvement and make other's successes my inspiration to continue striving in life, even I may experience lots of tough times too.. 😊

Hmm.. Thanks bro..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It all comes down to practice, you want to be good at something, you have to practice it and look for information on how to improve. After these 5 months you realize how it has changed your first few essays, you are on the right track. Congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for that words sir Frank. Yes! Maybe I really just need to focus myself on going forward and strive even harder unlike before.. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love where you stated that envy in inevitable, it's very true. Most times, we pretend not to be envious but within us we know. Well, that's how the life is designed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said it right. Even how many times we become pretentious towards the other, still it will just haunting us til' we felt guilty about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan Naman tlga mapapaisip ka bakit Ang gagaling nila tapos minsan naiisip mo bakit ikaw kahit anong piga sa utak mo ayaw tlga hahaha. Pero Sabi nga ni @eunioa . Lahat ng writers dito ay nag effort Kaya congratulations sating lahat hehe

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga Ms. Yen. Meron talagang iilan sa atin ang pinagpala. Hmm.. Isa ka na dun noh.. Hehe.. Tama nga naman siya. Kahit papano naman naibigay naman natin yung best natin to prove to ourselves na may ibubuga din tayo..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko Sana nga pinagpala ako hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aigoo!! Pinagpala ka naman talaga..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Consistency and practice are your recipe. When you go out and try and do your best everyday. You surely will notice some improvements. We all improve everyday because we learn day by day! Congrats maamshy. On your way to becoming the next novelist.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bitaw mamsh. Ang huna-huna lang jud lagi magda ug tigaw. Pero di man jud lagi nato malikayan ang envy. Pero, sa ahung side pud, naka-realized naman sad ko's ahung sajup. Mangita nalang jud ko ani'g paagi para mas iimprove pa ahung kaugalingon, samut na anhing bahina.. Hehe..

Salamat mamsh.. CONGRATULATIONS natung tanan uie..πŸŽ‰πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, renren!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aigoo!! Salamat Kaayu Ma'am..πŸ˜˜πŸ€—β£οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really should not compare our lives or ourselves to other. We have different journey and we are unique in different ways. Let's all wait our this so-called "perfect time." By the way congratulations to you! I hope someday I could also say "Ive come this far. "

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lagi unta.. Hehe.. Utok lagi, mawirjok man panagsa..πŸ˜…πŸ€£

Hmm..Anyways, I know you can. Been there in your spot right now. Never expected to come this far, really.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true sis, you shouldn't be jealous of other people's success, instead, take it as a motivation to be better than them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis. Pait lagi ning matukaran ta'g kasuya sa uban man lagi.. Hayyss😌 I will definitely do it sis..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You come this far because you defeated all the bad things you saw in yourself, that is the start of making the progress. first look why other people is up and your down, indeed everyone do that I do that too comparing myself to everyone, but I keep it myself for I know that this will just be a challenge. yeah comparing is waste of time, but within that comparison we learned.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe...Bagtik gyud uie!πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

Kaya nga sir Eunoia, bahala na't mahirapan pa ako, ang importante, makita ko na may improvement na nangyayari sa pagdaan ng mga araw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You write well, the older you get the less you will compare yourself and just be you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot bro..😊 Hmmm. I will try my best to really do that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on having been here for 5 months. You shouldn't think that you aren't good at writing, because you are. We are all improving, as time goes by and we write more. And also by reading, we improve our writing skills.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks my dear..😊 Yeah! I really shouldn't do that anymore.. I will now do my best to move forward and learn even more..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that I found you through this way. And yes, you are an amazing writer. No doubt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank you for that, even I may look like a bad one for thinking that way..πŸ₯²πŸ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t want to live like this I mean my personality way of talking I want to change everything and start a new beginning. I am type of introvert but I feel like I want to live like extrovert.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't be mate. It is very hard to love a life like this. I will really encouraged you not to take this path like mine. Hmm.. Well, I'm on the process of changing those negative sides of me tho. Aigoo! Wish me luck my friend.. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm got it. Best of luck mate more blessings towards you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank you mate..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're an excellent writer mamshy. You reached this far and you deserve all the blessings you receive and there are more to come. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gayyy!! Thank you for that mamsh. Maka.inspired ug samut.. Hehe.. Well, kita man tanan. Deserve na'to mahatag ug chance para i-improve atung kaugalingon, especially kaning writing thing..

More to come for us mamshy..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome mamsh ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.😘❣️😘❣️😘❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing great mamsh. Isa ko sa mga na inspire nimu. All the achievements and blessings you deserve it all mamsh..πŸ₯°β€οΈ The two platforms help us a lot. More blessings to you mamsh..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Charrs!! Muhilak naba ko'g gold mamsh. Haha.. Bitaw, salamat mamsh.. Ikaw man pud uie. Dugo-dugo man gani ahung ilong.

Congrats sa imong 1 bch Mamshy.. Sanaol nalaman jud.. More to come nato'ng tanan..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa grabeha sad ng dugo dugo ang ilong mamsh.πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Thank you so much mamsh..πŸ₯°β€οΈ Ikaw napud sunod mamsh.. More blessings to you..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago