"I Can't Play This Time"

38 53
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

"The ball is round!"

Giving a deeper meaning, I would like to say that, in a game there are just two outcomes, a win or a loss. Winning the game is every players' desires. Losing is the opposite, no one would ever wish for it to happen. As for my team, for almost three months of joining Barangay leagues and youth day Volleyball games, we still didn't get a win, even once. (Excluding the "forfeit ones") Lol. The last time was just a close one, but still not enough to be on top.

Last August 14, we've got a Volleyball game against Barangay Concepcion's team. The game started out well but then few minutes after turning rallies, when I jumped for the ball and dropped it on the opponents court, I landed badly. I sprained my ankle. The commentator noticed it too and some of the audiences. But then, I still continued playing due to the lack of players. I felt the pain on my right ankle. But regardless of that, I just stamped it forcely to the ground to relieve the pain for a while and continue playing in the game.

I can't recieve and spike the ball properly because I am not comfotable anymore. I just used some tossed in order to get the point but still tried to have some spikes if I felt like doing so. As for my teammates, they still need to have a lot of practice. They missed a lot of serves and do have miscommunications too. Eventually, we ended up losing the game, 15 against 13. (As for decision round.)

After the game, I rested for a while and got a help with a friend about my sprained ankle. He put some liniment oil and massaged it slowly then he put some herbal leaves called, "Salimbangon" in our dialect. I also asked my papa to take me home first so that I can rest my sprained foot.

The next day (yesterday), I noticed that it was swollen already. I can't walk properly because it hurts when I tried to put a weight on it. My Aunt visited me to check how was I. She bought me sprain bandage when she went to town to buy food for my grandfather's 80th Birthday. Before putting the bandage, I put some liniment oil on it. After a while, I've got a message from one of my teammates about the next shedule of the game. But I told them that I can't play this time because of my injury. They all got sad and worried, so do I.

Last night, we attended my grandfather's birthday. I just stayed for dinner and then go home after because I felt uncomfortable about my foot. When I got home, I reached out to Rhed and sent some photos of how my sprained ankle look like. And this is how it looks like;

owned photo

"TODAY"

I've got an early call from Rhed. I told him that I will play tonight but he got mad. He told me that I am a hard headed one. (Laughing) We've got a little misunderstanding which is really my fault. Of course, I know that he is just worried about me. And about my ankle, its not that bad anymore but I still felt a little pain when I walk.

Even though I can play tonight, I will still be there to support my teammates. Hopefully, they can survive the game even without me. I just have to believe that they can and they will. They should win it!

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

One Love💕

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(。♡‿♡。)

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Free BCH

Litecoin Giveaway

Earn Litecoin

_______________________

|N306#7TH|08.16.2022 @4:05 PM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Re-Application" https://read.cash/@renren16/re-application-2f76597a

"He will be My Last" https://read.cash/@renren16/he-will-be-my-last-0a35929c

"For Personal Growth and Development" https://read.cash/@renren16/for-personal-growth-and-development-4b5744a5

"That was Close!" https://read.cash/@renren16/that-was-close-b2c430c9

"Consistency: No More" https://read.cash/@renren16/consistency-no-more-6c52750b

12
$ 1.31
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
+ 3
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Luhhh namaga talaga sis... get well soon sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh. Pero ngayon, kirot na lang pag napasobra sa galaw. Thank you sis..❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagaling ka po, naku, sobrang sakit po niyan. Ingat po kayo sa susunod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo okay naman na siya ngayon though konting kirot pa. Ang importante is nalalakad ko na yung paa ko. Thank you. Magiging cautious na talaga kasi ang sakit pala talaga pag natapilok ka. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namamaga talaga sya sis ano. Kahit naman ako pag ganyan paa ng jowa ko at ipilit nya maglaro eh magagalit ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh, pero medyo okay naman na ngayon. Nagagalaw ko na nang maayos though may kirot pa rin konti..

Yun nga ang sabi niya, matigas daw ulo ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana gumaling na sya ate. Fully recovered na sana bago ka makalaro ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga kasi ang hirap gumalaw ng maayos sa laro pag masakit pa yung paa. Yung last ko nga'ng laro, di ako nakakatakbo nang maayos kasi masakit na siya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalo sprain pa yan ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, nung naglaro yung team mate ko, hanggang cheet at nood lang ako kasi bawal pa maglaro. Binawalan din kasi talaga. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaaaaaw! Dinibdib ang laban sis. Sana gumaling agad ang paa mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about your ankle, that's one of the work harzard that's related to sports. Just take it easy for now and have lots of rest, you will definitely heal with time. As for your team, you girls will get better as you keep practicing. With consistent practice, you will get to the top one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

risk in the game, feet and hands are prone to injury but that's the art of the game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I hope they win, naku pag nandun ka for sure gusto mo maglaro nyan. Maga sya oh, mataba yun paa, mo nag swollen sya, ihot compress mo din sya sis. Okay lang matalo, i know your team did their best. What matter is you tried to win and you even close to have one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga pumanig yung kapalaran sa mga anak ko mamaya kahit wala ako sa laro.. Oo nga eh, medyo namaga talaga siya sis. Pero ngayon, nalalakad ko naman na siya though may konting kirot pa talaga. Maga pa konti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kamusta na ngayon si paa mo sis? Saka kamusta din yun laro?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today, kirot nalang sis. Close fight pa rin. Ang dami nilang sinayang na bola. Ang dami nilang service errors..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana gumaling kagad iyang paa mo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sana nga Ms. Yen nang makapaglaro na ulit. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahuway sa ka lang mamsh kay pag magduwa ka basin mulala. Medyo okay na ba siya ngayon mamsh? Nag worry lang si bf mo mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi Mamsh. Ahu naman pud sila giingnan nga tarungon bisan wa ko sa court. Mutan.aw gihapon ko nila.

Oo Mamsh, okay-okay naman siya kaso naa pa ju'y gamay'ng sakit inag ilakaw. Mao lagi, sobra kaayu mag.worry. Pero nakasabot man ko sa ijang concern, para sa ikamaaju raman pud naho lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan dapat mamsh nuh support lang talaga palagi.

Maayo lang na mamsh basta pahuway sa lang mamsh. Mao gayud mamsh para lang sa kaayuhan nimu mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani. Bisan wa ko sa court. Basta naa lang ahung presence didto, feel napud naho nga nakaduwa ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh mamsh. Napaka supportive kaayo mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O jud Mamsh. Need kaajo na nila samut na kay mga bag.o pa lagi. Wa pa maanad sa pressure sa mga nagtan.aw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Ka buotan nimu mamsh pag ayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe..Dili pud tanto Mamsh. Nag.observe man gud pud ko ug unsa na'y improvements nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay mamsh. Kumusta na imung tiil mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakit pa gihapon Mamsh, pero madada na ug lakaw pud..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Padulong nana siya ayo mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lols kahit ako sis kutusan kita pag mag laro ka pa. Rest lang muna one game sis. Else you might wait longer pag mag heal longer because of over use. :) Hope you can play on your next matches na ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Hindi na muna sis. Baka nga mas lumalala pa pag pinilit ko. Tamang nood nalang muna ako sa laro nila mamaya. Cheer-cheer kumbaga. Sana nga mag.heal na kasi mag liga kami sa mga susunod na linggo. Of course, hoping na manalo na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya sayaaaa!!!!!! Hehe onga cheerleader muna peg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo. Losing can be frustrating.. Just make sure you take care of your injury first before playing another game and I'm wishing you a victory tonight. Your support will be a big help to the team.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. But still happy with the improvement of my teammates my friend though I've got a minor injury then. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tagged you in the last drama of readcash.. I hope you can read and smile while reading..

Wishing you God speed healing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, Thanks for tagging my friend. I should visit right away.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok ma.. See you soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago