"Even a Centavo can Save Life!"

24 56
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|N333#18TH|09.24.2022 @8:26 PM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

How much will it take for someone to be called kind and generous? Does it really required a huge amount? What if you only have a little amount to give? Is it still be counted regardless the fact that its not as huge as what others can give?

_______________________

A wonderful Saturday evening to all of you my dear brothers and sisters in this awesome community. How's your day? Did you have your Saturday "gala" today? Mine? Well, as usual just at home, side hustling as well as helping out my mama for doing some house chores.

Yesterday was just one of my lazy days. Aigoo! I was struck by laziness again, to the point that I ended the day without an article. I don't even have the liveliness in me to do the thing of reading and leaving comments in other blogs. "My sincere apologies for that."

Anyways, as for today's blog I am more on talking about "money matters" and how it can save human life, even just a centavo. (Just my own thoughts)

Regardless the common saying, "Money is root of all evil," we can't deny the fact that money is of importance for all of us. Through the use of money, we can buy anything that we want, from our personal necessities and our household needs. And if I will have my opinion about the saying, I should say that "with the lack of money, evil takes place." I am referring to our "evil thoughts" which can lead us to do things in a wrong way. Some people scam others just to gain amount without exerting efforts for that.

<STORY TIME>

Meanwhile, as for saving life, money is very much of use. Especially when it comes to medical treatments. As I go on listening to the radio last night, I heard someone asking for help. She asked some help for the surgery of her Aunt who is currently suffering a brain aneurysm. As what she said, they need at about PHp 600,000 or about $12,000 dollars for the surgery. I don't know much about this kind of condition but I think its the same as the late tiktok influencer I have known. So, after hearing it out, the radio commentator also help on reaching out to the listeners.

Among all the words he said, the one that really hit me to the bone are these, "Even a centavo can save life!" My papa even agreed to it. "Hindi naman daw kasi mabubuo ang kabuuan kung kulang ng isang sentimo."

While listening continuously, I heard the commentator acknowledged the people who donated some of their own money. Some donated PHp 200.00, others were PHp 100.00. There were also those who gave PHp 50.00, Php 20.00, Php 10.00, and even PHp 8.00 and PHp 5.00. Some donors even said that they didn't want to be mentioned. So the commentator did it, as requested. I even was touched by one of them saying, "I don't have much in my gcash right now, that's that only money I have and can give." Regardless if its true or not, I am still happy that even in a small amount they have, they can still share it to those people who are in need.

The show ended around 6 pm and all in all, the money they received reached over PHp 10,000.00 or $200 dollars. Not bad, right? Though the show has ended, still those who want to share can still donate.

________________________

Imagine, from small amounts from those who willingly gave their help, they have gathered that amount. "Kahit hindi pa siya nangalahati sa kabuuan na halaga, at least may pangdagdag na din."

How about you my read dot cash family? Can you give what you have even its the only thing that has left to you? As the receiver of that donation, will you look how huge it is? Or will you appreciate their kindness and generosity?

For me, it doesn't matter anyway. For as long as its from the bottom of their hearts, I can appreciate and will be happy enough to receive that.

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(。♡‿♡。)

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Clipclaps

Bling Story

Core Mining

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Still be Grateful in your Little Wins and Achievements" https://read.cash/@renren16/still-be-grateful-in-your-little-wins-and-achievements-c1add8f8

"Trip to Southern Leyte" https://read.cash/@renren16/trip-to-southern-leyte-1b833c03

"Four Months Later" https://read.cash/@renren16/four-months-later-5b116420

"Hurray for a New Monday" https://read.cash/@renren16/hurray-for-a-new-monday-c1a5cda5

"Just Another Saturday" https://read.cash/@renren16/just-another-saturday-32649324

9
$ 1.15
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @EatingTasty
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed, cents can also save life. Nung nasa abroad pa ako. I also give help but I also remains anonymous to the recipient. Maliit man o malaki yung tulong it doesn't matter as long as it's heartily given.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Di naman yata kailangan pa na i.mention yung pangalan. For as long as alam mo sa sarili mo'ng buong puso mo'ng binigay yun sa tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do agree that even a cent can save life, I can attest to that. When I started in noise.cash it was the lowest time in my life. I never thought that the cents I receive help us to survive a meal and soon a day or two. That is why receiving here in read.cash and noise.cash some cents might be saving someone from hunger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That goes the same for me sis. Ako nga dati, hindi ko nabibili mga naging gusto ko'ng gamit or yung gusto ko kainin kasi nga walang-wala eh. Buti nalang at napadpad ako sa platform at naging malaking tulong talaga siya sa'kin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's better to give than to receive. We know the feeling of being in dire need. So if we have some to spare, why not extend a little help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trulalah Mamsh.. Dili man sa tanang panahon kita ang tabangan lagi, dapat mugahin pud ta'g gamay para makatabang sa uban, sa ginagmay man lang nga pamaagi ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit gaano kaliit yung naitulong mo mahalaga yun dele man ta ma recognize atleast kinasingkasing c Lord na bahala musukli.🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek! Bisan unsa pana kadako ara.a ug dili pud na kinasing-kasing ang paghatag, tabla ra'y wa nalaman muhatag hinuon sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod kaayo mamsh, ang tawo makabuhat gayud ug dili maayo tungod sa money yan talaga one of the things na need natin everyday. Kaya yung iba pag walang wala na mapipilitan na gumawa ng di mabuti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud lagi Mamsh. Sa panahon natu karun nga nag-inflation, samut kaduot ang mga ultimo ra intawn sa katilingban. Ang uban makaako na ug pangawat, tas mag.scam pa nang uban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na gayud mamsh tinuod. Tungod sa inflation misamot ug kalisod. Mao ang uban mapugos gayud ug buhat sa mga butang na dili angay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani. Naunsa bang ingon muubos ang mga presyo sa pamaliton. Ning mahal naman nuon ug samot Mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi mamsh baliktad na hinuon musamot gayud kalisod kay mahal na kaayo ang mga palitonon run.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth. Giduot naman nuon ug samut ang mga ultimo ani g kahimtanga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud mamsh. Unta muundang naning inflation mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinood jud na sis bisan gamay ra kayu basta kinasingkasing .Gamay raman tood na pero dako na kayo nag tabang. Speaking of tabang ,mangayo kog tabang nimo ,palihog lang kog adto sa akong bkog. Salamat sissy🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani sis. Bisan unsa na kadako pero di pud kinasingkasing, maypag wa nalang ka muhatag. Sige sis, i.check naho. Wa man gud ko nakabasa gabie. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, any cents will will be a big help as long as galing sa puso hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit maliit lang yan, malaki na ang maitutulong niyan sa nangangailangan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sa mga hypermarkets may ganto diba ung bantay bata na lata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, nakikita ko yan sa may malapit sa cashier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pag mga cents haha nilalagay ko na lamang don

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to giving to render help, although the amount matters so much but the one that matters most if the heart behind the giving. Even though it's small or big, the giving that comes from your heart, from the little you had is the best way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend Kacy. Its should be given wholeheartedly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago