"Don't be a Show-Off!"

20 54
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#282| 11th Blog of the Month

06.24.2022 @3:09 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

Many people do good things. The question here is, "why?" What are we after? Is it really necessary to do so?

Good day ladies and gents! How are you today? How's your Friday my beloved brothers and sisters? Me? I'm quite busy a while ago, for I cleaned and rearranged the stuffs in my room. I spent almost half of my day just by moving my bed from one place to another. Same goes with the other things I have in my little room. And this how it looks like after the cleaning session;

(Just sharing, by the way.)

As for today's blog, I came across a topic that is quite familiar to you, but I bet, I still didn't get any chance to share my thoughts about it. So now, as I lie down in my bed, I am trying to let my hand do the work of typing the lingering thoughts I have in mind for a quite some time.

Let me ask you,

"Can you consider yourself a good person?"

"In what way?"

As I go on my daily scrolling routine on my social media accounts, I came across a line saying, "Don't be a show-off!" And I was being reminded about this situation where I was still an active member of youth in our chapel then I helped in recording the donations that came in on a white envelop with the name of the donor on them. I also came across many names of prominent people who were familiar to me, but there was a notation of those envelops that said "anonymous." My point is, many of these people actually had two envelops, one for the public and and the other, not. The public one was far less money. They wanted to support the chapel, but didn't want credit for their acts of generosity.

Obviously, people will be rewarded here for being generous and performing acts of heroism. But there are also people who want to be known for their good acts. It is one thing for people to come to know the goodness of others; it is another for that person to call attention to what they are doing for their own glory. I guess, you know some people who are doing this kind of thing, right? But of course, we don't have to mention their names. Well, just a sign of respect. One good example was during the election campaigns. I noticed that the candidates for that election were doing a lot of good things like, giving goods to the people and donating sacks of cements and roofs especially for the families that were affected during typhoon Odette and Agaton but in return, they said that they should be the one to be voted on the election day. Like what? I thought it was all because they wanted to help the people. But they surely expecting something in return.

________________________

Doing good things to other people will surely get their attention towards you. Is it really necessary to get people's attention because of doing so? For all things we do, especially good things, it should be for the glory of the Mighty One, not ours. That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

fr: KJB App

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Just Love!❤️

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Sleep Now, Regret Later" https://read.cash/@renren16/sleep-now-regret-later-34f95142

"It Was Fun not Until..." https://read.cash/@renren16/it-was-fun-not-until-7283ad39

"First" https://read.cash/@renren16/first-30b640e4

"We Found Each Other Again (Ren<3Rhed)" https://read.cash/@renren16/we-found-each-other-again-ren3rhed-9072cbcf

"Not a Happy Ending for Us, but It was a Lovely Story For Me" https://read.cash/@renren16/not-a-happy-ending-for-us-but-it-was-a-lovely-story-for-me-6d8bc62c

12
$ 4.24
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

There are people talaga na sa nagiging mabait lang kapag may mabebenefit sila dun sa tao, maraming mga pakitang tao lang kaya naman I prefer to be a low key helper sa mga kaibigan ko kasi may nabasa din ako sa post na it is better to do good things ng hindi ipinagmamayabang sa iba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakita nga kaya ganun sis? Hehe. Bakit nga kailangan maging ganun?Well, gaya mo gusto ko din maging low key helper lang hangga't maaari..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga tao talaga sis na mapanggamit lang hehe, let's grow silently po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Based on your question, I am good with the person who's good to me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako sissy.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga mga tao ngayon mamsh. Dapat may kapalit talaga. Yan din ayaw ko. Walang kusa talaga na walang kapalit. Kailangan may kapalit sa mga ginawa nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature na ata sa tao yun Mamsh. I mean, yun bang mag-e-expect talaga nang kapalit. Honestly, ganyan din naman ako minsan, kaya ang ending nasasaktan ako kasi hindi na.meet yung expectations ko. Ipagpalagay nalang natin yung sa previous ko. Pero now, okay na ako. I know how to set limitations to myself na. At masaya naman ako sa resulta..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It all depends on the motive. There are people who extend help or do an act of kindness just for the purpose of being praised or to be popular. But we cannot judge anybody based from what we see. Because we cannot see their motives for doing such act of kindness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right dear. But there are just times lang talaga na hindi natin maiiwasan na mapuna yung mga bagay-bagay lalo na yung kapuna-puna na din talaga.. Thanks for dropping by. Nice meeting you po.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its still better to do jt in silent sana. Pero yong iba love to show off talaga kasi ee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi din talaga natin mapipilit ang ibang tao na mag.show off din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like we all should learn to live our lives privately. Some people do things to show the media which is not supposed to be. Some people feel like they need to be the talk of the town and I don't find it necessary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my dear. Its better to let God be the only one knows what good things you do, especially if you really did it with good intentions too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The more you give, it is the more you receive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. But mas mabuti yung tahimik or chill lang tayo ba. Di na kailangan ipagyabang or ipaglandakan sa ibang tao na nakagawa tayo nang mabuti kasi nakikita naman nila yun. Iba-iba nga lang kung pa'no nila ma.a.appreciate. Kanya-kanyang ways kumbaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a saying that goes "if the right hand gives, don't let the left know." There should be privacy or something like humbly giving not out of arrogance or to earn fame. After all, God loves the cheerful giver.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na.nosebleed ko Mamsh.. Haha. Pero bitaw, ana man jud tana lagi pero di man natu kapugngan ning ubang tawo nga pilion nilang ipasigarbo kung unsa may nabuhat nila nga maayo sa uban tas kanang magdahum pud nga mabaslan pud ba. Mas maayo jud pud lagi nga i.surrender ang tanan sa Ibabaw☝️, kay Siya man jud ang mas nakahibaw kung unsang klase sa gasa anh deserve nato nga makuha. May it gikan sa mga tawo or much better gikan jud Niya.😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not the kind of person who always bragging out Kung anong nagawa kong mabuti. Yung mga tao na mismo magsasabi Kasi non. And Tama kay lord lahat ng papuri at hindi sa Atin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Dapat nga kasi talaga maging humble lang tayo ba. Chill lang ba. Kung may nagawa mang mabuti, hindi kailangan talaga na ipagmayabang yun kasi alam naman natin na nakikita din yun ng tao. All praises and glory to God talaga Ms. Yen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago