"Gabukon" Ka Girl!"

40 51
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

[#80]

I always heard this saying, "Healthy is Wealth" and "Prevention is better than Cure." But still can't managed to applied it and do this for my own health.

Before anything else, "Good morning, Good afternoon and Good evening to all of you!" How are you doing right now? Doing great? Are you happy anyway? I hoped so!

Disclaimer: "I am not an expert and I am not promoting any products in here. Its not guaranteed that if it works for me, it actually works for you. You better to seek medical advice first!"

As promised, I'll make another piece from my article a day ago with regards to my health issues. So, what with the title? As you can see, its a Bisaya word/s. What I meant to say is that, applying it on my health, I am easily get sick. Most common issues, having cough and cold that lasts for a long time, until another health concerns will followed.

Honestly, I was suffering from cough and cold for almost 3 months from now. I toke a lot of medicine to get away from it, but it just came back again and again. My mama said, it was because I'm taking a bath during late afternoons and I have lots of "Panuhot" in Bisaya term or "Lamig" in Tagalog, in which it causes my cough and cold stayed for too long. (Naol mag-stay. Lol) Actually, I was then afraid sometimes to think that maybe I have a TB. Haha (Simbako!) Well, it can't be avoided. I can't helped it because I also overthink about it. Hihi. I did toke medicine and eventually, it lessens my burden. I managed to get back normal for a while. I also drunk Calamansi juice and ginger tea. My mama massaged or "Hilot" me every night before going to bed, so that I can sleep and managed to minimized coughing at night. There are some times, I can't breath properly, that's why I always had a pitcher of water prepared.

Fast forward, MGD visited me again during my Mama's birthday. I withdrawn my BCH earnings and gave my mama what I have promised. Alongside with it, we bought some shrimps, squids, and eventually had some chicken. I still then able to eat all of those. Previous days, I've shared to you that MGD and I visited my Tatay. (grandfather on my mother's side) After that day, MGD decided to go home and said he will find time to visit again. During our lunch, my mama again prepared a dish using the shrimps left in the fridge. While at it, I bought some chicken meat in our neighbor's mini store. After all the preparations, we had our lunch. After eating the meal, I opened our fridge and get some slice of cake left during my mama's birthday and eat it as a dessert. Well, the cake contains egg in it. And after, I went to our living room and take some rest. Suddenly, I felt itchy. At first, I just ignored it but it becomes more itchy. So, I scratched it. My mama stopped me from doing it, because it can get worst and leave some blemishes in my skin if I get wounds out of scratching it to much. But, I didn't listened to her, the reason why it eventually got worst.

For almost 1 week, I kept on scratching it up until I get tired and felt a little relieved from itchiness. Then, my parents decided to seek medication from my doctor. That time, my face got swollen and It bothers me a lot. My doctor said that I was been allergic to what I have eaten. He gave me some medicine. After taking it, my face got better but still I felt a bit itchy and there's still a bit sting. Taking the medicine relieves my itchiness but after a couple of hours, I kept scratching again and again. My mama persuaded my papa to went to a doctor quack or "Mananambal" in bisaya, to have some "Patayhop." It was like, and old way of curing patients using an Oracion. Actually, I really don't believed in that but I just can't get lose hope. So, I bet myself in it, hoping it works.

From the previous article I published in titled, "It all Started with a Scratch," I able to read a lot of comments regarding this medicine, "Ceterizine." So, I eventually tried it out. Like the other medicine I've taken, it actually works but after a couple of hours, I again felt itchiness. And another problem came, "Gabukon talaga." I already shared to you about the day that I bought a "Ratan Sala Set," right? So here's the thing. During that day, my mama didn't bring an umbrella and papa also left his raincoat because we all thought that it will not rain. Around 10 am while riding our motorcycle, rain poured out of nowhere. We didn't able to immediately found some spot to wait for the rain to stop, the reason why all of sudden I felt that I can't breath the usual. So, I decided to take off my mask for a while and breath as much as possible.

At the Ratan's Display

captured by yours truly

My mama then choose the one she likes, while I was felt a bit dizzy. I then felt that my head was heavy. I just pretended that there's nothing wrong me. Thankfully, I managed to do so. After choosing we went inside a department store and bought some foams and things needed at home then went back to the place where the ratan were being displayed. After tying it up in the motorcycle, we had lunch. Of course, not to brag but I was the one who payed for it using my BCH earnings that I withdrawn that day. Later on, we decided to went to our town. We actually bought the Ratan at Bato, Leyte and our town was Hilongos, Leyte. Then, papa bought my cousin along with our neighbor and bought some "Tuba." While they are at it, Mama and I again went inside the department store. I bought a pair of slippers and a floor mat. We also bought some viand for dinner. After that, we persuaded them to that we should get home.

While riding the motorcycle going home, the rain just get pouring. My mama and papa managed to got home safely but soaked in water while I just chose to take the side car along with my cousin. But still, I get wet because of "Salisi." (I don't know the English term. Lol. Raindrops ba yun???XD) After changing, I put some herbal oil in my forehead because I felt so cold. Fast forward, I was the unable to sleep immediately because, aside from a lot of noise outside, I cried. Early in the morning, I felt so warmth but still I toke a bath. After that, I felt that my ears got so warmth. I pleaded my papa to buy me some medicine for fever as a sort of immediate medication. But papa just forgot. Mama and I went again to town because the floor mat we bought was a not able to covered up the entire living room. Even I was a bit dizzy and chilled, I still managed to drove the motorcycle and arrived at town, safe and sound.

At town

We went again to the department store and bought the lacking two and a half meters of floor mat. After that, we went inside the Rose pharmacy and bought some medicine for fever and also for my skin irritation or allergies. I bought Bioflu, Efficascent, White Flower, Flucinonide and BL. Then, we went to a meat shop and bought some "Kikyam," and decided to went home.

own photo
own photo

We arrived around 10:30 am. My mama and papa set the floor mat and arranged the sittings. I can't managed to move my body than the usual, so I just take some rest and waited for them to finished what they were at. Then, we ate our lunch. I toke the medicine afterwards. I also put some ointment in my arms and legs using the Flucinonide, while I used BL for my face. I just put a little amount anyway to avoid unnecessary side effects, especially that I have sensitive skin. (Char! Yayamanin ang balat pero mahirap pala, prone to sickness pa. Haha XD) Then I decided to take some rest. I was then waken up by my mama during the dinner time and then toke again my medicine and went off to bed.

I really just hoped that I will be fine for good. I'm tired being sick. :'(

________________________

Author's Realizations:

"Don't become a hardheaded like me!"

"Mothers know best, so try listening to their advice and just follow."

"Eat nutritious foods, eg. fruits and vegetables and have a balanced diet, then do some exercise."

"Seek early medication to avoid getting sick for good."

"It's not about the money, because Health should be prioritized."

________________________

Thanks for you time in reading!📖

Praises be all to God!😇

_Renren16💚_

08/26/2021

13
$ 7.63
$ 7.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Hala halaa, ako mandin oi. Noon grabing ubuhin ko na kala mo'y matatanggal na baga ko kakaubo at talaga namang buwan ang tinatagal. Tapos hingalin ako, kunting galaw hihingalin na kala ko din noon may t.b ma ako suskopo. Pero, ang ginamot ko lang sakin is luya I mean ginger tea. As in ung sariwa tapos ilalaga. Umagahan at hapunan yan ang hinihigop ko. Tas nalaman ko ung warm water na lalagyan ng asin lagi ako nagmumumog nyan very effective until now. Lagi din non sinasabi ni Mommy na gawa un sa kakaligo ko tuwing hapon. Hapon kasi talaga ako naliligo, ayaw ko sa umaga malamig. Halos same talaga tau my gosh. But anyways, ngauon oks na oks naman na ako. Basta nangati ang lalamunan ko inaagapam ko na agad ng warm water na may asin. Kaya ayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang anghang nga lang nun mare..😅 Hmmm..yun nga mare, same² tayo nang experience, mga hardheaded kasi, kaya yan tuloy, prone to lamig tyaka ubo.

Kaya ngayon, kahit malamig, pinipilit ko na maligo sa umaga para di mapagalitan ni mama.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon. This is all what we get in this adjusting stage hahaha... Sumpay has kinabuhi ang mega katinko ug mega efficascent hahaha. If I had just known this is what I get in my 20's hahaha I should've not become an adult. As if naay choice ba haha. Paayu Maaamsh 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. Lagi mamsh uie.. Saon man lagi, naingon na hinuon ug tiguwang nanimaho nang banjos.😅 Kagahi man lagi sa ulo, mao na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm praying for your fast recovery Ms Ren. YES I'm Mama's Boy haha, just a single something uncomfortable mother is the cure charrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. Para ka palang si MGD ko sir Eunoia, Mama's Boy din.😅

Thank you..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Banjos is life. Maong listen to mother ms. Ren para everyday okay malajo tas mga panuhot2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. Prone to panuhot man jud ko Manoy, bisan unsaon pag likay. Pinaglihian man gud ni mama kay ice.Haha🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haplas is life talaga 😅. Ako din yung ubo ko mga 1 month na. Baka allergy to. Ayoko din magpa check up kasi baka sabihing covid. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis eh, baka maquarantine pa.😅 Kaya talaga, sa bahay na lang tyaka herbal meds na lang muna ang ipanggagamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always listen lage sa atong mga inahan..hehe pgpakaayo dha dai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani sis uie..hihi Kani laging gahi.an ta'g ulo maong tua nitagam na hinuon. Okay² naman sad, napanas na ang allergies. Gamay na la'y nahibilin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i Kani laging gahi.an ta'g ulo maong tua nitagam na hinuon. Okay² naman sad, napanas na ang allergies. Gamay na la'y nahibilin.

hehe maau kay hapit na mahurot..maayo na na sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis.. Maju gani, unta lagi di na mubalik..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyyy pag amping mamsh! Ayaw na gyud ligo ug hapon, natagam nako. Grabeng panuhot gyud bitaw ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mamsh.. Maong bisan tugnaw ikaligo, maligo na laman gyud ug sayo ..hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Niya mas fresh baya sad maligo ug sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa hahah bisaya sad diay ka? HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po!!!❣️ Proud Bisaya gyud!☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, hindi kaya yang ubo at sipon mo (for 3months) is because of allergy? Nung uminom ka ng gamot pang allergy para dun sa pantal mo, napansin mo ba kung nag minimize yung ubo at sipon mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko rin alam sis eh, may ubo na nga kasi ako nung wala pa akong allergies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo inuman ng citirizibe sis..baka may allergy ka sa panahon na nag kocause ng pag ubo mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

binilhan nga ako ni mama sis eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bff ko yang cetirizine sis.. Kasi pag sumusumpong ang allergy ko dry cough naman ang sa akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag minsan din sa sobrang pagtitipid natin mas lalo tayo nagkakasakit hehe me recently isang beses lang kumain sa isang araw. sumakit ang tiyan sumakit ang ulo, nagsuka suka napagastos ng bongga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagka.ulcer pala kalaunan dahil sa sobrang pagtitipid sa pagkain. Ayy mawala nang lahat wag lang ang pagkain sis. Mahirap yun, especially na sa'kin na maya't maya gutom.Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magtipid na sa lahat wag lang sa pagkain kasi yung katawan mo ang gagawa ng paraan para makagawa ng pagkakakitaan at makakain ulit. Hahaha ganon lang naman ang buhay e! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis eh,.. Sisingilin tayo nang katawan natin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya magbayad tayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang nagkaroon nga kayo ng allergy sa kinaing handa. Yung cetirizine madalas namin iniinom pag naallergy. Buti po at pagaling na din dahil may gamot na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, napasobra yata ako sa kain. Di naman kasi ako allergic sa seafoods dati, kaya nga kung merong nabili sina mama at papa, napapadami talaga yung kain ko, pero ngayon² lang talaga nag.react yung skin ko, hindi ko nga maintindihan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well done Ren. As long as you have realization, there's always a room for improvement. May you won't forget to listen to your mom, and me too, may I listen more to my Mom.

Thank you for sharing this story. Efficasent is life to "gabukon" like us. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I surely will sis. Its very hard to be sick, and its tiring as well..🤧 We should really just listen to our parents, especially to our moms.

And yes, Efficascent is a life saver talaga.❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareho ra ba ang gabukon ug marupok mamsh? Hahaha wara sie curious ras tagalog sa gabukon. Pero bitaw, we should listen to our moms for they know what's good for us. Di ta mag gahig o kay ug unsay paingnan, adto man gihapon sa nanay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ambot mamsh uie, na bahala na si batman🤣🤣🤣

Hmmm..lagi gani mamsh, kaya pauraray ra gihapon ta's atung mga inahan ug magkasakit na.. ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True maong maminaw jod. Ako bitaw wa namina sa una, na dangat na jod. Nagbasol ra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, ate. Makikinig na po ako :) Morning, ren.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning pud Ma'am..hihi 😅❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, ren :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi..😘😘😘❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago